We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Novotel Ambassador Busan

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Novotel Ambassador Busan
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

616 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 337: English reviews
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
358 reviews
201 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 418 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Location can't be better as it's right at the beach with many restaurants nearby. Airport bus stop at front. I could imagine how wonderful this hotel was when newly opened many years ago. Frankly, by now, the hotel is so dated and torn. So, if your package or price is not good, I do not recommend it. We 3 adults... More 

Helpful?
Thank MissHK2009
Novotel Ambaasa... B, 제너럴 매니저 at Novotel Ambassador Busan, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Ambassador Busan. We wished you to have pleasure time staying with us but it seems we could not reach nor above your satisfaction at this time. We admit that the room decor and furnishings need to be updated so we do have plans to have... More 

Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed at Novotel Ambassador Busan hotel for only 3 nights. The hotel is really large, has many rooms and opposite to the beach. We book a family room with a nice sea view. There is street next to the hotel with walking distance has many sea food restaurants, food are fresh and reasonable price. We love the hotel... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank rachasverbaan
Novotel Ambaasa... B, 제너럴 매니저 at Novotel Ambassador Busan, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Ambassador Busan. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staff at front desk answer questions with unfriendly, and seems impatient when we asked for more. The location is excellent,close to the beach Rooms are also perfect, with views of the city and the beach

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Linda T
Novotel Ambaasa... B, 제너럴 매니저 at Novotel Ambassador Busan, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Ambassador Busan. We wished you to have pleasure time staying with us but it seems we could not reach nor above your satisfaction at this time. We do have training for staffs to enhance quality of services on regular basis. However, I understand what you... More 

Hong Kong
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My first time to Busan and this hotel was located at the perfect spot for me. Right in front of the beach with the subway nearby. Direct bus from airport to hotel. Lots of restaurants around the area. Good spot for a relaxing weekend. I will definately stay here again!

Helpful?
Thank aj_Princess_BB
Novotel Ambaasa... B, 제너럴 매니저 at Novotel Ambassador Busan, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Ambassador Busan. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and... More 

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This has the potential to be a very good hotel. The rooms are spacious, well appointed, and comfortable. The hotel is right on the beach. There is an indoor pool and a "tepid" hot tub. The spa area - at extra cost - is very good. But boy there is one big problem here that has been confirmed with two... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank JaySorensen
Novotel Ambaasa... B, 제너럴 매니저 at Novotel Ambassador Busan, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Ambassador Busan. We hope that you had only great memories, but it does not seem to be we could not reach beyond your satisfaction. Apologize for any disappointment. We do have air-conditioning system controlled by central. Some rooms especially on executive floor have private controller,... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Easy to find being it is our first time visiting haeundae beach, Busan. We took a train "KTX" from Seoul Station, Korea... 59,800 won which is around 52.23 U.S Dollars each "one way ticket" and the ride was under three hours. Then from Busan Train Station we took the Metro subway to get to Novotel Ambassador Hotel "we were traveling... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kenny M
Novotel Ambaasa... B, 제너럴 매니저 at Novotel Ambassador Busan, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Ambassador Busan. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and... More 

Pohang, South Korea
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I chose this hotel for it's location which did not disappoint. It's located right on Haeundae beach and a few minutes walk from Busan Aquarium. The view from our room was stunning. However, as a five star hotel, with room rates to match, I felt certain things could be improved. The room decor was outdated and the furnishings shabby while... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank shimbolina
Novotel Ambaasa... B, 제너럴 매니저 at Novotel Ambassador Busan, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Ambassador Busan. Appreciate it from our bottom of heart, and will definitely share to be improved. However, I am sorry for the unpleased issued that you have faced during your stay. We admit that the room decor and furnishings need to be updated so we... More 

Aiea, Hawaii
Level Contributor
118 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2016

I stayed at the Novotel this past week. The location was excellent, right on the beach, near restaurants and a quick walk to the metro. The hotel is nice but our room was in need of an update. For example, one of the bath towels had a hole in it and the carpet needed to be stretched. The wifi was... More 

Helpful?
Thank AmyTravels720
Novotel Ambaasa... B, 제너럴 매니저 at Novotel Ambassador Busan, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Ambassador Busan. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and... More 

Serris, France
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2016

The hotel is clean and just near the beach. However, this is pretty expensive particularly for the week end. Too many people, and have to wait for breakfast as not enough place. Too many people in the area during week-end, and consequently very noisy. The area of beach is very busy too, and very noisy with concerts on the beach.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Claude-Zhanar
Novotel Ambaasa... B, 제너럴 매니저 at Novotel Ambassador Busan, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Ambassador Busan. Hope you only had great memories, but it does not seem to be. We understand that buffet restaurant is crowded especially during weekend, so trying to find alternative way to minimize waiting line. For the noise you pointed out is one of the... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2016 via mobile

Service when arrived excellent, room view ocean great but needs a real upgrade. Disappointed with pool especially having to pay for cap to swim, no mention in adverts for hotel. Service at bar really lacking. Delay in coming to serve busy chatting to other staff. Disappointed in breakfast food cold. Over costly for what offered.

Helpful?
Thank Kate R
Novotel Ambaasa... B, 제너럴 매니저 at Novotel Ambassador Busan, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Ambassador Busan. With regard to the swimming cap trying to find improvements internally. And we do have training for staffs to enhance quality of services on regular basis. However, I understand what you said and will develop the training further. I will share your comments... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

431 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (272)
Viewed
View from Room (32)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (44)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (41)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (107)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (159)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (83)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Busan hotels
1.2 mi away
Park Hyatt Busan
Park Hyatt Busan
#1 of 119 in Busan
4.5 of 5 stars 519 reviews
0.4 mi away
Haeundae Grand Hotel
Haeundae Grand Hotel
#4 of 119 in Busan
4.5 of 5 stars 341 reviews
6.1 mi away
Lotte Hotel Busan
Lotte Hotel Busan
#2 of 119 in Busan
4.5 of 5 stars 492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
ibis budget Ambassador Busan Haeundae
0.1 mi away
Kolon Seacloud Hotel
Kolon Seacloud Hotel
#12 of 119 in Busan
4.0 of 5 stars 208 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sunset Business Hotel
Sunset Business Hotel
#11 of 119 in Busan
4.0 of 5 stars 278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Novotel Ambassador Busan is in the second largest city in South Korea, right on the spectacular Haeundae Beach, the most famous in the country. This 5 star hotel is perfect for business trips and holidays with a wide range of conference and leisure facilities. Most of our 330 rooms have breathtaking ocean views, while our three restaurants offer delicious food and drinks in a relaxing atmosphere. Guests can also enjoy our indoor pool, health club and sauna with natural hot springs. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Novotel Ambassador Busan

Address: 292, Haeundaehaebyeon-ro, Haeundae-gu, Busan 48099, South Korea
Location: South Korea > Busan
Price Range: $123 - $336 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Novotel Ambassador Busan 5*
Number of rooms: 330
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Novotel Ambassador Busan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Ambassador Busan Hotel Busan
Accor Ambassador Busan
Novotel Busan
Busan Novotel
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Busan
#6 Spa Hotel in Busan
#6 Business Hotel in Busan
#7 Luxury Hotel in Busan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay