We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Residence Inn Albany Washington Avenue

Expedia.com$139*
View Deal
#11 of 50 Hotels in Albany
Certificate of Excellence
05/07/2017 05/08/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Residence Inn Albany Washington Avenue
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

250 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 247: English reviews
Start your review of Residence Inn Albany Washington Avenue
 Click to rate
Jamestown, Rhode Island
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Just an overnight stay enroute to Niagara Falls. It's positioned very poorly with respect to the freeway and you have to pass it and double back. Plenty of parking and very friendly staff and the normal trimmings you expect from this chain. Printouts at the business center were free and the gym was very good. As usual this brand offers...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stewart_mchugh
Front Desk R, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Albany Washington Avenue, responded to this review

Hello stewart_mchugh, Thank you for your very candid review of our property during your recent stay with us. I know that our location (though close to many places) is a bit tricky to get into when you're not familiar with the area; I'm sorry if you had trouble finding us. I am happy to hear that you did have a...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is one of the nicest Residence Inn experiences that I have had. The staff is very helpful, rooms and grounds are clean. Its far enough off the highway to be quiet, yet right next to the best shopping area of Albany. The only issue with choosing this hotel is that weekends can be very busy with large groups of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rudy845
Tharaldson, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Albany Washington Avenue, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our team provided you with one of the nicest experiences you have had. We appreciate your feedback regarding groups of children and will share your comments with our team to see how we can better improve our weekend experience for future visits....

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

our room was so clean and comfortable felt like a small apartment instead of a hotel room comfortable bed and linen helped me get a great night sleep. pool and hot tub was clean and fun!!!! the free breakfast was spot on!!!! I stay in a lot of hotels this is by far one of my favorite. I just wanna...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shannon W
Tharaldson, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Albany Washington Avenue, responded to this review

Wow- what a great review! Thank you so much for sharing your experience with fellow travelers. We are happy to hear that we are one of your favorite hotels. Juanita will be glad to hear your comments! We look forward to seeing you soon. Have a Great Day! Amy Trostle

Albany, New York
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here with 2 kids and a dog while my house was being restored after a basement flood. The staff could not have been nicer! Especially Virginia who made and served the breakfasts. She is such a positive light in the mornings and everything was delicious.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank meeee2017
Tharaldson, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Albany Washington Avenue, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate you letting us know what a great job Virginia did and we are excited to be able to share this review with her. We hope to see you again when you are in the area. Have a Great Day! Amy Trostle

New Albany, Indiana
Reviewed March 22, 2017

This hotel is barely three years old. I first stayed when it had been open one year. In the last two years, it has steadily gone DOWN HILL. In spite of multiple inputs to the front desk, it continues to get even more dirty and in decline each week. Front lobby floors are disgustingly dirty, breakfast area carpeting same, hallways...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank denverbound2017
Tharaldson, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Albany Washington Avenue, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your stay and appreciate your feedback. Our team uses comments like these to focus on areas of improvement for future stays. Have a Great Day! Amy Trostle

Reviewed March 20, 2017

Loved this hotel!! Upon check in I asked for upgrade and we were upgraded to a 2 bedroom suite! with 2 washrooms excellent for my family of 4, the breakfast area had a variety of options and the staff there were great and friendly! Great value if you are staying a few days

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Priya M
Tharaldson, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Albany Washington Avenue, responded to this review

We are delighted to hear that you loved our hotel- we love it too! Thank you for your great review and we appreciate the recommendation. Have a Great Day! Amy Trostle

Reviewed March 15, 2017

I spent a night in this hotel for work, and they made a great choice. The room was clean and comfortable. If I had to spend more time there, I would have been pleased. My favorite part was the breakfast buffet. It was delicious, and Virginia did a great job and was great to talk to first thing in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jalyn T
Tharaldson, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Albany Washington Avenue, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our team (especially Virginia) took great care of you. We hope to see you again when you are in the area. Have a Great Day! Amy Trostle

Mansfield Center, Connecticut
Reviewed March 12, 2017

Had a perfect set-up for a couple traveling with an elderly parent - two bedroom suite. Each bedroom had its own TV and Bathroom. Living room and kitchen also beautifully furnished (another TV and a sofa bed) and quite affordable. Fantastic breakfast included in the cost.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denise K
Tharaldson, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Albany Washington Avenue, responded to this review

We are delighted to hear that you think our hotel is a wonderful place to stay-we think so too! Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience with fellow travelers. We look forward to seeing you again when you are in the area. Have a Great Day! Amy Trostle

Bloemfontein, South Africa
Reviewed March 9, 2017

Room was comfortable but not very clean when we arrived and we had to wait a long time before we could occupied the room. All expenses were paid before we arrived at the hotel. That included bed & breakfast. A voucher was provided by Global Accommodation. Unfortunately the amount of R7173.77 (South African Rand) that was on hold was taken...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank vanrooyenm2
Tharaldson, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Albany Washington Avenue, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We apologize for any inconvenience you have experienced due to an incorrect amount being authorized on your card. I have shared this was the hotel management team to ensure this is corrected. Have a Good Day!

Auburn, Massachusetts
Reviewed March 3, 2017

I am a Platinum Marriott Rewards member and I travel a lot for business. I always pick a Marriott hotel and have my colleagues choose Marriott properties as well. In my recent stay last night in the Residence Inn Albany, it was the worst experience I ever had at a Marriott property. It was so bad, that I honestly think...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank patsfan122017
Tharaldson, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Albany Washington Avenue, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. First, I want to thank you for being a loyal Marriott Rewards Platinum member. I also would like to apologize for the service you experienced during your recent stay. At Residence Inn, we strive to provide our guests with outstanding customer service, and it is disappointing to hear we fell short during...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

84 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
05/07/2017 05/08/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albany hotels
2.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Albany Wolf Rd-Colonie Center
3.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Albany-Western Ave/University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Albany / SUNY Area
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Albany - Downtown
3.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Albany Airport / Wolf Rd
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Residence Inn Albany - Washington Ave. Ext. is one of the area's newest all-suite hotels that is designed for the guest staying 5 or more consecutive nights but, at the same time, ideal for the traveler staying only one or two nights. All suites have a kitchen with stainless steel appliances including a full-size refrigerator, microwave, and dishwasher. While some suites have an oven, all have a twin-burner range top, garbage disposal, and all kitchen utensils. Our rate includes a full hot breakfast buffet served daily and you would be really missing out if you didn't join us Monday through Wednesday evenings for "The Mix", our evening social. We always have something creative and tasty on the menu and include complimentary beer, wine, and soft drinks. We have a delightful heated indoor pool and hot tub, an outdoor basketball court, 24-hour fitness center, and a peaceful patio area where you can relax around the fire pit or fire up the gas BBQ grill. We also offer complimentary high-speed WiFi, on-site washers and dryers, as well as an always plentifully stocked "Market" that's open 24-hours for your convenience ... more   less 

Additional Information about Residence Inn Albany Washington Avenue

Address: 124 Washington Avenue Ext, Albany, NY 12203-5310
Location: United States > New York > Albany
Price Range: $146 - $226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Albany Washington Avenue 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Marriott and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Albany Washington Avenue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Albany Washington Avenue staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Bedford, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Albany Washington Avenue staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“bottom floor easy access to parking lot and ameneties”
S9963SMshannonw, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“quite place”
spring17351, Feb 9, 2017 | Read review
“Great shopping location. The hotel is mostly quite, unless there is a special event in town.”
subsurface64, Jan 29, 2017 | Read review
“Don't Stay Here”
ScottJ830, Nov 6, 2016 | Read review
“Higher rooms are quiet.”
BarbG218, Sep 15, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Expedia.com
$139* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisor$139
Travelocity$139
Orbitz.com$139
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates