We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tru by Hilton Albany Airport

Save
Share
798 Albany Shaker Rd, Albany, NY 12211-1058
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Price Match Guarantee
Booking.com
$119
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/30/21
Hilton.com
$119
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/30/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Destinia.com
$125
$94
View deal
SAVE $31
Free cancellation until 06/26/21
Hotels.com$119
Expedia.com$119
Trip.com$125
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (37)
Room & Suite (19)
Videos (2)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 03/31/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Tru by Hilton Albany Airport
Updated 03/31/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#21 of 52 hotels in Albany
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Tru by Hilton Albany Airport is conveniently located one mile west of ALB Airport, near I-87 and 20 minutes from Downtown. Take advantage of our free 24-hour airport shuttle, and other hotel amenities like free WiFi, free breakfast, our indoor pool, fitness center, and more.
Read more
Room & Suite (19)19
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Bicycles available
Children's television networks
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Shallow end in pool
Breakfast available
Kid-friendly buffet
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Wine / champagne
Patio
Board games / puzzles
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free airport transportation
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Business Center with Internet Access
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Safe
Cable / satellite TV
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Seating area
Telephone
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
On-demand movies
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee
50Reviews1Q+A2Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 37
  • 6
  • 4
  • 0
  • 3
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
antman2play wrote a review Jun 11
1 contribution
Very poor service. Was not able to reach anyone in the morning to schedule ride to airport for our 6:30 flight. Went to front desk and I, along with 3 other sets of people stood there waiting for service. No one came. I called while standing at the desk only to hear the phone ring in front of me for 10 -15 minutes. Eventually the shuttle showed up and the kid working said he was the only one on and there was nothing he could do. I felt bad for the ladies behind me who wanted to check in but weren’t able to because he had no experience checking people in and needed to reach out to someone to figure it out. The room was hot and sticky…so sticky, even after running a/c all night. We shared a wall with neighbors who were up all night and loud as can be until 3-4 am. The only reason I didn’t complain is because I didn’t think anything would be done. Very disappointed in our stay. Will most likely never be back.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Tru by Hilton
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Caitlin Murray, Guest Services / Front Office at Tru by Hilton Albany Airport
Responded 4 days ago
Thank you for your review. I am so sorry to hear of the issues you experienced during your stay. We usually do have a designated shuttle driver scheduled 24 hours a day, but due to an unforseen circumstance, we did have a staffing emergency the day of your stay. I apologize that this resulted in a negative experience. I do hope that you are able to return so we can try to make up for this stay. Thank you again for bringing these issues to our attention and I hope you have a wonderful day.
Read more
gmp696 wrote a review Jun 9
Colorado Springs, Colorado27 contributions27 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
I was pleasantly surprised by the room. I was somewhat hesitant that it was on the ground floor, but the blackout shade was nice, the fact that the hotel was in a wooded area and distanced from other hotels provided solitude. I kept my rental car because I have had bad experiences with 24-hour shuttles and I was still leery when I called the hotel before arrival and was assured the shuttle was readily available; however, it appeared that other guests had no issues….I saw guests getting off the shuttle at the same time I walked across street after dropping off the rental vehicle. The insanely short distance to the airport is invaluable. I told my wife I would definitely use a Tru again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Tru by Hilton
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Caitlin Murray, Guest Services / Front Office at Tru by Hilton Albany Airport
Responded 6 days ago
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We certainly hope to see you again soon!
Read more
Ken K wrote a review Jun 11
St. Marys GA, United States11 contributions2 helpful votes
We checked in and was greeted by a cordial front desk person who was very helpful. We got to our room that was clean. At the end of our stay the shuttle driver was very courteous and on time. Hilton should be embarrassed by having this bran in their portfolio. 1) The toilet is very very close to the ground., With no hand rail was very difficult o get up. 2) the soap dispensers are in A large tube that takes a little strength to squeeze out the liquid. 3) their is no dresser so you have to stoop really low to put your clothes in the opening in the TV stand. But they do have a sign if you need more storage space their is room under the bed REALLY! 4) The computer desk is so small it is not functional 5) The floors are made of vinyl and were sticky. 6)The tiny lights on the little plastic table not good. I have been a HHonors client for years. Check your records. Once I use up my 600L points I will never stay in any Hilton anyplace. Ken K
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: Don't stay here if you are over age 65
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Caitlin Murray, Guest Services / Front Office at Tru by Hilton Albany Airport
Responded 4 days ago
Thank you for your review. I am so sorry to hear that the Tru Brand did not meet your needs or expectations. Hilton does offer a variety of brands to try and meet the needs of all travelers. I am, however, thrilled to see that you did have excellent service from the staff. Thank you again for your feedback and I hope you have a wonderful day!
Read more
ccrock08 wrote a review Jun 8
Florida69 contributions32 helpful votes
I felt like I took 10 years off my age when I stayed here. It has a cool, youthful vibe. Many of us stayed at the hotel due to a mechanical problem with a flight, and we were comped by the airline. Many arrived at the same time, and we gave the young lady behind the desk a lot of patience and nonchalant chitchat as we checked in. The sack breakfast was adequate.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Caitlin Murray, Guest Services / Front Office at Tru by Hilton Albany Airport
Responded 6 days ago
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We hope to see you again soon!
Read more
seansJ7726VG wrote a review Jun 7
Manchester, New Hampshire1 contribution
Hotel has modern eco friendly vibe to it. Great gathering area downstairs, multiple seating areas, food kiosk including alcohol. Best I have seen. Good staff. Rooms were decent, slept well. Then we come to the hallways. It was like trash rabbits multiplied. The floor was not vacuumed the three days we were there. So today’s small dirt/ trash items grew and grew. Hopefully it’s will be solved for the next time.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Tru by Hilton
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Caitlin Murray, Guest Services / Front Office at Tru by Hilton Albany Airport
Responded 6 days ago
Thank you so much for your review. I am so sorry to hear about the hallways. This is certainly not the norm for us and we have addressed the issue. We hope to see you again soon!
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$94 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesNew YorkAlbany
NUMBER OF ROOMS
106
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Tru by Hilton Albany Airport
Which popular attractions are close to Tru by Hilton Albany Airport?
Nearby attractions include Pursue the Clue (2.3 miles), Crossgates (4.2 miles), and The Lazy Axe (1.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Tru by Hilton Albany Airport?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Tru by Hilton Albany Airport?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Tru by Hilton Albany Airport?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an outdoor dining area, and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Tru by Hilton Albany Airport?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Tru by Hilton Albany Airport?
Conveniently located restaurants include Athos Restaurant, Blue Ribbon Restaurant, and Grappa '72 Ristorante.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Tru by Hilton Albany Airport?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Tru by Hilton Albany Airport have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Tru by Hilton Albany Airport offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Tru by Hilton Albany Airport?
Yes, self serve laundry and a clothes dryer are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Tru by Hilton Albany Airport?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Tru by Hilton Albany Airport?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Shaker Heritage Society (0.6 miles).