We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

HiKorea Hostel Beaksajang

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
HiKorea Hostel Beaksajang
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

68 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 52: English reviews
Level Contributor
48 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2016 via mobile

This was our 2nd guest house in Busan as the first one was a nightmare. This one I place in the average range for a few reasons. Upon arrival the girl behind the desk as we were paying tried to give us the wrong change as they didn't have the correct change for us and said "is this okay?". It... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kirsten O
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2015

I chosed this guesthouse because it was amongst the best rated places in Busan. I can definitely see why. The staff is very friendly and accessible if you have any questions. The dorms are very good. I was in a 4 persons dorm with 2 bunk beds. Each bed has separate curtains and light with ensures both privacy and a... More 

Helpful?
Thank raphael_tordeur
Taipei, Taiwan
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2015

Cheap, comfortable and near to the MRT station, but a litte far from the Downtown. However, it is still a good choice, if you enjoy staying near to the beach, and there are also many places and restaurants you can visit at night

Helpful?
Thank ac6060webber
Changwon, South Korea
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2015

This is my favorite hostel to stay at in Korea! I've stayed here so many times . You really get your money's worth and more! This hostel is clean and very close to the beach. It's decorated nicely and they have cats to pet. The staff is super nice , friendly, flexible, efficient and helpful. They have a great common... More 

Helpful?
Thank AngelDiane7
Fresno, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2015

This place has everything you need really, and more. This will be the fourth time I've stayed here, and I've never been disappointed by anything. There's always friendly people to hang out with and the staff is great. In fact, the girl at the desk remembered who I was even though I only stay like, once every two months. It's... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michael Y
Fukuoka, Japan
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2015

I booked this hostel because of the cat. Unfortunately, when I arrived at this location, they were renovating it and we were directed to the other location nearby. No cat, but had a pleasant stay anyway. The other location was nice. The hostel is clean and the beds are comfortable. For this price, you will also get breakfast, which consists... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ditha A
hikorea h, Owner at HiKorea Hostel Beaksajang, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, Thank you for the valuable review and recommendation on Hi Korea Hostel.:) It is our pleasure that you were satisfied with staying at Hi Korea Hostel and enjoying your trip to Busan. Unfortunately, no cats were at the Hostel due to renovation. However, we brought 2 more pretty cats, Ba and Da, with Baeksajang. ^^ They spends most... More 

Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2015 via mobile

Good clean hostel with nice bathrooms and comfortable beds. Also, there are cats to play with and a free breakfast! There is a good sitting area as well with plenty of tables and seats. I really can't complain. It is quite cheap compared to other hostels in Busan.

Helpful?
Thank Mr_Rue
hikorea h, Owner at HiKorea Hostel Beaksajang, responded to this review

Thank you for your recommendation and opinion after staying twice with us. Yes as you know we have people around the world to stay with us. Our staff was armed by Malaysian, China, Korean, Indonesian as well, We are fluent in several languages like mentioned above. Our friendly staff is always trying to help the group traveller and for the... More 

Changwon, South Korea
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015

I love Hi Korea! It's a nice little place, and I've stayed there twice so far with no complaints! It's a great place for foreigners, I've met really nice and cool people both times I went there. Everything's clean and the staff is very friendly! They also have two very cute cats you can play with! Plus, it's near the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michael Y
hikorea h, Owner at HiKorea Hostel Beaksajang, responded to this review

How was your trip to Busan? Thank you for your opinion and recommendation. 'Lowest price best Value' has been our hostel motto as always, with the lowest price possible we are always try to satisfy our costumers. Recently we changed our table and sofa in our lobby's cafe, but we still hope for the same handling by guests. In our... More 

Ohrid, Republic of Macedonia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2015

Ended up there as it was the cheapest available for the date I needed. Place is new and clean . Staff is really friendly and Mizue is one of the person with the most energy I ever met in my life. If you have any question they will do their best to provide you with an answer. Not too far... More 

Helpful?
Thank Meilleuir
hikorea h, Owner at HiKorea Hostel Beaksajang, responded to this review

I appreciate your valuable review and am happy that you stayed well at Hi Korea Hostel and enjoyed Busan Trip. The nationaly of staffs at Hi Korea Hostel varies, such as Korean, Malaysian, Indonesian and Japanese, and they are all open to the different cultures, and love travel. :) I understand that you might feel nervous to trip because you... More 

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2015

Walk-able from subway station and located very near to Haeundae beach. The 4-bed room we had is very small but clean and affordable, comes with free WiFi. Shower room is a little of a shock: though separated by sex, there are two showers in it so there is a chance you will be sharing with a stranger who might come... More 

Helpful?
Thank yan0143
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

52 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (35)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Busan hotels
0.1 mi away
ibis budget Ambassador Busan Haeundae
0.5 mi away
Novotel Ambassador Busan
0.4 mi away
Sunset Business Hotel
Sunset Business Hotel
#11 of 119 in Busan
4.0 of 5 stars 281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Haeundae Grand Hotel
Haeundae Grand Hotel
#5 of 119 in Busan
4.5 of 5 stars 355 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kolon Seacloud Hotel
Kolon Seacloud Hotel
#12 of 119 in Busan
4.0 of 5 stars 211 reviews
0.4 mi away
Citadines Haeundae Busan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Beachfront
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Beachfront
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are newly opened hostel in Hauendae Beach area of Busan. We take pride in providing affordable superior quality accommodation for the traveler & backpacker community all over the world. ... more   less 

Additional Information about HiKorea Hostel Beaksajang

Address: 24, Dongbaek-ro 29beon-gil, Haeundae-gu | Daesung Bldg. 6F, Busan 48093, South Korea
Location: South Korea > Busan
Price Range: $22 - $70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — HiKorea Hostel Beaksajang 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your HiKorea Hostel Beaksajang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay