We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairway Sunset

Traveler (7)
Room & Suite (16)
Dining (12)

About

#89 of 235 Specialty lodging in Galle
Location
Service
Value
Unforgettable sunsets and the best of comforts are yours to enjoy at Fairway Sunset – modern and trendy hotel conveniently located in close proximity to the historic Galle Fort and the city of Galle. Every room offers glorious sea views, and our roof bistro bar is even more perfect to relax with your favorite drink and watch the fiery sundown. Our two restaurants also offer a wide range of cuisine
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Airport transportation
Breakfast Available
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Smoking rooms available
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
15Reviews
0Q+A
2Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 6
  • 2
  • 1
  • 3
  • 3
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We stayed at this hotel for two nights in early May 2019. I cannot recommend it as it is on a busy, noisy 6 lane highway with trucks and buses all night. The double glazing helps a little. There is no pool although the owners have a pool at another property and will take you
Read more
Response from RajithGooneratne, General Manager at Fairway Sunset
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest Thank you for your recent stay with us and your detailed review of our hotel. We humbly apologize for the inconvenience caused. Fairway Sunset always value feedback from our guests and will do the needful to make the necessary changes in order to serve all our guests better. We look forward to welcome you in the near future to serve you better. Kind Regards
Read more
We were at fairway sunset serviced apartment during the month is February 2019 for 3 nights and it was one of the best experiences I have had in a apartment since we were there for a few days we basically used all the facilities and it was fault free .there is a guy called
Read more
Response from RajithGooneratne, General Manager at Fairway Sunset
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, The team at “Fairway Sunset” is delighted to read your encouraging comments. We at Fairway Sunset are always geared to make our guests stay memorable. I will personally pass on your appreciations to the Team, and Morgan We hope to see you at the Fairway Sunset in the near future, and please feel free to contact us anytime Kind Regards
Read more
The hotel itself is good because new. The only bad point is a hot water in the shower which was just a little bit warm. Everything was ruined by "very good" restaurant. Horrible food and poor service. At the first evening I've ordered a Seafood Plate and got a plate with 7
Read more
Response from RajithGooneratne, General Manager at Fairway Sunset
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your precious time to write your experience of the Fairway Sunset. It is unfortunate that we were unable to meet your expectation on your last visit. However, we take note of your points and will make sure they are addressed as soon as possible. We look forward to see you again where we have the opportunity to demonstrate services that is usually associated with the Fairway Hotels.
Read more
While waiting for it's liquor license, this is a fine restaurant with a terrific setting. Once it can be full service, it will be hard to beat. I had a tuna steak and think I watched them bring it in this morning...perfectly cooked. And don't miss the chocolate brownie to top
Read more
Response from RajithGooneratne, General Manager at Fairway Sunset
Responded Mar 4, 2019
Dear Guests Thank you for your review. We at Fairway Sunset take great pride in offering the best service and quality at all times. I am pleased to inform you that the Rooftop Restaurant Scarlett Skyy will be fully operational by end of March. I will be pleased to pass on your valued comments to my F&B team who will be delighted to receive them. Thank you once again and we look forward to serving you. Kind Regards Rajith
Read more
Absolutely loved our three bed-roomed apartment. Very spacious living, dining areas and bedrooms and well-quipped kitchen plus two small balconies. Tea/coffee making facility and complimentary water bottles are provided. The swimming pool and restaurant with outside seating area
Read more
Response from RajithGooneratne, General Manager at Fairway Sunset
Responded Mar 4, 2019
Dear Guest It was a privilege having you with us and many thanks for your review of our Hotel / Serviced Apartments. We are delighted to see your comments and I will personally pass on your feedback to everyone in the team. We at Fairway Sunset take pride in what we do and believe in creating memorable experiences and we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the comfort of our Serviced Apartments, and its convenience.   Thank you once again and we look forward to welcome you in the near future. Kind Regards Rajith
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$38 - $68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
Sri LankaSouthern ProvinceGalle DistrictGalle
NUMBER OF ROOMS
65
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing