We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Residence Inn Albany Washington Avenue

Residence Inn$159*
View Deal
#11 of 50 Hotels in Albany
Certificate of Excellence
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Residence Inn Albany Washington Avenue
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

252 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Albany Washington Avenue
See the most recent reviews
Showing 249: English reviews
Bloemfontein, South Africa
Reviewed March 9, 2017

Room was comfortable but not very clean when we arrived and we had to wait a long time before we could occupied the room. All expenses were paid before we arrived at the hotel. That included bed & breakfast. A voucher was provided by Global Accommodation. Unfortunately the amount of R7173.77 (South African Rand) that was on hold was taken...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank vanrooyenm2
Tharaldson, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Albany Washington Avenue, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We apologize for any inconvenience you have experienced due to an incorrect amount being authorized on your card. I have shared this was the hotel management team to ensure this is corrected. Have a Good Day!

Auburn, Massachusetts
Reviewed March 3, 2017

I am a Platinum Marriott Rewards member and I travel a lot for business. I always pick a Marriott hotel and have my colleagues choose Marriott properties as well. In my recent stay last night in the Residence Inn Albany, it was the worst experience I ever had at a Marriott property. It was so bad, that I honestly think...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank patsfan122017
Tharaldson, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Albany Washington Avenue, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. First, I want to thank you for being a loyal Marriott Rewards Platinum member. I also would like to apologize for the service you experienced during your recent stay. At Residence Inn, we strive to provide our guests with outstanding customer service, and it is disappointing to hear we fell short during...

NY
Reviewed February 27, 2017 via mobile

I stayed in a very comfortable and spacious 2 bedroom suite. I had friends over for a few hours and they loved it. Full kitchen, 2 bathrooms, a very very comfortable King bed in the master bedroom. I believe the other room had a queen bed. Very nice pool and jacuzzi. I had a great check in and an easy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeropero
Tharaldson, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Albany Washington Avenue, responded to this review

We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us in a spacious 2 bedroom suite! We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with fellow travelers, especially regarding the directions to get to our hotel. We hope to see you again when you are in the Albany area. Have a Great Day! Amy Trostle

Dannemora, New York
Reviewed February 25, 2017

Fantastic rooms,especially for a multi-day stay. Very modern, large and nicely laid out.Our room had a living room, bed room and a full service kitchen with dishes, pots and pans and a dishwasher. Quiet location and a short walk to the local mall for a quick bite or a movie. I will stay her every-time I visit Albany.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dlshadrick
Tharaldson, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Albany Washington Avenue, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review on your recent stay at our hotel. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our fantastic rooms and that we are your new home away from home when in the Albany area. Have a Great Day! Amy Trostle

Dunlap, Illinois
Reviewed February 20, 2017

Somewhat difficult to get to, but worth it. Great parking layout for parking & maneuvering trailer. Room was spacious, clean, and had a great shower. Staff very attentive and polite - provided menus from area restaurants and gave recommendations for carryout/delivery. We will be back.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cameronf535
Tharaldson, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Albany Washington Avenue, responded to this review

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us during your stopover in Albany and that our attentive staff took great care of you. We appreciate your review and look forward to seeing you again when you are in the area. Have a Great Day! Amy Trostle

Ridgefield, Connecticut
Reviewed February 20, 2017

On Business and nice place to stay. Has government ratesand breakfast in am. Also Monday through Wednesday they provide snacks and drinks. Easy access off of highway. Free outdoor parking. They also allow pets (but not sure if that is good for business travelers).

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John S
Tharaldson, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Albany Washington Avenue, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again when you are in the Albany area. Have A Great Day! Amy Trostle

Yonkers, New York
Reviewed February 19, 2017

The location is near a great mall. The hotel is nice but can be a little cleaner. The breakfast host was amazing! Her name was Virginia and she really loves her job. She was flexible and appealed to the human side of the customer.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AlexandriaA07
Allen B, General Manager at Residence Inn Albany Washington Avenue, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We look forward sharing the feedback with our teams. Till next time, have a great day !

Reviewed February 19, 2017 via mobile

Friendly and responsive staff. Clean and modern rooms. Each room has a nice updated thermostat to control temp. The complementary breakfasts are just wonderful. Chorizo sausage and fresh scrambled eggs. Yogurt and fresh fruit. The breakfast Hostesses--Virginia and Juanita--treat you like family.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrea H
Allen B, General Manager at Residence Inn Albany Washington Avenue, responded to this review

Your "home away from home" experience is our goal each and everyday here at the Residence Inn. Thank you for taking a moment to highlight a few key items of our newly enhance breakfast. Have a great day !

Elmira, New York
Reviewed February 13, 2017

I wanted to write this review the minute I got back from my trip to Albany Jan 31-Feb 1. But my job in law enforcement in NYC. I commute back to my home upstate on my days off. And I finally got a free minute to catch my breath and sign onto Trip Advisor. I want to give Meaghan at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary C
Tharaldson, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Albany Washington Avenue, responded to this review

Dear Mary, Thank you so much for your kind words and raving review of our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you and your guests enjoyed our hotel. We appreciate you sharing how Megahan took such great care of you and how our whole staff made you feel right at home-we feel our staff is one of the highlights...

albany, United States
Reviewed February 12, 2017

excellent staff, large pool/hot tub with lot of seating, free breakfast buffet very courteous employee, plenty of private sitting area, I like that you dont have to go thru bedroom to get to the bathroom in room

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen P
Tharaldson, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Albany Washington Avenue, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are happy to hear that you had a fantastic stay with us and were able to enjoy some of our favorite amenities, like the pool and breakfast. We hope to see you again when you are in the Albany area. Have a Great Day! Amy Trostle

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

84 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albany hotels
2.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Albany Wolf Rd-Colonie Center
3.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Albany-Western Ave/University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Albany / SUNY Area
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Albany - Downtown
3.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Albany Airport / Wolf Rd
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Residence Inn Albany - Washington Ave. Ext. is one of the area's newest all-suite hotels that is designed for the guest staying 5 or more consecutive nights but, at the same time, ideal for the traveler staying only one or two nights. All suites have a kitchen with stainless steel appliances including a full-size refrigerator, microwave, and dishwasher. While some suites have an oven, all have a twin-burner range top, garbage disposal, and all kitchen utensils. Our rate includes a full hot breakfast buffet served daily and you would be really missing out if you didn't join us Monday through Wednesday evenings for "The Mix", our evening social. We always have something creative and tasty on the menu and include complimentary beer, wine, and soft drinks. We have a delightful heated indoor pool and hot tub, an outdoor basketball court, 24-hour fitness center, and a peaceful patio area where you can relax around the fire pit or fire up the gas BBQ grill. We also offer complimentary high-speed WiFi, on-site washers and dryers, as well as an always plentifully stocked "Market" that's open 24-hours for your convenience ... more   less 

Additional Information about Residence Inn Albany Washington Avenue

Address: 124 Washington Avenue Ext, Albany, NY 12203-5310
Location: United States > New York > Albany
Price Range: $167 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Albany Washington Avenue 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Residence Inn Albany Washington Avenue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Albany Washington Avenue staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Bedford, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Albany Washington Avenue staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“bottom floor easy access to parking lot and ameneties”
S9963SMshannonw, Apr 1, 2017 | Read review
“quite place”
spring17351, Feb 9, 2017 | Read review
“Great shopping location. The hotel is mostly quite, unless there is a special event in town.”
subsurface64, Jan 29, 2017 | Read review
“Don't Stay Here”
ScottJ830, Nov 6, 2016 | Read review
“Higher rooms are quiet.”
BarbG218, Sep 15, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Residence Inn
$159* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.com$159
Travelocity$159
Expedia.com$159
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates