We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
10/30/2017 10/31/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    CrestHill Suites Albany

    1415 Washington Ave, Albany, NY 12206-1093
    (518) 659-0107
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    10/30/201710/31/2017
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    $107
    $107
    $107
    Traveler (93)
    Room & Suite (44)
    Dining (7)
    Overview
    • Excellent39%
    • Very good31%
    • Average14%
    • Poor8%
    • Terrible8%
    Travelers talk about
    “full kitchen” (44 reviews)
    “social hour” (24 reviews)
    “living room” (22 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Suites
    Fitness center
    Kitchenette
    Multilingual Staff
    Spa
    Wheelchair access
    Business Center
    Dry Cleaning
    Self-Serve Laundry
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from CrestHill Suites Albany
    Offers & Announcements: Book Direct and Save
    Deals
    Oct 30Oct 31
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      $107
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      $107
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      $107
      View Deal
    View all 28 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (468)
    There are newer reviews for CrestHill Suites Albany
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveler rating
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    Language

    21 - 25 of 457 reviews

    Reviewed July 4, 2017

    The room was okey, very family friendly. But I was unable to get room service to get addition bedding for the fold out bed. I arrived late, but when I called the desk nobody answered. I had to go to the front desk and wait...More

    Thank dscho645
    Response from Pratik P, General Manager at CrestHill Suites AlbanyResponded July 6, 2017

    My sincere apologies for all the inconvenience. I have cited the issues to my front desk staff to better provided the services. As for the gentlemen. He had a service animal so there was little we could do regarding the matter. Although, we could have...More

    Reviewed July 3, 2017

    My first complaint about this place is we booked a 1 bedroom with a couch in the living room but it turned out to be a twin bed pullout way too small. The rooms and the hotel need updating. In the morning I went to...More

    Thank freedom982
    Response from Pratik P, General Manager at CrestHill Suites AlbanyResponded July 6, 2017

    Hello, My sincere apologies for the inconvenience you had during stay. I have went over the issues you faced during the breakfast time with our breakfast host to ensure such occurrence do not happen in future. Thank you for your review as it helps us...More

    Reviewed July 3, 2017 via mobile

    Cresthill is normally our favorite hotel in Albany. But our room was so dirty this time. The tiny kitchen floor was dirty and sticky, hair in the freezer, stained rugs, hair on the tub, and then the toilet overflowed and the maintenance man said housekeeping...More

    Thank lovelongdrives
    Response from Pratik P, General Manager at CrestHill Suites AlbanyResponded July 6, 2017

    Hello, I apologies for the inconvenience during your stay. I cannot determine what room you were in, or your name from the post. If interested, please feel free to get in touch with me at ppatel@1hotelgroup.com to discuss about this. Pratik Patel General Manager

    Reviewed July 2, 2017

    The suite size (2BR) was great and the beds were very comfortable, however, the finishes need some attention. There was evidence of upper floor water issues that left wall and ceiling water damage in one of the bathrooms. The tub drain was very slow, standing...More

    Thank ElizabethCW722
    Response from Pratik P, General Manager at CrestHill Suites AlbanyResponded July 6, 2017

    Hello Elizabeth, I apologize for all the inconvenience you had during your stay. For the Ac's the control is directly from the unit and not the thermostat, I will make sure those get removed so we do not have future issues related to it. As...More

    Reviewed June 26, 2017

    Cresthill Suite continues to be the finest place to stay while visiting the Capital District. The facility is very clean, quiet and the employees are friendly, professional and available to handle any concern I have. Eunice (front desk) very hospitable and knowledgeable. From manager (Pratik)...More

    Thank gene796
    Response from Pratik P, General Manager at CrestHill Suites AlbanyResponded June 29, 2017

    Hello Mr. Gilfus, It's always a pleasure having you at our hotel. I am exited to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to provide you exceptional service as always. I will relay the message to Dave and Eunice about your...More

    Staybridge Suites Albany Wolf Rd-Colonie Center
    401 reviews
    #1 of 50 hotels in Albany
     
    Hilton Garden Inn Albany / SUNY Area
    680 reviews
    #10 of 50 hotels in Albany
     
    Courtyard by Marriott Albany Thruway
    203 reviews
    #15 of 50 hotels in Albany
     
    Hampton Inn Albany - Wolf Road (Airport)
    698 reviews
    #12 of 50 hotels in Albany
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
    • Pool
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Spa
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Business Center with Internet Access
    • Breakfast included
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Laundry Service
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
    • Pool
    • Outdoor pool
    • Spa
    Details
    • Price range
    • $98 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #11 Romantic Hotel in Albany
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 94
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your CrestHill Suites Albany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • New York >
    • Albany
    • Also Known As
    • Cresthill Suites Albany Hotel Albany ,
    • Cresthill Hotel Albany ,
    • Albany Cresthill Hotel
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveler (93)
    Room & Suite (44)
    Dining (7)
    Pool & Beach (2)
    Hotel & Grounds (65)
    Bathroom (10)
    Family and Play Areas (1)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Courtyard by Marriott Albany Thruway
    203 reviews
    .13 miles away
     
    Hampton Inn Albany - Wolf Road (Airport)
    698 reviews
    2.70 miles away
     
    Staybridge Suites Albany Wolf Rd-Colonie Center
    401 reviews
    1.67 miles away
     
    Hilton Garden Inn Albany / SUNY Area
    680 reviews
    .14 miles away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Ralph's Tavern
    157 reviews
    .85 miles away
    Grandma's Pies & Restaurant
    210 reviews
    .76 miles away
    Uncommon Grounds Coffee
    58 reviews
    .88 miles away
    T J's Cafe
    34 reviews
    .84 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    Colonie Center
    53 reviews
    1.34 miles away
    Crossgates Mall
    116 reviews
    1.60 miles away
    American Italian Heritage Museum
    9 reviews
    .71 miles away
    Albany Indoor Rockgym
    19 reviews
    .94 miles away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    DebSue53
    October 1, 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Pratik P | Property representative |
    Yes, but it depends on the availability. Please ask front desk when you arrive at hotel.
    0
    Votes
    Valerie P
    December 28, 2016|
    AnswerShow all 6 answers
    Response from teach63 | Reviewed this property |
    I don't remember exactly, but there is enough to do some basic cooking. I think there were 2 dishes and bowls--enough for 2 people if I remember correctly. There are cups, glasses and silverware as well as cooking... More
    0
    Votes
    Christine D
    December 10, 2016|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from Pratik P | Property representative |
    Hello Christine, The hotel is Non-Smoking.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "The chair in room 219 is very dirty. Other than that, our stay was great :)"
    Read review
    "no comments"
    Read review
    "all the rooms are great"
    Read review
    "Make sure its a NON smoking room"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing