We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Anse a la Mouche, Mahe Island Seychelles
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Agoda.com$199
eDreams$200
Priceline
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveler (198)
Room & Suite (23)
Dining (2)

About

#13 of 140 Specialty lodging in Mahe Island
Location
4.5
Cleanliness
4.7
Service
4.7
Value
4.5
Self-catering chalets situated in the beautiful Bay of Anse a la Mouche on the south west coast of Mahe from where one can admire the magnificent sunsets.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Beach
Non-smoking hotel
Room features
Air conditioning
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Kitchenette
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Clothes rack
Kitchenware
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Family
Languages Spoken
French, German
131Reviews0Q+A9Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 90
  • 34
  • 4
  • 2
  • 1
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Beazle Teats wrote a review Aug 2021
Sydney, Australia3 contributions3 helpful votes
Hello. I'm originally from Cape Town, now living in Sydney. We had the pleasure of living at the BL Chalets for 3 weeks over our June holidays in 1993. We had our three year old daughter, my mother-in-law and my two nephews aged three and five with us. It still rates as one of the best holiday of our lives. Fast forward to August 2021 to a recent dinner we had with my daughter and her two nephews now aged 32 & 35. The boys still talk about the Blue Lagoon holiday as the best holiday they have ever had...both boys are well traveled and now live in Italy. They have a very vivid memory of Ferial (or Fairy as the kids called her) and how lovely she was in them organising coconut opening activities as well as excursions into a surrounding coconut plantation. At night they loved digging up the ghost crabs on the beach to see how many they could collect before returning them to their tunnels on the stunning beach of Anse la Mouche. The evening crab hunts were followed by take away pizza from the Anchor Cafe next door...I think it was owned and run by an American guy called Bob (Iwonder if he's still running it?) We had hired a bright yellow Mini-Moke and had so much fun exploring the island.of Mahe. But after a busy day exploring it was so wonderful to 'come home' to the chalet for sundowners on the lovely veranda. We discovered two expat artists who had moved to make their home on the island. Michael Adams, a print maker & painter has been documenting life in the Seychelles in vivid colours since 1972. We bought a number of his painting which hang proudly in our homes in Australia, Botswana & Italy. Sculptor Tom Bowers, (who sadly passed in March this year) made wonderful bronze sculptures of the local people and fauna . We had the privilege of visiting his studio to watch him sculpt his clay models which he would later cast. We purchased two wonderful sculptures, one lives on our mantlepiece in Sydney, Australia, the other in our home in Botswana. Ferial booked us a few day trips out to the surrounding islands which was awesome. We could easily have stayed in one of the many resorts on Mahe, which, with three kids under five, would have been much easier, but we prefer immersing ourselves into the local communities we visit, and The Blue Lagoon Chalets was the perfect base to explore the many sights Mahe has to offer. Three weeks was just too short to see everything Mahe has to offer. We highly recommend the BL Chalets. Thank you Ferial for being such a wonderful host so many years ago...we still dine out on our experiences there. And thank you for the memories that will live on through our children for many decades to come.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: All the chalets are great.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Kylie andJeff wrote a review Aug 2019
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates5 contributions10 helpful votes
It was a real pleasure to stay at the Blue Lagoon Chalets. We stayed in the garden view chalet which was nicely decorated, very clean, quite and comfortable. Our host Ferial, whilst respecting our privacy, was regularly available onsite and went out of her way to help. We appreciated all her efforts to make our stay comfortable and the generous advice offered about things to do, places to eat and opening times for various activities. Ferial had arranged breakfast items to be in our fridge upon arrival to make our first morning easy and comfortable. It was a lovely surprise which we were most grateful for. A very late check out at the end of our stay was also accommodated without any fuss. Nothing seemed to be too much trouble! The gardens were lovely with an open, flat expanse of lawn that was ideal for our 3 year old son to play safely. Right across the road was a beautiful sheltered beach which was perfect for taking our young son. A cafe, 2 x restaurants, a farmers stall selling fresh produce plus a minimart were all within a 5-10 minute walk. The chalet was serviced to a high standard daily and well equipped. The beds and pillows were very comfortable. We really did feel at home. We recommend Blue Lagoon Chalets and would stay again on our next trip. Thank you Ferial and Fred for your kindness and helping to make our trip so special.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Blue Lagoon Cha... B, Owner at Blue Lagoon Chalets
Responded Aug 15, 2019
Hello Kylie and Jeff, Thank you so much for taking the time to write an informative and detailed review which would greatly help the future guests and us as well. We were delighted to have you stay with us and are happy that you enjoyed and were satisfied with your stay as well. With a high hope to see you again, we wish all the best. Kind regards and a hug for William. Fred & Ferial
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lili wrote a review Feb 2019
1 contribution
We have been in Seychelles for 3 weeks and stayed in Blue Lagoon for 7 nights . Our best place to stay was Blue lagoon ....Everything was perfect... we felt at home. Our villa was big and it was nice decorated .... Kitchen had everything which is needed for cooking ... and SPCEIALLY the Owner Ferial and Fred , they are really friendly.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2019
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Blue Lagoon Cha... B, Owner at Blue Lagoon Chalets
Responded Feb 6, 2019
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on Blue Lagoon Chalets. We really appreciate it. We are very happy that you were satisfied with your stay with us and it was a pleasure on our side to get to know you. We wish you well. With best wishes Fred & Ferial
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
rydbo wrote a review Jan 2019
1 contribution
We had a great time at Blue Lagoon. The house we had was very suitable for our family of four. We had a very nice view of the sea from the house. The kitchen was well equipped. The house owner was very friendly and serviceminded. To get most out of the Island a car is recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Blue Lagoon Cha... B, Owner at Blue Lagoon Chalets
Responded Jan 14, 2019
Thank you for giving us your feed back on your stay at the Blue Lagoon Chalets. We are really happy to hear that you had a satisfactory stay with us and it was a pleasure to help you with whatever we could during your time on Mahe. With best wishes Ferial
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Zbysek V wrote a review Jul 2018
Troubsko, Czech Republic9 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
We booked villa for 10 nights and simply said it was the best holiday we ever had. The villa is spacious around 200 m2, nicely decorated and consisting of a large living room, well equipped kitchen and two large bedrooms, a part of each bedroom is bathroom. Daily housekeeping was perfect. Fast WiFi connection was available in all the rooms. The villa is surrounded by large garden which is very nice and very well maintained. Owners Mrs. Ferial and Mr. Fred are extraordinary friendly, very hospitable, polite and helpful. When we arrived to Victoria Mr. Fred waited for us at the airport to help us with our baggage. They also arranged a car for us so we didn't have to waste a time with the hire of car at the airport - everything was prearranged by Mrs. Ferial and Mr. Fred. They also provided us excellent tips on tours all over the island. I must really appreciate their excellent service and assistance. Anse A La Mouche is an open, beautiful bay with very fine-grained sand and it is just a few meters of the property. It is ideal place for families with young children due to extremely calm and shallow water. A car - it is a must if you want to be independent and to visit the best what Mahe offer or want to do shopping. The best shopping is in Victoria - the Capital of Seychelles where are a lot of small very interesting shops and the only Hypermarket in the island called STC. In STC Hypermarket you can buy both the local food as well as European food - we were feeling there as if we are in Europe. We visited the most beautiful beaches on Mahe and the best beach for us was Anse Forbans and Anse Takamaka ·both are the best beaches for snorkelling. You can watch beautiful coral reefs and nice colored fish living there. However be carefull on the sea bottom are a lot of sea urchins thus a swimm fins are necessary. Unfortunately we didn't have a time to visit Praslin and La Digue so we have good reason to come back to Blue Lagoon Chalets again. Once again "THANK YOU" Mrs. Ferial and Mr. Fred, we will definitely recommend your houses to anyone who wants to visit the island !
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Blue Lagoon Cha... B, Owner at Blue Lagoon Chalets
Responded Jul 23, 2018
Dear Fam.Vichta, Thank you so much for taking time to write such a detailed and informative review which would greatly help people planning their holiday to Seychelles and Mahe. We were delighted to have you stay with us and so happy that we could be of service to you to make your stay pleasant and comfortable. Our greatest wish would be to see you again and since you have not seen all in Seychelles, we hope that you can make another trip and we shall be more than happy to accommodate you. Till then keep well. With kind regards Ferial & Fred
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
cristina c wrote a review Jun 2018
Iasi, Romania39 contributions30 helpful votes
We stayed one week at Blue Lagoon Chalets on April 2018. Our villa was huge for three persons, very clean and comfortable (there was a small shower problem in one bath - probably solved). Every chalet had a huge garden that gave us a lot of privacy. Near the villa there is a very good and cheap restaurant, Anchor Cafe. On the west coast there are two other special restaurants: Auberge Chez Plume (tasteful food and pleasant atmosphere) and Del Place (beautiful terace and delicious food). A car it's a must for a tourist, also for the right drivers. There are a lot of wonderful beaches but for us, Intendence was the best (you could taste a specific cocktail or a fruit salad from a lovely and natural bar on the beach). Takamaka beach is an option for lunch or dinner right on the beach. A visit by boat to Praslin island is a must, to see Vallee de Mai and also La Digue island for his gorgeous beach. Our stay was perfect due to the owners of Blue Lagoon Chalets: Fred and Ferial. Ferial is really a special lady...THANKS for all your support!! (sorry that I forgot to write on time the review on booking)
Read more
Date of stay: April 2018
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: some villa are with see view
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Blue Lagoon Cha... B, Owner at Blue Lagoon Chalets
Responded Jul 5, 2018
Dear Cristina, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor; we really appreciate your input and your feedback. It helps us to improve our facility and the future guests who are planning their trip to Seychelles. We enjoyed having you and your family and are so happy to have helped in making your anniversary joyful and pleasant. Hope to see you again and meanwhile wish you a delightful summer. With kind regards to you all. Ferial
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Engadiner wrote a review May 2018
St. Moritz, Switzerland6381 contributions371 helpful votes
We rented one of the chalets for five nights and enjoyed every minute of our stay. The four units at offer (3 seaview bungalows and a larger garden view villa) are scattered in a large and well kept garden facing the bay and have each their privacy with a lot of greenery between them. The buildings are of excellent quality as is the furniture, everything very clean. Daily housekeeping does a great job. New towels and kitchen towels daily and drinink water re-stocked continually. The kitchen and dishes are excellent for self-catering and there is a small mini-market close-by offering almost everything you need and a fruit stall and fish-house in easy walking distance (some times there are fishermen selling their catch and the fruits from their garden also just across the road at the beach). Breakfast items for your first morning are provided complimentary as well as drinking water when you arrive and the fridge is pre-stocked with cold Seybrew beer and sodas at a nominal fee. If you prefer to eat out, the Ancor Cafe is just next door or a small take-away, open from 12.30 to 13.30 or as long as it lasts, offers a good choice of curries to enjoy on your outdoor table with a sea view as an inexpensive option. Mind that when you plan to stay for just a few days, to bring small quantities of soap, shampoo and dishwashing soap, as those are not provided and the mini-market has only household quantity packages for sale, no small units. The beach across a small road goes almost around the half-moon bay. Some high tides cover the whole beach, while low tide draws the water quite out some distance, but the fine sandy ground is hard pressed and easily to walk in the water to deeper water for good swimming, reached with some steps also with low tide. A bus stop with frequent buses during the day is right in front of the property, so no need for a car actually. Free Wifi is available and is strong enough to be used on the porch or even get data accross the street on the promenade. AC costs an extra, however we did not need it even in May, as the construction of the building is so that the air passes through and cools down the rooms. This is an excellent place in a very convenient and calm location, far from the hustle and bustle of the big resorts. What however makes this place special is the lady of the house, a very elegant appearance and a really great personality, THE perfect host, always available for her guests and anticipating their every wish. She even gave us fresh fruit from her garden - even some to take back home - and let us stay the day of our departure until late, what we really appreciated very much.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2018
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Blue Lagoon Cha... B, Owner at Blue Lagoon Chalets
Responded May 8, 2018
Dear Hedy & Paul, Thank you very much for writing such an informative and detailed review; I am sure the guests who read it would really appreciate all the information you have given for them to make their decision in choosing accommodation for their future visit to Mahe. We, on our side, were delighted to have such lovely people like you both staying with us and hope very much that we see you again. Till then we wish you happy times and hopefully there is less snow surrounding you and spring is making it's appearance! With best wishes and kindest regards Ferial
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Markqree wrote a review Jan 2018
Dubai, United Arab Emirates104 contributions33 helpful votes
+1
You cannot ask for a more sere, beautiful , and relaxing visit than Blue Lagoon Chalets. The owners, Fred and Faerie are fantastic people amazing hosts. We enjoyed our stay there. First time we have done self -catering and it was wonderful. We will be going back!! Anything we needed our host were there for us. we also got married whilst we were there and i was fabulous.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2017
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: any room is great- all have ocean view
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Blue Lagoon Cha... B, Owner at Blue Lagoon Chalets
Responded Jan 3, 2018
Hello Mark, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review; we really appreciate the effort made to do so. It helps us and the future guests who are planning their holidays. You and Moon looked so lovely on your wedding day! We wish you a long married life together and hope to see you again at the Blue Lagoon Chalets. Now you have got a good taste of self-catering accommodation! Best regards. Fred & Ferial
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mistral30 wrote a review Dec 2017
2 contributions
We stayed in November 2017 and it was our second stay at Blue Lagoon Chalets. We absolutely love the location which is in a short driving distance from the most beautiful beaches of Mahé. Chalets are very spacious, quiet, clean and well equipped. Vast gardens around give a lot of privacy. The view on lagoon is beautiful and sunsets are amazing. Staying at veranda would make even a rainy day pleasant. We found take-away located near by very handy, as well as a mini market in a walking distance. Diving center is also located in a walking distance. The owners and staff are very friendly and assisted us with all inquiries. We can highly recommend Blue Lagoon Chalets and we hope to visit it again. Iryna & Matthieu
Read more
Date of stay: November 2017
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Blue Lagoon Cha... B, Owner at Blue Lagoon Chalets
Responded Dec 17, 2017
Hello Iryna & Matthieu, We were delighted to have you once again with us at the Blue Lagoon Chalets. We have good memories of your last visit with us as well. Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. It helps other guests as well who are planning their holidays in the Seychelles. W wish you and your family a very joyous Christmas and a Happy New Year with the hope of seeing you again soon. Kind regards Ferial
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Andrea wrote a review Aug 2016
Bologna, Italy19 contributions7 helpful votes
The chalet are nicely equipped and have a wonderful view of the sea from the terrace and the living room. We spent there almost one week and we have really appreciated the kindness and the support of Ferial, the owner. Ferial was always available and has been a great resource to discover the island. She suggested the best places and beaches to visit and she arranged for us a car rent with delivery directly in the Blue Lagoon. Strongly suggested.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2016Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Blue Lagoon Cha... B, Owner at Blue Lagoon Chalets
Responded Sep 9, 2016
Dear Mr. Albertini, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. We are very happy that you, your family and friends enjoyed your stay with us and we were able to do whatever we could to make your stay enjoyable and comfortable. Hope to see you again. Kind regards Ferial
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$226 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
blue lagoon chalets hotel mahe island
LOCATION
SeychellesMahe Island
NUMBER OF ROOMS
4
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Blue Lagoon Chalets
Which popular attractions are close to Blue Lagoon Chalets?
Nearby attractions include Anse Lazio (4.1 miles), Petite Anse (2.1 miles), and Anse Intendance (3.3 miles).
Which room amenities are available at Blue Lagoon Chalets?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
Is parking available at Blue Lagoon Chalets?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Blue Lagoon Chalets?
Conveniently located restaurants include Windsong Beach Restaurant, Le Reduit Restaurant, and Maria's Rock Cafe.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Blue Lagoon Chalets?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including French and German.
Are there any historical sites close to Blue Lagoon Chalets?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Clock Tower (8.4 miles).
Does Blue Lagoon Chalets have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.