We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Haeundae Grand Hotel

Show Prices
#6 of 121 Hotels in Busan
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Haeundae Grand Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

367 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 125: English reviews
new jersey
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

huge rooms/suites. very expensive. they have a great breakfast and dinner buffet, although very pricey. they area surrounding it is very interesting. many small shops and a lot of eateries. some might be sketchy.

Helpful?
1 Thank mozes51
Jakarta
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Grand Hotel Haeundae I considered as a five star hotel at Haeundae Beach Busan, however some five star services are missing such as cleanliness of room, bath amenities, breakfast services need to be improved.

Helpful?
1 Thank riyantogozali
Singapore
Level Contributor
106 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is in the heart of Haeundae beach area,located just minutes away from the beach.The rooms are large,comfortable,my suggestion is bring your own toiletries. Rooms above 08th floor have a good view while using the lift and does not matter if you have an ocean view room.The Lobby is massive and does justice to its 5 star status. Use... More 

Helpful?
Thank SingaporeMahesh
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
136 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Wonderful staff - the makings of a great hotel The Concierge staff could not be more helpful Very good well appointed room with great facilities - a pity I had to leave at 5am for my flight and was not able to appreciate their breakfast nor feel the sand between your toes at the beach on the other side of... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Richard K
haeundaegrandhotel, General Manager at Haeundae Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to write a feedback. I am glad that your stay was enjoyable. It is especially a great pleasure to know that our concierge team left such a positive impression on you. I sincerely hope that this is not your last visit to the city and that you will also have another chance... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Haeundae beach is just in front of the hotel and restaurants are around the hotel, around 10 minutes walk to the railway station. The room size is big, however, the interior decoration and facilities inside the room is old and the air conditioning did not function well.

Helpful?
1 Thank CHI MAN N
haeundaegrandhotel, 제너럴 매니저 at Haeundae Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to write a review, here on Tripadvisor. Please allow me to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. I have also shared your recommendations on room and facilities with my team. I appreciate your feedback and hope you will consider giving us another chance to earn back your trust. Regards,... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

1. If you are a smoker, stay away from this hotel. 2. Not a cheap hotel, but they will charge you with small things such as tooth paste,... ridiculous. I won't come back and I wouldn't recommand this hotel.

Helpful?
2 Thank Chris C
haeundaegrandhotel, General Manager at Haeundae Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to leave a review on Tripadvisor. Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. To comply with government regulation, we do not allow smoking in all of our rooms. It is unfortunate that we failed to communicate this information while you were here. Although we do sell toothpaste... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2016

Staffs very nice. Old style type of hotel. Have good view even city view or sea view. Very nice to Haeundae beach but little bit far from subway station, need about 15min walk. Toothbrush, toothpaste need to pay. Indoor swimming pool may be not my cup of tea. Actually, I don't like it. A lot of food at night time.

Helpful?
3 Thank Kris Y
haeundaegrandhotel, General Manager at Haeundae Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. First of all, please accept my apology for not meeting your expectations. We have 2 swimming pool areas in the building. The 50-meter swimming pool with a Kid’s pool is located in the annex building on the 6th floor. It is open to public and might be crowded, especially during... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2016 via mobile

The pool was the main reason for choosing this hotel. First off, we booked a 3-person room but only 2 people got free access to the pool, the third had to pay. After that we were told swimming caps were mandatory and had to buy them. At this point were $20 down just to use the pool we paid a... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Tim W
haeundaegrandhotel, General Manager at Haeundae Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to write a review, here on Tripadvisor. Please allow me to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. Following your comment, we have changed our policy to include the 3rd guest to enter the pool free-of-charge. Haeundae beach is a popular destination and our 50-meter swimming pool might be crowded... More 

UK
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2016

We stayed here for a couple of nights with a baby. First of all it's a nice hotel, lobby is very grand and staff made us feel welcome when we entered first. It has a massive swimming pool but you have to wear a swimming hat even if your baby is 6months old. We had to buy a hat which... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank SuShi_luv
haeundaegrandhotel, General Manager at Haeundae Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel. Please accept my apology for the inconvenience you experienced at the swimming pool. To prevent this situation from happening in the future, I will make sure that swimming pool caps are available for small children free-of-charge. I also appreciate your feedback on breakfast and service at the lobby.... More 

Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
42 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2016

This hotel is situated across the street from the beautiful beach/boardwalk in Busan. Unobstructed view of the ocean, though I couldn't figure out why the window design was so high. Only adults would be able to see the view in their hotel as the windows are placed so high. The room itself was very average. The bed was firm, fairly... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank jeaniebeanie74
haeundaegrandhotel, General Manager at Haeundae Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to leave a comment at TripAdvisor. Please accept my apology for the inconvenience caused while you were having breakfast. We will conduct additional training to make sure that the situation doesn’t happen in the future. Honest feedback on rooms and service is valuable to us for to ensure continuous improvement. While I... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

508 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (464)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Dining (95)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (95)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (28)
Viewed
Other (149)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (35)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Busan hotels
0.4 mi away
Novotel Ambassador Busan
0.7 mi away
Park Hyatt Busan
Park Hyatt Busan
#1 of 121 in Busan
4.5 of 5 stars 581 reviews
5.6 mi away
Lotte Hotel Busan
Lotte Hotel Busan
#2 of 121 in Busan
4.5 of 5 stars 573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Citadines Haeundae Busan
0.1 mi away
ibis budget Ambassador Busan Haeundae
0.3 mi away
The Westin Chosun Busan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Haeundae Grand Hotel is located along sandy Haeundae Beach. The hotel is very close to Dongbaek Island (5 minutes' walking distance), Busan Aquarium (5 minute's walking distance) and BEXCO (10 minutes' by car). Gimhae Airport and Busan Train Station are within 30-40 minutes' drive by car. Enjoy a stunning view on the sea and beach area or have a glass of wine while looking at glittering and dynamic modern city from your guestroom. All 320 rooms are equipped with cable TV, in-room safes, coffee makers and all the necessary amenities to make you feel at home. Lobby and all rooms have free wireless internet. Haeundae Grand Hotel offers various choices of recreations including a 50-meter swimming pool, a fitness center, and Korean style sauna with hot spring water baths as well as baths with cold refreshing water. GRAND TABLE restaurant on the first floor offers a good selection of Korean as well as Western dishes. ROUND Lobby Lounge will be an excellent place to have a private conversation with your friends or your business partners while drinking famous TWG tea. If you get hungry after the meeting don't forget to replenish your energy with a T-bone steak and freshly baked Italian bread. Whatever your purpose of visit, Haeundae Grand Hotel is an excellent choice for your stay in Busan. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Haeundae Grand Hotel

Address: 217, Haeundaehaebyeon-ro, Haeundae-gu, Busan 48093, South Korea
Location: South Korea > Busan
Price Range: $131 - $280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Haeundae Grand Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 320
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Haeundae Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Haeundae Grand Busan
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Busan
#4 Romantic Hotel in Busan
#4 Spa Hotel in Busan
#5 Business Hotel in Busan
#6 Luxury Hotel in Busan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay