We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Centara Ceysands Resort & Spa Sri Lanka

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Centara Ceysands Resort & Spa Sri Lanka
Centara Ceysands Resort & Spa Sri Lanka
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,448 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,178: English reviews
Start your review of Centara Ceysands Resort & Spa Sri Lanka
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

What an overpriced, pretentious place. Absolutely horrid breakfast buffet. Full of stupid rules and small print on the various meal plans. No shorts policy. Except despite much noise, it isn't actually enforced. Housekeeping standard is a joke in comparison to the price point of the property. Absolutely grungy shower as one example. And no, I don't accept that it is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank No_BS_svp
General M, General Manager at Centara Ceysands Resort & Spa Sri Lanka, responded to this review

Dear No_BS_svp, Thanks for taking the time to share some feedback with us. Regretfully seems we did not deliver on your expectation. Please accept our sincere apologies for the points we missed. Your comments will certainly be shared with the team to see where we can further improve. Hope all is not lost and that we will welcome you back...

Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

We visited this hotel in January 2017 as part of our honey moon. We were told by our travel agent that the transfer was 4 hours, however when we arrived we were pleased to learn that because we had a private transfer they take the toll roads so in fact it was half that time. The hotel was lovely and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lizw612
General M, General Manager at Centara Ceysands Resort & Spa Sri Lanka, responded to this review

Dear lizw612, Thank you for taking the time to share some feedback with us. We hope to welcome you back for the other special occasions. Kind regards, Riaan

Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

We have just landed back from a 16 daybreak traveling Sri Lanka and had a weeks recharge at this hotel. It was a excellent location and fantastic staff . The food was good and the drinks were spot on . The sun shone and the place was great. Yasodha was a fantastic waiter who couldn't disappoint We would recommend Chow

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cutth
General M, General Manager at Centara Ceysands Resort & Spa Sri Lanka, responded to this review

Dear Cutth, Thank you for taking the time to share some feedback with us. We hope to welcome you back soon again. Kind regards, Riaan

Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Brilliant hotel with staff to match, entrance to hotel is via a short boat ride across the river to the main reception where you are offered a cold towel to refresh with and a drink, getting to your room was quickly sorted, on one side of hotel you have a lovely pool area that serves cocktails plus the lovely beach,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John R
General M, General Manager at Centara Ceysands Resort & Spa Sri Lanka, responded to this review

Dear John R, Thank you for taking the time to share some feedback with us. We hope you book us soon again! Kind regards, Riaan

Joensuu, Finland
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Check-in was handled quickly and professionally. We had all inclusive. On arrival, we received clear instructions (both written and verbal) on what is included to all inclusive and what is not. Hotel staff were very friendly and from the very first moment we felt welcome. We spent a week in deluxe room. Our room was located on the second floor...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank x-TH-x
General M, General Manager at Centara Ceysands Resort & Spa Sri Lanka, responded to this review

Dear x-TH-x, Thank you for taking the time to share some feedback with us and future guests. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, Riaan

Norton Canes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The location for this hotel is between the river and the beach. The beech is beautiful with a long stretch of sand and hardly anyone else using it. The hotel has a large pool with a swim up bar and plenty of room for sun bathing and beds available. The hotel is reached from the town through secured gates and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1949Tony
General M, General Manager at Centara Ceysands Resort & Spa Sri Lanka, responded to this review

Dear 1949Tony, Thank you for taking the time to post some feedback from your recent visit. We hope to welcome you back soon again. Kind regards, Riaan

Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

It was a unique experience to arrive at this hotel by boat due to its location. We were given a good welcome & shown to our room which deserved the category, superior. We had booked a garden view but the very small balcony looked onto the roof of the shops which was a big disappointment. We got the opportunity to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeanette P
General M, General Manager at Centara Ceysands Resort & Spa Sri Lanka, responded to this review

Dear Jeanette P, Thanks for taking the time to share some feedback with us. Please accept our sincere apologies for the points we did not live up to expectation. Your comments will certainly be shared with the team so that we can ensure we improve further. We hope to welcome you back soon again. Kind regards, Riaan

Herzlia, Israel
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed at this resort being in a guided tour group.Unfortunately we received a room v.s to the pool but the room smelled bad and we had feeling of mildew.On the top that we had a lot of mosquitoes in the room.First we asked for a solution and they offered us another room but even in the new room offered...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank YacovHerzlia_Israel
General M, General Manager at Centara Ceysands Resort & Spa Sri Lanka, responded to this review

Dear YacovHerzlia_Israel, Thank you for taking the time to post some feedback on your recent visit. Please accept our sincere apologies for the points we missed. We will certainly discuss the comment with the team to ensure we improve where need be. Hope to welcome you back soon again. Kind regards, Riaan

York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We arrived at 7.20 am no welcome drink ! No room ready until 3.00pm ! no advice on the resort ! No Map given , Not even shown where to go and get breakfast We were given the wrong wrist bands - We had paid for all inclusive given an half board band ! we had paid for a high...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anita G
General M, General Manager at Centara Ceysands Resort & Spa Sri Lanka, responded to this review

Dear Anita G, Thank you for taking the time to post some feedback for us. Please accept our sincere apologies on your arrival experience. This is certainly not our standard as you will see from other reviews. Your comments will be shared with the team to ensure we do not repeat. Hope to welcome you back in the near future....

Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The hotel is superbly located on the beautiful island of Sri lanka, it is operated by a well known chain of hotels and managed by an efficient team to ensure a great experience. The rooms are a good size (especially the family residence) and well kept by the pleasant housekeeping staff. Food is very good and the restaurant staff are...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Magnalan
General M, General Manager at Centara Ceysands Resort & Spa Sri Lanka, responded to this review

Dear Magnalan, Thank you for taking the time to share some feedback with us. We will certainly share your comments with the team. Kind regards, Riaan

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

2,040 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1396)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (195)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (284)
Viewed
View from Room (57)
Viewed
Room/Suite (81)
Viewed
Dining (119)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (9)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
10:33
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (648)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (612)
Viewed
Amenities (92)
Viewed
Beach (14)
Viewed
Children's Pools (10)
Viewed
Deluxe Ocean View (56)
Viewed
Deluxe One Bedroom Suite (84)
Viewed
Deluxe Poolside Terrace (58)
Viewed
Pool (43)
Viewed
Dining (70)
Viewed
Royal Suite (150)
Viewed
The Hotel (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bentota
2.6 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Bentota
2.5 mi away
AVANI Bentota Resort & Spa
2.4 mi away
Bentota Beach by Cinnamon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.1 mi away
Royal Palms Beach Hotel
Royal Palms Beach Hotel
#3 of 12 in Kalutara
1,141 reviews
4.2 mi away
Pandanus Beach Resort & Spa
8.8 mi away
Heritance Ahungalla
Heritance Ahungalla
#1 of 2 in Ahungalla
3,340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set on Bentota peninsula Centara Ceysands Resort & Spa Sri Lanka enjoys a superb location with the Bentota River on one side and the Indian Ocean on the other, ensuring dreamy views from most areas of the resort, and offering a natural environment along with a wide range of facilities and activities. The resort is accessed by a short boat ride across the lagoon from a departure point a few minutes to Aluthgama station, and river and ocean boat trips are a major attraction. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Centara Ceysands Resort & Spa Sri Lanka

Address: Aluthgama, Bentota 80500, Sri Lanka
Location: Sri Lanka > Southern Province > Bentota
Price Range: $143 - $315 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Centara Ceysands Resort & Spa Sri Lanka 4.5*
Number of rooms: 165
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Fastbooking, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Centara Ceysands Resort & Spa Sri Lanka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Bentota
#4 Spa Hotel in Bentota
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Bentota
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Centara Ceysands Resort & Spa Sri Lanka staff and other travelers.
133 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (133)

Questions? Get answers from Centara Ceysands Resort & Spa Sri Lanka staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Rooms either overlook the river like ours or the pool area/beach. We loved our top floor river view”
 of 5 bubbles Jas277, 3 days ago | Read review
“Deluxe rooms on second floor and all inclusive offers good settings for a holiday.”
 of 5 bubbles x-TH-x, 3 days ago | Read review
“We prefer sea view”
 of 5 bubbles 492fionas, 6 days ago | Read review
“Pool/sea view was excellent”
 of 5 bubbles Brats_10, 1 week ago | Read review
“Sea view corner rooms”
 of 5 bubbles fordsout, 1 week ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question