We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Albany

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hilton Albany
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

849 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 843: English reviews
Liverpool, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We booked a block of rooms at the Hilton Albany for our daughter's wedding. It was one of the hottest weekends of the year. The hotel was very accommodating to all our guests and the staff was extremely friendly. After the wedding (at the nearby Normanside Country Club), our guests enjoyed the large bar in the lobby of the hotel.... More 

Helpful?
Thank lbeforme
David H, General Manager at Hilton Albany, responded to this review

Ibeforme, Thank you for the kind review. I am very pleased that you enjoyed our hotel. Congratulations to you and your daughter, we hope to see you back again soon. Sincerely, David Hayes General Manager More 

Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

I was surprised at some of these issues as I didn't expect this out of a hilton. First of all the downtown location was perfect and close to everything. The lobby was very nice and modern. Due to my rewards membership I received two free waters and the parking was comped. The room was OK. The decor was fine and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Vincent V
David H, General Manager at Hilton Albany, responded to this review

Vincent, Thank you for the kind review. I am pleased that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. I will have my maintenance team look at the A/C in the room you stayed in with us. We hope to see you back with us again soon. Sincerely, David Hayes General Manager More 

St. Paul, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Many fun choices of restaurants and entertainment. So close to the capitol building, beautiful churches and other historical buildings. Shuttle service was excellent. Staff was so helpful and friendly.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Lauren G
David H, General Manager at Hilton Albany, responded to this review

Lauren, Thank you for your kind review. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope to see you back with us again soon Sincerely, David Hayes General Manager More 

Doylestown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is a decent hotel but definitely not a higher end Hilton. I am traveling with the family up to Vermont and we decided to stop half way in Albany. For the price, approx $150, it is a nice, clean hotel but it lacks some elegance and class for being in the middle of the city. The staff is very... More 

Helpful?
Thank PhillyPhanatic71
David H, General Manager at Hilton Albany, responded to this review

PhillyPhanatic71, Thank you for your review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am interested in hearing your input about what we are lacking, so that you could rate us 4 stars or better. If you have the time, please contact me at david.hayes@Hilton.com. Sincerely, David Hayes General Manager More 

Middletown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Where to begin... we were there for a wedding, but we booked outside of the block because we got a better rate direct through an HHonors sale. We booked on the club level. We arrived on Thursday 7/14 and it was incredibly hot and humid as soon as we walked into the lobby - easily as hot as it was... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank threecap
David H, General Manager at Hilton Albany, responded to this review

threecap, My sincere apologies for our missing the opportunity to make your stay with us satisfying. I would love to make this right for you. Please contact me at david.hayes@Hilton.com and I promise to make this right. Thank you for your review. Sincerely, David Hayes General Manager More 

Sunny Isles Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It is a very nice hotel located in the center of the city. Close to Capitol and all city attractions. We had a gorgeous view to the Capitol and old churches. Staff is great and friendly. Parking is connected with the hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Umrikhin
David H, General Manager at Hilton Albany, responded to this review

Umrikhin, Thank you for your kind review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you back with us soon. Sincerely, David Hayes General Manager More 

Andover, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The Hilton in downtown Albany is well situated for the city centre activities. It has a small lower floor swimming pool and parking next to the hotel with a daily charge. The hotel public areas have been updated and are very smart. We stayed in an executive room which was quite large and had a good view from the large... More 

Helpful?
Thank 528jean
David H, General Manager at Hilton Albany, responded to this review

528jean, Thank you for your review. I apologize for the service issues you encountered in our restaurant, I have addressed them with the appropriate staff members. If there is anything further I can do to make this right for you, please contact me at david.hayes@Hilton.com Sincerely, David Hayes General Manager More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

the hotel a/c was not working, and it was very uncomfortable. had a meeting and it was hot in the room. the hotel staff didnt seem to call they gave out fans to blow the hot air around. I wish that I could get a refund or a credit

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank 470gregoryw
David H, General Manager at Hilton Albany, responded to this review

470gregoryw, My sincere apologies for the issues you had with your A/C. Please contact me at david.hayes@Hilton.com and I will make this right for you. Sincerely, David Hayes General Manager More 

Albany, New Zealand
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had an executive lounge suite that looked like a bad Russian movie. The bathroom could not have been smaller. The air quality kept me up coughing all night, I finally had to wear a surgical mask.day staff were very rude. Night staff were wonderful. Breakfast and hor doerves were a good deal. Constantly has to ask for extra towels-... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank annelizabethm2016
David H, General Manager at Hilton Albany, responded to this review

annelizabethm2016, Thank you for your review. I am sorry that we seemed to have swung and missed for the most part of your stay with us. If you contact me at david.hayes@Hilton.com, I will make this right for you. I look forward to hearing from you. Sincerely, David Hayes General Manager More 

Albany, New York
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Staff very good but rooms dated. Paint pealing in room and no AC when we were there. Also executive lounge closed on Fridays, Saturdays and Sunday's. Ridiculous!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Buffet breakfast in restaurant was very good.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank manueltc2016
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

186 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (156)
Viewed
View from Room (32)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albany hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Albany - Downtown
0.1 mi away
Renaissance Albany Hotel
Renaissance Albany Hotel
#10 of 50 in Albany
4.5 of 5 stars 82 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Albany Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Albany Wolf Rd-Colonie Center
5.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Albany - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
With completion of the $16 million renovations guests now see the dramatic and exciting change of the facility upon arrival starting with the new entrance, spacious lobby, guest registration counters and the beautiful Charter Restaurant and SESSIONS lounge. This new look brings a sophisticated and upscale setting to downtown Albany all designed to invite people to share, meet and socialize in the public areas of the hotel.The hotel is now 100% non-smoking in all guestrooms.The changes are extensive - including all the elevators, corridors, guest rooms and suites. Now renovated and upgraded meeting the newest standards which are exemplifying Hilton's commitment to its customers. Even the function areas, pool and fitness center have been completely remodeled for the comfort of our guests that provides a contemporary and comfortable environment to conduct business or just to relax.Hilton Albany is the smart choice for travel to Albany - offering comfort, convenience, and a wealth of amenities as well as HHonors points for guests. Located just one block from the New York State Capitol Building and two blocks from the Times Union Center, hotels don’t get any more downtown than this.Getting here is simple too – the Albany Rensselaer Amtrak Train Station is just five minutes away, and the Albany International Airport is just fifteen minutes from our door. Once you have arrived at our hotel in Albany, you’ll find that the best of the city can be found within a few steps in any direction. Hilton Albany is located in the heart of it all, making urban exploration exciting.This downtown Albany hotel is the largest in the area, boasting 385 oversized guest rooms and suites that lend themselves to sophisticated and comfortable travel. Guests at our full-service hotel can appreciate an array of perks that make any stay unbeatable. From complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the hotel to a state-of-the-art Hilton Fitness Center to the largest ballroom in the Capital District, our amenities put us above and beyond other hotels in the area.With over 30,000 square feet of space for weddings, meetings and group travel, planners find delight with our downtown Albany hotel. Offering a professional catering staff, flexible venues and customizable online tools to assist in planning, Hilton Albany makes event planning a seamless exercise. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Albany

Address: 40 Lodge Street, State & Lodge, Albany, NY 12207 (Formerly Hotel Albany)
Location: United States > New York > Albany
Price Range: $141 - $274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Albany 3.5*
Number of rooms: 385
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Orbitz and Jetsetter so you can book your Hilton Albany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Albany
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay