We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Fairfield Inn Albany University Area

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn Albany University Area
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

203 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 200: English reviews
Watertown, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If price is your thing, this place is cheaper than most in the area. Not the cleanest thing I have seen! Got in the shower this morning and easily 10 hairs all over the shower wall. Also noticed hair at base of toilet with orange colored something on the caulking at the base of the toilet. Entrance is all torn...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary92014
Navin H, Manager at Fairfield Inn Albany University Area, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time in providing your feedback on your most recent stay with us. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your stay with...

Reviewed October 20, 2016 via mobile

Very nice staff, super clean rooms, comfy beds and excellent breakfast. I was particularly impressed with the fresh fruit and great variety of breakfast items. Minor snafu with tv service, but it was a freak incident so I won't hold it against them. I would definitely stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rose W
Navin H, Manager at Fairfield Inn Albany University Area, responded to this review

Awesome! We are so glad you had a marvelous time with us here at the Albany Fairfield Inn. Thank you for giving us such positive feedback. We hope to see you soon. Once again, thank you so much.

Reviewed October 10, 2016

The hotel itself was fine - clean, nice continental breakfast - however the bill that was put under my door the day of check out was for $118 plus tax totaling $135. When I checked my bank statement on line I saw a pending charge of $190. So I called the hotel and they stated that it's their policy to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denise R
Navin H, Manager at Fairfield Inn Albany University Area, responded to this review

Thank you so much for giving us your feedback on your recent stay with us. The authorization you have pending on your bank is just a hold which includes additional charges for incidentals. Please allow 5-7 business days for the hold to drop off and the amount of $134.52. We are so sorry for the miscommunication and will do our...

Murrells Inlet, South Carolina
Reviewed October 7, 2016

The hotel was conveniently located, clean, quiet and the staff helpful. Breakfast was not supposed to start until 7:00 on Saturday morning but, when my husband went to get coffee at 6:45 the food was already out so we had an early breakfast and were on our way.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnnC576
Navin H, Manager at Fairfield Inn Albany University Area, responded to this review

We are glad you had a wonderful time with us here at the Albany Fairfield Inn. It is always nice to enjoy an early breakfast before you hit the road. We do hope you will come back soon to pay us a visit. Once again, Thank you.

Marshfield, Massachusetts
Reviewed September 16, 2016

Good hotel! It is right next to the University of Albany. Loved walking around it. Very 50's Sci-Fi architecture. Hotel staff were very friendly and the room was perfect! The eating area for the breakfast really isn't big enough for a full house so good to be an early riser.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim C
Navin H, Manager at Fairfield Inn Albany University Area, responded to this review

Thank you so much for that positive feedback for recent stay with us. We greatly appreciate your feedback and will share it with the rest of our team.

Reviewed September 13, 2016 via mobile

We booked this hotel as a stopover on our way to the Fingerlakes area. It was nice and clean, and the service was excellent. Free breakfast was good. Very convenient to the highway. I would definitely stay there again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John R
Navin H, Manager at Fairfield Inn Albany University Area, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide feedback on your most recent stay with us. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your kind words and we hope to see you very soon.

Burlington, Vermont
Reviewed September 5, 2016 via mobile

We were on our way to DC and reserved at the Fairfield Inn near SUNY Albany. The staff was very welcoming. Our room was clean, and the WiFi worked great! The hotel was easy to access off The turnpike. The free breakfast was perfect to have a quick bite before hitting the road. I would definitely consider staying here again...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diann05401
Navin H, Manager at Fairfield Inn Albany University Area, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time in giving your feedback on your recent stay with us. We are very happy that you enjoyed yourself and everything was up to Satisfaction. We cannot wait to see you again.

St. Paul, MN
Reviewed September 5, 2016

Used Marriot Rewards points for a 2 queen bed room for four of us. Had to request additional towels and washcloths since there were only three towels and two washcloths in the room. The rooms and hallways were showing some wear. The hotel was fairly full, but we didn't hear too much noise from the hallway or other tenants. Beds...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mellenhead
MARY K, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Albany University Area, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your recent stay. I apologize our standard towels were not enough to accommodate your needs, but were able to receive additional towels and wash cloths. Our guest areas had a full renovation last year and our lobby and breakfast area will be under going renovations sometimes in the 4th...

Reviewed September 2, 2016 via mobile

Nevin or Devin whatever his name was did not compensate me for the broken air conditioner at the Marriott Hotel by the Albany campus. I personally had felt uncomfortable around this individual. He was rude and non apologetic about the situation. And seemed like all he cared more about was just talking to the man next to him at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Divine199992
MARY K, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Albany University Area, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give a review and feedback on your recent stay with us. One of our goals is to make our guest feel welcome and comfortable and I am sorry we did not give you that experience to you. I will certainly be sharing your feedback with my whole to make sure this was a...

Reviewed August 29, 2016 via mobile

The room is ok and the food was ok. The pool was only 3 feet for kids and people who can't swim. Customer service was good. Overall the money we paid was good. ORDER breakfast could be nice. IT is close to the University of Albany

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
Navin H, Manager at Fairfield Inn Albany University Area, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time in giving us your feedback on your recent stay with us here at the Albany Fairfield Inn. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. See you soon.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albany hotels
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Albany University Area
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Albany Thruway
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Albany / SUNY Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
CrestHill Suites Albany
CrestHill Suites Albany
#25 of 50 in Albany
428 reviews
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Albany - SUNY
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Albany-Western Ave/University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Albany University Area

Address: 1383 Washington Ave, Albany, NY 12206-1009
Location: United States > New York > Albany
Price Range: $100 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Albany University Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Fairfield Inn Albany University Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Albany Suny Hotel Albany
Fairfield Albany
Albany Fairfield Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Fairfield Inn Albany University Area staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn Albany University Area staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask for a clean room! I should have done this!”
 of 5 bubbles Mary92014, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Not a room near lobby as the pool is right across from the lobby and kids will be kids:)”
 of 5 bubbles P6577ASjimc, Sep 16, 2016 | Read review
“probably not to close to the elevator”
 of 5 bubbles retirednold, Jul 31, 2016 | Read review
“You'll Love This Experience!”
 of 5 bubbles donyav2016, Jul 10, 2016 | Read review
“upper floor”
 of 5 bubbles scronk0413, Oct 24, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay