We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Constance Ephelia

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Constance Ephelia
Constance Ephelia
Panoramas (21)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,288 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Constance Ephelia
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,434: English reviews
Liverpool
Reviewed October 5, 2014

A wonderful calm relaxing holiday. The senior suites are well positioned near to the north beach ( best of the two) are A good size and very comfortable. Polite, attentive staff help to give the hotel a very personal feel. Fabulous food (quality and variety) served in all of the restaurants every night of our 11 nights stay but the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Spikesmum89
Ephelia_ResortSEZ, General Manager at Constance Ephelia, responded to this review

Dear Spikesmum89, Greetings from Constance Ephelia Seychelles. Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review about your recent stay with us. I was overjoyed to see from your comments that you obviously enjoyed your visit and found the room, restaurants and staff all to be to your liking. We work diligently to ensure that all of...

Gloucester, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 3, 2014

Amazing resort but quite large and easy to lose your way. North beach definitely the better of the two, so if you can opt for a senior suite. Staff most attentive and should be congratulated. Yes drinks are expensive but you don't visit the Seychelles expecting supermarket prices. Cyann was impecable and worth paying the extra for a treat, especially...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jackieanddavem
Ephelia_ResortSEZ, General Manager at Constance Ephelia, responded to this review

Dear jackieanddavem, Greetings from Constance Ephelia Seychelles. First of all, on behalf of the entire team here, I would like to thank you for posting your review regarding your recent stay with us. I was delighted to read your comments and see that the ream had made every effort in ensuring your stay with us was one to remember. I...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed September 30, 2014

I spent a short holiday in this resort with my partner and found it wonderful. However, other than many Pros there are some Cons to be considered before planning your stay. In my blog it required many paragraphs to describe it but I will try to shorten. Major Pros: isolated location, 120 hectares of forest that allows you to enjoy...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andrea_Detto
Ephelia_ResortSEZ, General Manager at Constance Ephelia, responded to this review

Dear Andrea_Detto, Greetings from Constance Ephelia Seychelles. ON behalf of the entire team here I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your review of your recent stay with us. First of all I am delighted to hear that we as a team managed to create many positive experiences for you during your stay. It is...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 28, 2014

I wrote a review when we came back from this hotel in March. Yes the rooms are great, the staff very nice BUT having now been to another 5 star in the same year (Turkey - Hillside Beach Club) it is worth reappraising. Basically the Constance swimming was really poor - especially for the Indian Ocean. Unless you are a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Harry K
Ephelia_ResortSEZ, General Manager at Constance Ephelia, responded to this review

Dear Harry_K, Greetings from Constance Ephelia Seychelles. I greatly appreciate the second review you have posted regarding your stay with us earlier in the year and appreciate the areas of improvement that you have highlighted for our resort. We make every effort on a continuous basis to meet and exceed the needs of all of our guests and I apologise...

Reviewed September 27, 2014

we stayed in an Garden room which was only 50 metres from the beach and still gave you a sea view. The resort is large enough for it to be busy but for you to still feel you have your privacy. The spread across two beaches, six restaurants, a pool at each block and several site activities make it feel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mark P
Ephelia_ResortSEZ, General Manager at Constance Ephelia, responded to this review

Dear Mark P, Greetings from Constance Ephelia Seychelles. I would like to thank you wholeheartedly from the entire team for your very kind words and comments in the review you posted regarding your recent stay with us. I am delighted to know that we, as a team, have managed to create this memorable experience for you and that you are...

Newbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 25, 2014

This resort is well placed on a peninsula surrounded by marine and National parks. The various beaches, restaurants and bars scattered around the resort provide a welcome and interesting variety of choices. The resort caters for many guests, but still achieves the feeling of space and relaxation as its grounds are extensive and buildings are cleverly designed to integrate into...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank southwood14
Ephelia_ResortSEZ, General Manager at Constance Ephelia, responded to this review

Dear southwood14, Greetings from Constance Ephelia Seychelles. I would like to start by thanking you for taking the time to post your review of the stay you had with us recently. Your comments and feedback regarding the wonderful experience you had fill me with joy and reassure me that all of the hard work and diligent efforts of our team...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 24, 2014

We arrived after a much delayed flight from Nairobi, and the front desk was utter chaos. There were so many people and families hovering over all the desks and very confused staff, which was a perfect snapshot of the next few days to come. The South Side of the beach is ugly and the water doesn’t even seem clear. And...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Amy90025
Ephelia_ResortSEZ, General Manager at Constance Ephelia, responded to this review

Dear Amy90025, Greetings from Constance Ephelia Seychelles. First of all I would first like to thank you for taking the time to post your review of your recent stay with us. I was saddened to read the comments you posted about your visit with us and how overall the experience did not live up to your expectations. I apologise on...

Madrid, Spain
Reviewed September 22, 2014

I loved my stay at Constance Ephelia. We stayed at a Junior Suite on on the South Beach side of the hotel. Besides the north and south beach the property has 3 more hidden beaches that you can easily reach by walking and exploring the mountains...amazing! The food was really good, the service was nice and people were attentive. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thelicious
Ephelia_ResortSEZ, General Manager at Constance Ephelia, responded to this review

Dear thelicious, Greeings from Constance Ephelia Seychelles. On behalf of the whole team here at the resort I would like to start by thanking you for taking the time to post your review of your recent stay with us. I am delighted to read the wonderful comments you have to share about your time here with us, in particular about...

Reviewed September 21, 2014

If you are looking for a resort break to completely veg out for a week this is the place for you. I found the service to be excellent. I only had to lift the phone in the hotel room and I got seen to straight away. The beach on the north side is exquisite. Its quiet, with beautiful views with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rory G
Ephelia_ResortSEZ, General Manager at Constance Ephelia, responded to this review

Dear Rory G, Greetings from Constance Ephelia Seychelles. I would like to thank you for posting your review describing your recent stay with us. I was delighted to read that one of the areas you found excellent during your experience at the resort was the service you received as we strive to give the best possible service to all of...

Nuremberg, Germany
Reviewed September 18, 2014

The hotel is located on a peninsula surrounded by a rank vegetation and a north and a south beach. The park and the compound are very well cared and extensive but everything is in walking distance. There are several pools and plenty sunbeds. We stayed there for 2 weeks in a so called junior suite. It is actually not a...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Liquiritia
Ephelia_ResortSEZ, General Manager at Constance Ephelia, responded to this review

Dear Liquiritia, On behalf of the whole team at the resort I would like to thank you for taking the time to post the review of your recent stay with us at Constance Ephelia. I was pleased to see that you were elements of your stay that you enjoyed. I personally would like to take the opportunity of apologising for...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

4,620 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (4124)
Viewed
Dining (267)
Viewed
Room/Suite (541)
Viewed
View from Room (100)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (560)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (921)
Viewed
Bathroom (116)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (11)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (1603)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (354)
Viewed
Amenities (68)
Viewed
Beach (7)
Viewed
Family Villa (87)
Viewed
Junior Suite (39)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Pool Three (10)
Viewed
Pool Two (10)
Viewed
Dining (64)
Viewed
The Hotel (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (142)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (57)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mahe Island hotels
4.9 mi away
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa
10.8 mi away
Banyan Tree Seychelles
Banyan Tree Seychelles
#1 of 2 in Takamaka
960 reviews
3.1 mi away
Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
AVANI Seychelles Barbarons Resort & Spa
8.5 mi away
Kempinski Seychelles Resort
8.0 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Seychelles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Spacious contemporary accommodations surrounded by lush landscape and scintillating lagoons, a beautiful spa village to revive your senses; choose from one of our 42 Tropical Garden View Rooms, 184 Junior Suites, 40 Senior Suites, 17 Family Villas, 16 Beach Villas, 8 Hillside Villas, 5 Spa Villas or our unique Presidential Villa. Choose an accommodation that suits your needs, whether it’s one of the magnificent Junior Suite or the unique Presidential Villa. Feast on delicious dishes and cocktails while marvelling at the deep blue of the Indian Ocean with a private dinner on the beach or in one of our restaurants. For a truly pampering moment, choose from a canopy of treatments from U Spa by Constance while your kids are having their share of adventures and fun at the Constance Kids Club.Situated on two of the most beautiful beaches on the island of Mahe, overlooking the marine national park of Port Launay, Constance Ephelia enjoys a unique location set within 120 hectares of land with luxuriant and rare vegetation. All suites and villas are spaciously designed and stylishly decorated with breathtaking views on either the luxuriant garden or partial view of the Indian ocean. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Constance Ephelia

Address: Port Launay, Mahe Island, Seychelles
Location: Seychelles > Mahe Island
Price Range: $329 - $1,239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Constance Ephelia 5*
Number of rooms: 309
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com, Jetsetter, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Constance Ephelia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Constance Ephelia Hotel Mahe Island
Constance Ephelia Seychelles/Mahe Island
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Mahe Island
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Mahe Island
#5 Spa Hotel in Mahe Island
#6 Luxury Hotel in Mahe Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Constance Ephelia staff and other travelers.
163 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (163)

Questions? Get answers from Constance Ephelia staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“There is such a huge variety of rooms and villa to choose from, caters for all needs. I chose the 2-storey beach villa.”
mohammedg436, 1 week ago | Read review
“North beach rooms or it is quite a travel on golf cart to get there if you are on the south side”
LesVibe, 1 week ago | Read review
“This is not a hotel in the conventional sense being made up of 100 or so units.Being closest to the beach suited us best.”
rlitston, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“The villas with pool are fantastic. The beach villas are maybe not worth the price. Best shot to me are the Spa villas.”
417dani, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“the Hill side villa is out of the world amazing”
meetdoshid, 3 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question