We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Constance Ephelia

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Constance Ephelia
Constance Ephelia
Panoramas (21)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,245 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Constance Ephelia
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,409: English reviews
Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 11, 2014

We have just returned from Honeymoon, and had an amazing experience from start to finish. We stayed in a senior suite on the North side and it was excellent, extremely clean, modern and large with a great view, free Wi-Fi, free films/music etc through the TV and a separate bath and shower. The North beach was amazing, not busy and...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Matt B
Ephelia_ResortSEZ, General Manager at Constance Ephelia, responded to this review

Dear Matt B, Greetings from Constance Ephelia Resort. I would like to thank you first for taking the time to post your review of your stay with us but more importantly for choosing us for such an important trip as your honeymoon. We always feel privileged to be a part of such a special occasion. I greatly appreciate the feedback...

Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewed September 11, 2014

Generally speaking our stay in this resort had been nice. However, we noticed several problems that we would like to share. We arrived at nearly 3pm at the resort with our three year old son. By the time we did the check in in our senior suite in the north part of the resort, we had the bad surprise that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jheris
Ephelia_ResortSEZ, General Manager at Constance Ephelia, responded to this review

Dear jheris, Greetings from Constance Ephelia Seychelles. I would like to start by thanking you for taking the time to post your review about your recent stay at our resort. It grieved me to read the areas of concern that you experienced as a guest at our resort in such key service areas as housekeeping, pool and beach service as...

Birmingham
Reviewed September 6, 2014

Our arrival at the Constance Ephelia was the second stage of our honeymoon and we were not dissapointed. The hotel catered for our every need and was very much the 5* resort we were promised. The North beach was stunning and there were activities to do within the hotel. Although a very big hotel it never felt crowded. Our only...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank damesy
Ephelia_ResortSEZ, General Manager at Constance Ephelia, responded to this review

Dear damesy, Greetings from all of the team at Constance Ephelia Seychelles. We were delighted to read the review you posted and to know that you thoroughly enjoyed the second half of your honeymoon with us. We really appreciate the positive comments you made as well as mentioning any concerns you may hav had about your recent experience, both parts...

Reviewed September 2, 2014 via mobile

Stayed 2 day's at the hotel which is well located with great interior. Unfortunately the service let's you down. We got our drinks ourselves from the bar as no waiter would approach for second service. Food is very average and can be seen as a 3 star hotel. Very basic selection on breakfast and dinner with no value. With a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helmut A
Ephelia_ResortSEZ, General Manager at Constance Ephelia, responded to this review

Dear Helmut A, On behalf of myself and my entire team I would like to thank you for choosing Constance Ephelia for your recent stay and for taking the time to post your review regarding your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that during your stay with us that you felt the service was not up to your...

Reviewed September 1, 2014

This was my first visit to Seychelles with my family and I must say it has spoiled me as I am not sure a visit to any other resort to Seychelles will be able to match up to this resort and the awesome experience. The weather was perfect - I am told August best time to visit- as there was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eutychus m
Ephelia_ResortSEZ, General Manager at Constance Ephelia, responded to this review

Dear eutychus m, On behalf of the whoel team here at Constance Ephelia I would like to thank you for taking the time to post the review of your recent stay with us. I am delighted that we were able to make your stay so memorable and thank you for the very kind comments regarding the dining options and food...

Mauritius
Reviewed September 1, 2014

Although on a business trip, the travel to Victoria was worth it as Ephelia is the place to be in Seychelles. Rooms are well equipped and quiet. A wide choice of meals are available for breakfast. Dinner choices abound- I personally went to the Italian Restaurant. The Port Launay beach is awesome with clear waters and white sand!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SooryaO
Ephelia_ResortSEZ, General Manager at Constance Ephelia, responded to this review

Dear SooryaO, Greetings from Constance Ephelia and heartfelt thanks from all of us here for taking the time to comment on your stay with us earlier in the year as well as the kind comments made. We are delighted that you had a positive experience with us despite having only a short time to enjoy all of the services and...

Barcelona, Spain
Reviewed August 31, 2014

Great hotel with some of the best beaches of Mahe, all amenities, good food. But being very expensive, it is correct to consider a few but important shortcomings. The hotel is very large, and some services, such as breakfast, are concentrated only in the central areas. There are electric shuttle to take guests to the central area, but during certain...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank tgasp
Ephelia_ResortSEZ, General Manager at Constance Ephelia, responded to this review

Dear tgasp, We would like to sincerely thank you for taking the time to share the experience you had here at Constance Ephelia during your recent stay. It is of great value to us to receive the comments that you shared of areas that we could continue to improve in. These feedback points are of great importance to us as...

Linslade, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 29, 2014

We stayed for our honey moon end of September and it rained and rained everyday! long way to go for rain, overall a nice place good food, probably wouldn't risk going back, we did wonder why it was so green when we were driving from the airport to the hotel. RAIN!!!!!!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank scottyj10
Ephelia_ResortSEZ, General Manager at Constance Ephelia, responded to this review

Dear scottyj10, On behalf of the team at Constance Ephelia I would like to thank you for choosing our resort for your honeymoon and taking the time to post the review of your stay in September of last year. Thank you for the positive comments about the resort and the food you experienced while with us. We fully appreciate that...

Reviewed August 28, 2014

The seychelles and resort is beautiful and clean, even our room was perfect. BUT, the service in the restaurants, bar and around the pools is just awful. We stayed for 9 nights and there wasn't a single night where they didnt forget an item we asked for from the menu or I had to physcially get out of my seat...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank tariq b
Ephelia_ResortSEZ, General Manager at Constance Ephelia, responded to this review

Dear tariq b, First I would like to thank you for choosing Constance Ephelia for your recent trip to Seychelles and for posting the comments regarding your experience with us. I am delighted to see that you were happy with the physical elements we have to offer at the resort including the rooms. Regarding the service you encountered while with...

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed August 26, 2014

Not my piece of cake. We stayed here for 3 nights in a family villa for € 1200,00 per night B&B. View: No view,( I am sorry a few trees and another villa). 400 rooms ( probably 1000!!! guests). Huge property with rooms and villas. Food: Buffet all you can eat. Food kept warm under the heatinglamp. If you see...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Robert044
Ephelia_ResortSEZ, General Manager at Constance Ephelia, responded to this review

Dear Robert044, On behalf of the entire team here at Constance Ephelia I would like to thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to post the review about your experience with us. Thank you for the positive comments regarding your villa and your villa host who I hope worked hard to make your stay as comfortable...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

4,579 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (4083)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (555)
Viewed
Dining (266)
Viewed
Room/Suite (537)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (913)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (115)
Viewed
View from Room (99)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (1582)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (354)
Viewed
Amenities (68)
Viewed
Beach (7)
Viewed
Family Villa (87)
Viewed
Junior Suite (39)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Pool Three (10)
Viewed
Pool Two (10)
Viewed
Dining (64)
Viewed
The Hotel (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (142)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (57)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mahe Island hotels
4.9 mi away
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa
10.8 mi away
Banyan Tree Seychelles
Banyan Tree Seychelles
#1 of 2 in Takamaka
931 reviews
3.1 mi away
Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
AVANI Seychelles Barbarons Resort & Spa
8.5 mi away
Kempinski Seychelles Resort
8.0 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Seychelles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Spacious contemporary accommodations surrounded by lush landscape and scintillating lagoons, a beautiful spa village to revive your senses; choose from one of our 42 Tropical Garden View Rooms, 184 Junior Suites, 40 Senior Suites, 17 Family Villas, 16 Beach Villas, 8 Hillside Villas, 5 Spa Villas or our unique Presidential Villa. Choose an accommodation that suits your needs, whether it’s one of the magnificent Junior Suite or the unique Presidential Villa. Feast on delicious dishes and cocktails while marvelling at the deep blue of the Indian Ocean with a private dinner on the beach or in one of our restaurants. For a truly pampering moment, choose from a canopy of treatments from U Spa by Constance while your kids are having their share of adventures and fun at the Constance Kids Club.Situated on two of the most beautiful beaches on the island of Mahe, overlooking the marine national park of Port Launay, Constance Ephelia enjoys a unique location set within 120 hectares of land with luxuriant and rare vegetation. All suites and villas are spaciously designed and stylishly decorated with breathtaking views on either the luxuriant garden or partial view of the Indian ocean. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Constance Ephelia

Address: Port Launay, Mahe Island, Seychelles
Location: Seychelles > Mahe Island
Price Range: $307 - $1,127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Constance Ephelia 5*
Number of rooms: 309
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Constance Ephelia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Constance Ephelia Hotel Mahe Island
Constance Ephelia Seychelles/Mahe Island
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Mahe Island
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Mahe Island
#5 Spa Hotel in Mahe Island
#6 Luxury Hotel in Mahe Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Constance Ephelia staff and other travelers.
159 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (159)

Questions? Get answers from Constance Ephelia staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“dont pay extra for senior suites or to be on the North side the junior suites on South side are superior.”
 of 5 bubbles Funkychicken12, 2 days ago | Read review
“Junior suites are just perfect.”
 of 5 bubbles AnikoVa, 4 days ago | Read review
“For kids South Beach, swimmers North Beach.”
 of 5 bubbles Eric060, 6 days ago | Read review
“North side suites rooms, we were very happy with, ground floor, numbers 60-70 etc Just. By the beach”
 of 5 bubbles AZ-Cosmos, 1 week ago | Read review
“Take an apartment next to Adam & Eve Restaurant if you want adult only.”
 of 5 bubbles RayC679, 4 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question