We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Radisson Hotel Albany

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Radisson Hotel Albany
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

250 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 245: English reviews
Antelope, United States
1 review
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Rude staff (only at check in), torn/stained and very buckled carpets (severe tripping hazards), holes in walls, grossly outdated fixtures/furnishings, chipped/missing tiles, stained bathroom fixtures, terribly strong chlorine odor throughout the hotel, very greasy food, grounds filthy (cigarette butts/trash/weeds), walls/doors badly in need of paint/repair, faulty door keys (I had three keys and they all worked about 1/2 the time),... More 

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank jamesfZ5976RE
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Support at Radisson Hotel Albany, responded to this review

Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We appreciate your patronage and apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay, in regard to the overall cleanliness and condition of your room and the hotel. We will review the conditions of your room to make sure all rooms are up to standards. Your feedback is very beneficial and will help... More 

Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

I travel often and this is the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. I'm not too picky with hotels either, but this is a MOTEL.. Not a hotel.. Don't be fooled by the hotels pictures posted themselves.. We changed rooms twice. The first room was so darn tiny and gross, we were travelling with an infant and we couldn't... More 

Helpful?
Thank Antlers595
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Support at Radisson Hotel Albany, responded to this review

Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We appreciate your patronage and apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay, in regard to the overall cleanliness and condition of your room and the hotel. We will review the conditions of our facility to make sure all areas are up to standards. Your feedback is very beneficial and will help... More 

Methuen, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

took too long to check in, crappy female manager cited computer problems. Poor excuse for guest relations but the room was big, clean and nice for the money. I'd recommend staying there again. The place was really nice

Helpful?
Thank stephen m
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

RE: LEXI When I stay at a Hotel I understand that things happen and people do get busy...however.....when one gives me the tape and tells me UPS will be picking this up today....I BELIEVE YOU....BECAUSE YOU WORK BEHIND THE DESK!!!!! I asked her....."DO I NEED TO CALL UPS?" Her reply....... "NO THEY SHOULD BE BY TODAY." When the phone stopped... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gilbert B
CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Radisson Hotel Albany, responded to this review

We apologize for the disappointing service you received from our staff. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receive our best “Yes I Can!” service. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention, and hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future. More 

Ottawa, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had read about the poor reviews of the hotel but were hoping for the best. The exterior of the hotel was nice, check-in went fine. We were even pleasantly surprised by our room. It was not dirty but the bathroom was certainly VERY run down and the hallways had dirty carpets. We had a room by the pool area.... More 

Helpful?
Thank bk82_11
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Care at Radisson Hotel Albany, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us. We understand how important a quiet environment is and apologize for all the noise around the pool area. Your feedback helps us prevent situations such as this in the future. We hope you will give us another chance if you are in the area again. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

DANGEROUS & UNSAFE ENVIRONMENT! The laundry room and vending machine on the second floor were both vandalized due to a side entrance door that was NEVER LOCKED. Anybody was able to come and go through this entrance as they pleased, at any time, and several of the employees admitted to this. Not exactly a good reputation for a hotel to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank John F
CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Radisson Hotel Albany, responded to this review

We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We will work to get the side entrance door so it locks securely. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future. More 

New York
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Got a good deal to try this place but would have done better at the Red Roof Inn down the street for 59 dollars. At least they don't pretend to be anything they are not. Every time we left our room and tried to get back in the keys did not work. Had to replace them repeatedly and was told... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Esther32
Corin R, Manager at Radisson Hotel Albany, responded to this review

Hello Esther - Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about our hotel. I am sorry to hear about the difficulties you experienced with your guest room keys and that the condition of your guest room did not meet your expectations. I will be sure to share you comments with our management team so that we can... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (47)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albany hotels
0.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Albany Airport / Wolf Rd
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Albany - Wolf Road (Airport)
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Albany Airport
1.0 mi away
Staybridge Suites Albany Wolf Rd-Colonie Center
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Albany Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located off I-87 at Exit 4 on Wolf Road in Albany, this hotel is just one mile from Albany International Airport (ALB) and six miles from downtown, home to excellent shopping, dining and entertainment venues. Browse Colonie Center Mall or see a show at Times Union Center, the Palace Theater or Saratoga Performing Arts Center. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Albany

Address: 205 Wolf Road, Albany, NY 12205 (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Location: United States > New York > Albany
Price Range: $90 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Hotel Albany 3*
Number of rooms: 312
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Carlson, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Radisson Hotel Albany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Hotel Albany
Holiday Inn Albany
Albany Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Radisson Hotel Albany staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Only stay in the tower. The pool looked fun for kids but do NOT stay in the main building.”
 of 5 bubbles bk82_11, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Don't get a "courtyard" room”
 of 5 bubbles Esther32, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“First floor may be OK”
 of 5 bubbles Lindajean144, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Tower wing is quieter”
 of 5 bubbles markopolo57, 5 weeks ago | Read review
“Don't stay here”
 of 5 bubbles djsaby1, Oct 29, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay