We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Le Chateau Bleu

Save
Share
Anse Aux Pins, Mahe Island, Seychelles
Traveler (5)
Room & Suite (7)
Overview
Anse Aux Pins, Mahe Island Seychelles See on map
AMENITIES
Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
Room Service
3 Star accommodation
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveler rating
0
5
6
2
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
0
5
6
2
3
See what travelers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 16 reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2017

+ves + Close to airport + Free pick and drop if you book for 3 nights + Room & washroom size is OK. AC works well + Guy, the host was a gem of a person. He helped me a lot in planning a number...More

Thank Aaamish
Management response:Responded August 29, 2017

Thank you Mr Aamish for seeing things different compared to lots of negative. Comments,so thanks a lot for your positive reviews, I promise when you come back to chateaubleu things will be different, As for mattress no worries it will be replaced,But as for iron...More

Reviewed July 11, 2017 via mobile

I have not seen like these worst hotel. Be careful with stay. This is not hotel home converted to stay. Main horrible things they are painting everyday so highly and unhealthy paint smell. If you argue with them they are charging some hidden charges and...More

2  Thank sasi k
Management response:Responded July 13, 2017

I know this man who is doing this to my business,why he does not come up clean like a strong man, he is trying to destroy my business,so sorry he will never be able to do it,this is his frustration,to be true to you my...More

Reviewed November 9, 2016

We stayed here because it was close to the Airport. You can do better, the place is terrible. The place is falling apart. Even the toilet seat had holes in it. Don't give this place a second look. Our room had a set of bunk...More

2  Thank KenB07724
Management response:Responded February 7, 2017

Please come and see for yourself, this man is lying, Regards Guy

Reviewed April 11, 2016

I chose this place for a night because it was relatively close to the Mahe airport and I had an early flight the next morning. I paid $62 US and this place isn't even worth $10!! First of all its in a horrifying section of...More

9  Thank Patrick F
Management response:Responded August 9, 2016

We are located in a small village and our Place is as safe as anywhere else on Mahe Island. Our rate is unquestionable one of the lowest in the region. It could his ignorance as stated or his attitude. We do have very friendly people...More

Reviewed February 29, 2016

We booked trough the website of the lodge, we asked for airport pick up by email, but no answer, we had contact several times by email but no confirmation for the pick up. when we arrived at the airport..... no pick up. We payed double...More

5  Thank tjarco1045093
Management response:Responded February 7, 2017

Yes I was full,but I tried my best to make her happy, and shift her to another guest house, for not answering mails I cannot remember, but I did my best to make her happy, Regards Guy.

View more reviews
About
Description
The ideal place near the edge of the Anse aux Pins village on the southeastern coast of the main island of Mahe. You are in for a real holiday, mingling and moving within the local community, enjoying the way of More life, local cuisine, and the island's laid back style.....within Anse aux Pins, you will feel the sense of belonging as soon as you start communicating with the locals which enhances the warmth of the friendly, natural and unique holiday atmosphere..... Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Air Conditioning
Airport Transportation
Babysitting
Minibar
Non-Smoking Hotel
Bar/Lounge
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
5
Price range
$83 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Le Chateau Bleu Seychelles/Mahe Island
Location
Seychelles > Mahe Island
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
5
Price range
$83 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Le Chateau Bleu Seychelles/Mahe Island
Location
Seychelles > Mahe Island
Photos
Traveler (5)
Room & Suite (7)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
GuyD1589
November 19, 2017|
Answer
Response from GuyD1589 | Property representative |
The only thing I can say,come and see for yourself.do not listen to these review,
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Find a room somewhere else."
KenB07724
Nov 9, 2016
Read review
"Just don't stay here!"
O5050HGpatrickf
Apr 11, 2016
Read review
"Don't go to the beach opp the guesthouse it's steep downhill and you will be swamped by 1000's..."
jpreid
Feb 10, 2015
Read review
"Not so many rooms, it has insects in it."
volxk
Oct 25, 2014
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing