We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Albany Marriott

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Albany Marriott
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

443 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Albany Marriott
See the most recent reviews
Showing 441: English reviews
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
56 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014 via mobile

I booked over the telephone to make sure it was guaranteed I was going to get a king size bed. I realized that it wasn't cheap to stay there (over $150 per night) but my experience with previous Marriott (Boston) has been pleasant. I therefore thought this time would be the same. The check-in day I received an email giving... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Tochi4ever2000
Todd R, General Manager at Albany Marriott, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Tochi4ever2000, I am sorry to hear that there was a problem with the reservation and that you were not able to get a room with the king bed. Please visit us again and we will make sure to gain your trust back. More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014 via mobile

The rooms are big and clean with comfortable beds. My only complaints are that it seemed as if the bathrooms hadn't been redone in at least 10 years and wi-fi is $12.95 a day. Overall, it is a nice hotel, even if a little overpriced for what you get.

Helpful?
Thank Michael H
Todd R, General Manager at Albany Marriott, responded to this review

Thank you very much Micheal H for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate that you took time to give us this review and hope to see you again the next time your'e in the Albany region. More 

Ridgewood, New Jersey
Level Contributor
73 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

Perfect location near Albany Airport and a short drive into Albany or to Saratoga Springs. The hotel amenities include indoor and outdoor pools, a large lobby and an excellent concierge floor. Unfortunately, because this is considered a business hotel, the concierge floor lounge closes after breakfast on Friday and reopens Sunday evening.

Helpful?
Thank Byron1944
Todd R, General Manager at Albany Marriott, responded to this review

Dear Byron1944, Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you were happy with the multiple amenities that the hotel offers. More 

Middle Island, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

The lobby opens up to the lounge area, allowing business travelers the feeling they are never alone because it is always lively. There are two pools, an indoor and an outdoor, so Albany winters are never a factor and summertime brings one a pleasant choice to sun or to swim. The food is consistently good and the rooms comfortable. Location... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hawaiib0und
Todd R, General Manager at Albany Marriott, responded to this review

Dear Hawaiib0und, We are delighted that you were pleased with the stay. Thank you for staying with us. More 

Forest Park, Illinois
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Have had numerous business functions at this location and the event staff is SPECTACULAR. However, the rooms are dated, dirty, and in disrepair. Have had black water back up through the drains in the tub, stained sheets, dirty rooms in general, and broken items throughout. The location is very close to the airport without being disruptive with planes. The lobby... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Derek D
Todd R, General Manager at Albany Marriott, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry that you were not completely enjoy your stay. I hope you will be back and we will be able to regain your trust. More 

Rhinebeck, New York
Level Contributor
99 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Recently had a business meeting at the Ahtoellbany Marriott which required an overnight stay. I have often stayed in this hotel the night before a very early morning flight (great proximity to the airport) but have to say this stay was not up to anticipated Marriott standards. Because of my schedule I was only in the room long enough to... More 

Helpful?
Thank LP1247
Todd R, General Manager at Albany Marriott, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are happy that you were able to enjoy our pool. I wanted to apologize for the inconvenience with the cleanliness of the bathroom and the AC not working properly. We will make sure to address these issues. More 

Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Level Contributor
253 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014 via mobile

Was there for Baseball Hall of Fame Induction-- found everything to be first rate with the exception of the front desk... They were too slow at check in and could not find bill for incidentals when I was checking out-- shuttle service from and to the airport was outstanding-- breakfast was great, dinner not so great. Room was small but... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kwajkid007
Todd R, General Manager at Albany Marriott, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are happy that you were happy that you enjoyed your stay. I apologize that you were not pleased with the service upon departure and check in. More 

Falmouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

Loved the comfortable beds and pillows. Rooms need updating especially the bathrooms. Our bathroom did not have a fan and the plumbing needed fixing. The bathtub did not hold water and the shower would not stop dripping when the faucet was on. When I turned off the faucet it continued to drip. I told the man standing by the desk... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Becky63_11
Todd R, Manager at Albany Marriott, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay on TripAdvisor. We appreciate you taking the time to mention out staff and apologize for the issues you had with your room. I am glad to hear that one of our associates noted your issues and I am sure that they were taken care of for the next guest. Thank... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
89 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

I'd give a 3-1/2 if available, but it didn't deserve a 4. The entire hotel staff in all aspects is top notch, rarely have I found better service and management. However, the hotel is fairly run down, and actually not a very good value. The hotel is hard to find, there's a very small sign on the street (Wolf Rd.),... More 

Helpful?
Thank 9999Tr_Av_El_Er
Todd R, Manager at Albany Marriott, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay on Trip Advisor. We truly appreciate that you shared this information. I am glad to read that you thought our staff was top notch. More 

Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this property last year. Again I have found it to be clean, comfortable, and well managed. The restaurant at first look seemed pricey but the quantity of food on the plate could be easily shared. This is not a resort! While it has the amenities that you would expect from a chain it is the type of... More 

Helpful?
Thank babs91
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

67 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albany hotels
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany
0.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Albany Wolf Rd-Colonie Center
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Albany - Wolf Road (Airport)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Albany Airport / Wolf Rd
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Albany Airport
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Albany Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Revel in rare blends of style and structure at the Albany Marriott. Our conveniently positioned Wolf Road hotel is just a short trip from Albany International Airport showcasing convenience for all travelers. Our spacious, thoughtfully crafted hotel rooms feature top-tiered amenities built for relaxation and a ergonomic work area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Albany Marriott

Address: 189 Wolf Rd, Albany, NY 12205-1123
Location: United States > New York > Albany
Price Range: $157 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Albany Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 359
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Albany Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albany Marriott Hotel Albany
Marriott Albany
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay