We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Motel 6 Albany Airport

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Motel 6 Albany Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

44 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 40: English reviews
Columbia, Maryland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2016

Just awful, terrible service that would not refund room costs after we went in the room, saw how disgusting it was along with the stench smell of stale cigarettes, turned around and went back to front desk, turned in the key and left...without an offer to change rooms, without a solution to the unclean room, and without a refund. NEVER!!!

Helpful?
Thank ScottyPullen
Nimit P, General Manager at Motel 6 Albany Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort issues you describe. Please know that the conditions you experienced are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality and we apologize for the inconveniences you describe. At Motel 6,... More 

Venice, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2016 via mobile

We only stayed one night. And I thought it was a little high at $62 for a king bed. But the room was nicely renovated and the bed was very comfortable. It was pretty quiet there. We don't use their sheets and blankets or pillows that's just our choice. We don't in any motel/hotel. So we didn't search for stains...... More 

Helpful?
Thank 73Sparky
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2016 via mobile

They speak to U wrong..... when U leave the room if your stay more than one day & go out for the day when U come back your bed not made ... no one came to even clean up the room..... so I called dwn to them & the man said for the rate we get off here that don't... More 

Helpful?
Thank William C
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2016

was at the motel 6 in Albany ny on central ave. I checked in on 4-13 and I left 4-15/ 2016, and I have to say that this was by far one of the worst experiences I have ever had.. the room was like a scene from law and order drug raid, the bed is well beyond 15 years old,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rfoster08
Nimit P, General Manager at Motel 6 Albany Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort issues you describe. Please know that the conditions you experienced are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality and we apologize for the inconveniences you describe. At Motel 6,... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2015

room covered in dust, mold in shower, bed bugs...when i asked manager to come see room and see why i want another was told no. said room was just cleaned and was fine. It was as if they didnt care( maybe the computer game she was playing was more important) Just bad stay overall.

Helpful?
1 Thank Darren T
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Albany Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort issues you describe. Please know that the conditions you experienced are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality and we apologize for the inconveniences you describe. Please know that... More 

Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2015

I stayed at this motel for a single night. I booked at the M6 website and asked for a quiet room with good wi-fi. It was midweek, the facility was nowhere near full. The 2nd floor room was reasonably quiet, but the wi-fi, while having a decent (but not great) signal strength, was very slow. The room had a fridge... More 

Helpful?
Thank Eric A
Nimit P, General Manager at Motel 6 Albany Airport, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for sharing your thought about us here on TripAdvisor; we truly appreciate you taking the time out of your busy day! At Motel 6, we strive to provide a superior guest experience, and I am sorry yours did not meet expectations. I have reviewed your comments and concerns, and I want to assure... More 

new york city
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015

Motel. 6 as done an excellent job in redesigning there motels .... What's happening now is many of the newer models are falling apart because many customers who decide to come and sleep here have no respect and live like there in there own homes . Shame on many but for the price they continue to bring the lower element... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank davidejagger
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2015

I'm glad I ignored all the negative reviews and took a a chance on this place. It was part of my escape plan from the Super 8 located across the street we couldn't stand another night in. What a welcome relief. I was shocked considering the deal I got on the rate. I really wasn't expecting much, just clean sheets... More 

Helpful?
Thank donna703
Battle Creek, Michigan
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2015 via mobile

All I ask is that my travel lodging be clean, and that is what I get here. Added bonuses are courteous staff, a TV, and a mini-fridge. My wife refuses to stay at Motel 6, but even she might like this one--especially with Whole Foods and LL Bean a mile down the road.

Helpful?
1 Thank ratherbeinmoody
Rotterdam, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed at this motel for two nights. I got the room for 35 dollars a night on hotwire and after reading the previous reviews I decided to just take a chance. Okay... It really wasn't THAT bad. The hotel is ran by an Indian family and I believe they have converted rooms into their "home." The... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kelsey F
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

73 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (57)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albany hotels
0.8 mi away
Travelodge Inn and Suites Albany
0.8 mi away
Cocca's Inns & Suites Albany Airport
1.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Albany Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Central
Quality Inn Central
#29 of 50 in Albany
3.5 of 5 stars 135 reviews
2.8 mi away
Days Inn Albany SUNY
Days Inn Albany SUNY
#32 of 50 in Albany
3.0 of 5 stars 430 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites / Wolf Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Newly RENOVATED Motel 6 property in Albany! Great for corporate or leisure traveler looking for a great room with a great price to match. Save money and we will leave the light on for you! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 Albany Airport

Address: 1600 Central Ave, Albany, NY 12205-2404 (Formerly Americas Best Inn; Ambassador Motor Inn)
Location: United States > New York > Albany
Price Range: $59 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Motel 6 Albany Airport 1.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Motel 6 Albany Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Albany
Albany Rodeway Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay