We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Le Chateau Bleu

Save
Anse Aux Pins, Mahe Island Seychelles
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
CheapTickets
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (8)
Room & Suite (9)

About

#35 of 38 hotels in Mahe Island
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The ideal place near the edge of the Anse aux Pins village on the southeastern coast of the main island of Mahe. You are in for a real holiday, mingling and moving within the local community, enjoying the way of life, local cuisine, and the island's laid back style.....within Anse aux Pins, you will feel the sense of belonging as soon as you start communicating with the locals which enhances the warmth of the friendly, natural and unique holiday atmosphere.....
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Babysitting
Airport transportation
Non-smoking hotel
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
46Reviews2Q+A8Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1
  • 8
  • 11
  • 7
  • 19
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
This hotel was booked for my client after the previous one he was supposed to stay in cancelled due to renovations. He got there on the 22nd of December, early in the morning and met the whole place locked. I called the owner from my country that early morning and he was very rude to me that I was disturbing him early in the morning and dropped the call. My client was locked outside for about 2 hours with all his luggage. When he eventually opened the gate he told him there is no room until 10am and kept him in the lobby. We were very angry over this treatment so we arranged for another accommodation for my client so he can get some sleep and canceled our booking at this hotel. This is early January and this man Guy Denis has refused to cooperate with the booking platform to refund the money paid to him, even after providing the worst service I have seen in a hotel. He claims my client lied to him that he was going to the airport to change money, so he won't refund the money. What a lousy and cheap liar you are! I wonder how he even runs a hotel, with such a rude and arrogant attitude. We are still battling to get our refund. Go for other hotels. The hotel is even below standard and service is the worst in Seychelles. If you run into a problem, the owner will work against you and do everything possible not to refund you. I'm sure he uses this hotel to rip off people.
Read more
Response from GuyD1589, Owner at Le Chateau Bleu
Responded Jan 8, 2020
Thank you sir for calling a robberYes he is from Nigeria,Check-in is usually 10.00am,The last check-in time is 9.30,I send mail to him for his arrival time,he never replied,when he arrived at the hotel at 6.30 am,i had a call from the taxi driver,so I told my daughter,to come down and open the door,the daughter lives around one kilometer from the guest house, we make a arrangement special for him,we told him he had to wait the room will be ready around 8.00am,because we had a lady check out very early at 07.30am,so the room was ready at 8.00am,as I was at the guest house at that time.a car was parked outside,i told him the room is ready,he replied to me that he is going to the airport to change some currencies,and he will be back in 30minutes,but he never return,it always happen that the Nigerian always escape,because they bring in heroin drugs in the country,we have some of them in prison in Seychelles,so I call the police about the situation,and the police had taken the matter. at least 10 Nigerians get deported every week in Seychelles,this incident I have also discuss the matter with the immigration,these Nigerians wherever they travel,they make problem,according to tte policy,as written on my website cancellation under seven days is not refundable,why he did not come up clean,and tell the problem,why did he lied to me that heis coming back,he booked throught Agoda,also I was call by the said,i refuse to refund which I was right,why did you escape,you should have come up clean,my friend,your game is over now,bye.
Read more
Bad experience one should avoid as owners are horrible. No proper facilities and you are treated badly .one of my worst experiences as a Traveller. Most unfriendly manager and management Andrew D'Souza Goa India
Read more
Response from GuyD1589, Manager at Le Chateau Bleu
Responded Jan 4, 2020
Sorry my friend you must be out of your mind,I do not even know you,where you really in chateau bleu,
Read more
We booked at Chateau Bleu via Booking.com (non-refundable). Our flight landed at 2am but we didn’t pay attention that the max checking time was 8pm. So we called Château Bleu to explain our situation (the day before) and asked him if he could cancel on his side so we can get refunded. The tenant told us « ok no problem » but never did it. We called several time and realized he was lying. Knowing we couldn’t do anything, we asked to the tenant if at least we could stop to get the breakfast (at 90€ we believed it was a good deal). The tenant started to get angry over the phone telling us it was impossible because he already booked the room for another couple (this conversation took place the day before and we hadn’t cancelled the night) yelled at us and cut the line. Conclusion: liar / stealer (double billing on a single room) and aggressive / rude. Stay away from this place!
Read more
Response from GuyD1589, Owner at Le Chateau Bleu
Responded Nov 14, 2019
Thank you very much for insulting me,may the good lord bless you in all your undertakings,the only place that you can insult someone is only on the trip adviser,thank you Trip Advisor,for helping this couple to insult me.first of all they booked with Agoda,They where refunded their money,after I received a call from Agoda the next day,i said to Agoda on the phone,yes cancellation is free of charge I told agoda to refund them their money,so I think Agoda did refunded them their money,because they paid with Agoda directly,as I always instructed Agoda,i do not accept clients check-in above 9.00pm,we do not have workers to work until late hours.it is very difficult to find workers to work until late hours in Seychelles, so I could not da any thing,almost all this story they are liars themselves,not me,they where forcing me to do what I cannot do,just to please them,to find the whole truth please contact Agoda.i never shout at him,i never lied to him,maybe I spoke loud,becase of the reception of the place,sometime you hardly hear the conversation the reception like I said is very poor at time in Seychelles,so no problem,your attitude will bring you nowhere,me I have been grown up in a very civilize famillly,not like you.so thank you again. Owner Guy Denis
Read more
Guy was a great host and very helpful with information regarding local eateries, beaches etc. The rooms are spotless and i liked the walk in shower and the air conditioner. Very good value for money and on local bus routes, which are only 7 Rupees per trip.
Read more
Response from GuyD1589, Owner at Le Chateau Bleu
Responded Jun 5, 2019
Thank you so much for your reviews, for being so positive,at last an angel send you to my guest house,to speak the truth about my place,some clients that have come to my place,they always write negative comments,so I take this opportunity to invite you all come and see my place,and now you will see for yourself,the truth,and you will ask yourself why some clients are so negative,they do not respect good service that I provide to my clients,so I would like to thanks you sir,for being so nice and so positive,thank you my friend may the good lord bless you in all your undertakings. Best Regards Guy Denis/Owner.
Read more
I had a roach in the bathroom, ants on the wall and on the wardrobe. The fridge in the room was rusty inside. The old TV (no flatscreen) only had one channel with very bad reception. (room 2). In the bathroom there was still the soap from the last guest. There is no safe in the room and the door did not have a security lock. It only had an simple and ancient lock. I did not have a good feeling while a stayed there. The hotel is located on a main street. You will hear loud cars. There is heavy traffic that makes it hard to cross the street. In the area there is nothing for tourists. Only some small shops with locals in front. The breakfast consisted of instant coffee and toast that is only prepared once early in the morning. The toast and the eggs were cold and hard when we started breakfast. The owner usually blames the guest if he gets a low rating and claims the guest was only frustrated.
Read more
Response from GuyD1589, Owner at Le Chateau Bleu
Responded May 14, 2019
Thank you my friend for your false comment,you did it on booking.com now on trip advisor,may the good lord bless you in all your undertaking,but let me tell you something,you will never detroy Le chateau bleu,few people before had tried this but in vain,let me tell you my friend,you making my guest house becoming more popular,because most of the clients they come to my place to see if these story are really true,bye bye my friend. Your best friend, The Owner of Chateau Bleu. Guy Denis.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$70 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SeychellesMahe Island
NUMBER OF ROOMS
5
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed and, for featured or sponsored sort orders, partners’ payments may also influence the order of the accommodations listed.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Le Chateau Bleu
Which popular attractions are close to Le Chateau Bleu?
Nearby attractions include Moyenne Island (5.0 miles), Anse Royale beach (3.3 miles), and Le Jardin Du Roi Spice Garden (4.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Le Chateau Bleu?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, free parking, and airport transportation.
What food & drink options are available at Le Chateau Bleu?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Le Chateau Bleu?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Le Chateau Bleu?
Conveniently located restaurants include La Grande Maison, The Maharajas, and Kafe Kreol.
Does Le Chateau Bleu have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Le Chateau Bleu offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are there any historical sites close to Le Chateau Bleu?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Clock Tower (6.9 miles).