We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Constance Ephelia

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Constance Ephelia
Constance Ephelia
Panoramas (21)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,884 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Constance Ephelia
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,219: English reviews
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

Pros: - very nice villas. Stayed at the Family villa and it was great. Very spacious and modern. Little private pool is a nice touch. - incredible nature. I guess that stays the same for all Seychelles - helpful villa hosts - Chinese restaurant Adam & Eve is very good Cons: - Very bad level of service in the restaurants,... More 

Helpful?
Thank sofya777
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Me and my partner had an amazing time here -The staff were brilliant, anything we needed they made sure we had and followed up to make sure we were happy - The resort itself is breathtaking - Rooms were amazing and cleaned reguarly - we had some lovley nights in the hotel bar in the evening - Definatley reccomend a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jaimee B
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in a hillside villa with a plunge pool right off the bedroom and overlooking the mountains and ocean. We also had the perfect villa host Menaka madushan who made sure any need we had was delivered. The property is large but when you stay in a villa you get your own golf cart. We loved the two beaches... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank DakotaAlex
Level Contributor
47 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

On checking in we had sone issues with our room (bad smell etc.) Management immediately upgraded us to a better room and made a real effort to make our stay a memorable one. Great beach location and sometimes patchy service but overall very good. A proper five star resort with good management that get it. Would go back.

Helpful?
2 Thank ConstantTraveller4
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

We have just returned from our wedding and honeymoon at the Constance Ephilia. If you want a stress free wedding in beautiful surroundings this is the place for you. We can't thank Larissa, our wedding planner, enough her attention to detail was exceptional. After a rainy start to our holiday, the sun came out and we had a low key... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Rachel M
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

We stayed here to celebrate our 10th wedding anniversary and wasn’t disappointed in any way. The hotel is spread across a massive area which fits in with the local environment which includes the mangroves. In order to accommodate this there is an excellent golf buggy shuttle service which runs all over the area with buggies to and from every location... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Kevin D
EpheliaResort, General Manager at Constance Ephelia, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at Constance Ephelia.We are delighted to know that yoo enjoyed your stay .Your kind comments has been shared with the team which will certainly be a motivating factor to perform better. Thank you for your endorsement and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back at our... More 

Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
63 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

This is a massive , sprawling resort on the "wrong" side of Mahe(it is far from everything else) where mass production is their game. The hype of 5 restaurants is a con - the food is mediocre to awful with the exception of Adam and Eve - a Chinese restaurant. Do you want Chinese food on a tropical Island? No!!... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank Huyshen
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

Warning! £3 a can of cola and £5 small bottle of beers. Standard food and hellishly pricey if not on half board / full board. Prep yourselves at check out... Those signatures are very easy mid after noon when desperate for a lager. still very impressive hotel to be fair... Oh and £15 a gin n tonic!!!!

Helpful?
4 Thank James S
EpheliaResort, General Manager at Constance Ephelia, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thankyou for your comments on trip advisor.We are glad to know that you liked our product and services.The high prices on drinks are due to high import duties levied however it is our endeavour to offer the best prices to our clients. We look forward to welcoming you at our resort on your next visit to Seychelles. Kind... More 

Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

The resort is beautiful! Rooms are spacious, clean and elegant, with all sorts of comforts. The food is also really good, there are 5 restaurants from which to pick, each with a different kind of cuisine. I really recommend the Asian one. The beach is nice, although unfortunately it rained during our stay. Beautiful holiday overall, and I'd definitely recommend... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Sara B
EpheliaResort, General Manager at Constance Ephelia, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thankyou for choosing Constance Ephelia for your holiday in Seychelles.The team at the hotel & I are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay. We thank you for your custom and your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future. Best Regards, Philippe Guitton Regional General Manager More 

Cape Town
Level Contributor
60 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We visit Seychelles a couple of times a year and somehow always return to the same places. This time we booked an overnight stay in one of Ephelia's beach villas and it was just stunning. 2 large ensuite bedrooms (with a cot for our little one), a private pool, sitting room area with nespresso coffee (it's the little things in... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Faye d
EpheliaResort, General Manager at Constance Ephelia, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Constance Ephelia for your holidays in Seychelles.We are delighted to kow that you enjoyed our product and services at our Villas & Suites. It is the endeavour of our team at villas and suites to ensure all guests are made to feel truly special & I am glad we were successful in doing the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

3,868 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (3372)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (443)
Viewed
Bathroom (103)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (720)
Viewed
Room/Suite (476)
Viewed
View from Room (80)
Viewed
Dining (189)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (11)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (1346)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (354)
Viewed
Amenities (68)
Viewed
Beach (7)
Viewed
Family Villa (87)
Viewed
Junior Suite (39)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Pool Three (10)
Viewed
Pool Two (10)
Viewed
Dining (64)
Viewed
The Hotel (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (142)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (57)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mahe Island
4.9 mi away
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa
10.8 mi away
Banyan Tree Seychelles
Banyan Tree Seychelles
#1 of 2 in Takamaka
4.5 of 5 stars 799 reviews
3.9 mi away
AVANI Seychelles Barbarons Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles
16.4 mi away
Hilton Seychelles Labriz Resort & Spa
Hilton Seychelles Labriz Resort ...
#1 of 1 in Silhouette Island
4.5 of 5 stars 1,674 reviews
8.0 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Seychelles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Spacious contemporary accommodations surrounded by lush landscape and scintillating lagoons, a beautiful spa village to revive your senses; choose from one of our 42 Tropical Garden View Rooms, 184 Junior Suites, 40 Senior Suites, 17 Family Villas, 16 Beach Villas, 8 Hillside Villas, 5 Spa Villas or our unique Presidential Villa. Choose an accommodation that suits your needs, whether it’s one of the magnificent Junior Suite or the unique Presidential Villa. Feast on delicious dishes and cocktails while marvelling at the deep blue of the Indian Ocean with a private dinner on the beach or in one of our restaurants. For a truly pampering moment, choose from a canopy of treatments from U Spa by Constance while your kids are having their share of adventures and fun at the Constance Kids Club.Situated on two of the most beautiful beaches on the island of Mahe, overlooking the marine national park of Port Launay, Constance Ephelia enjoys a unique location set within 120 hectares of land with luxuriant and rare vegetation. All suites and villas are spaciously designed and stylishly decorated with breathtaking views on either the luxuriant garden or partial view of the Indian ocean. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Constance Ephelia

Address: Port Launay, Mahe Island, Seychelles
Location: Seychelles > Mahe Island
Price Range: $355 - $1,743 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Constance Ephelia 5*
Number of rooms: 309
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Constance Ephelia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Constance Ephelia Hotel Mahe Island
Constance Ephelia Seychelles/Mahe Island
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Mahe Island
#3 Spa Hotel in Mahe Island
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Mahe Island
#4 Luxury Hotel in Mahe Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay