We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Tiberias Hostel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Tiberias Hostel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

101 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 85: English reviews
Ramat Gan, Israel
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Loved this place - good vibe, friendly staff, quiet, clean, just a stone's throw from the central bus station and a few minutes walk from the sea. No elevator but just 2 flights of stairs - no problem. I'll be back!!

Helpful?
1 Thank Nirit L
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

In my opinion this is a great hostel. Clean, good prices, good security, central location, close to the central bus station, quiet, excellent basic breakfast, helpful staff, shops all within walking distance.

Helpful?
1 Thank KiwiRon777
Bremen, Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 27, 2016

We stayed in Tiberias two nights and we definately expected too much. The private room was ok, not really dirty, but not really clean either. The AC was very loud and not good to adjust. The staff at the reception was unfriendly and not helpfull. They gave us inconcrete directions and information. The breakfast is ok, but the room to... More 

Helpful?
Thank BunteRuth
Omer B, Owner at Tiberias Hostel, responded to this review

So sorry to hear of your experience. Really. I wish I could know which room you were in, but we'll check the ac anyway. We just fired both of the renegade staff members, I admit they got out of hand, and did even worse things to us and took us a while to give up on them and realize they... More 

Spring Valley, New York
Level Contributor
44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2016 via mobile

This place is amazing for $22 you get a bed, shower, air condition, and breakfast, check in is quick, beds are comfortable, the shower and bathroom are ok, and you are in the center of Tiberias, all this for $22.

Helpful?
1 Thank Eli8854
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 2, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights during a trip around Israel. Hostel is clean with friendly staff and great vibe, will be even better once they finish the common room & rooftop. We were also big fans of breakfast and the dog... We stayed over the Sabbath so there wasn't a lot to do (although that's kind of Tiberias in... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Polly S
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 28, 2016 via mobile

Stayed for only one night, but definitely plan to return. Top-floor location central to town and superb. Staff are amazing and really went out of the way to make the stay awesome! Breakfast was good. Staff took us out for happy hour on a nearby kibbutz which was a nice touch. Back next year for sure!

Helpful?
1 Thank JackM_Can
Merishausen, Switzerland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2016 via mobile

we stayed in this hostel for two nights during our round trip through israel. it was one of our highlights here. the staff was very friendly and created a relaxed atmosphere. the breakfast was good, our bedroom very clean and quiet. it was better than some more-star hotels we stayed in. they also organised trips to the jordan river and... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Micha G
Germany
Level Contributor
121 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2016 via mobile

My first stay in a hostel and I can only say that I stayed in much worse hotels. A comfortable bed in a great well kept room with air conditioning. We can ask for more, great staff, great breakfast central location... All at a very reasonable price. Hostels aren't just for young people try this out.

Helpful?
Thank Sjainslie
Prince George, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2016

I don't know if I just happened to show up here when there was an amazing group of people, but I had a great time! It's in a convenient location, close to the beach and the bus station. The staff is ridiculously friendly, and they can tell you so much information about the area and what to do! Breakfast is... More 

Helpful?
Thank jasmine k
Saylorsburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2016

I hiked The Jesus Trail and stayed here for two nights during my trip. The staff was helpful and knowledgeable about the area. My room was clean and the air conditioning was great for the summer time heat. The breakfast was great compared to any other hostel breakfast I've had in Israel. Lastly, the location is perfect! Right in the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank pjmcm15
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

62 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tiberias hotels
0.3 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Tiberias
Leonardo Hotel Tiberias
#6 of 37 in Tiberias
576 reviews
1.0 mi away
Rimonim Galei Kinnereth Hotel
0.3 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Tiberias
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Aviv
Hotel Aviv
#19 of 37 in Tiberias
86 reviews
0.6 mi away
Prima Galil
Prima Galil
#10 of 37 in Tiberias
432 reviews
0.7 mi away
Astoria Galilee Hotel - Tiberias
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Tiberias Hostel - Your Home Base in the North of Israel. Central location, Worldly staff, Budget & Upgraded rooms, Alternative Night Trips to hidden spots. City Maps and all the information you might need, because locals know best. And this area has much to offer. Just jump on a bus or your car and soon you're in Capernaum, The Golan Heights, Galilee, Nazareth, Safed or Jordan Valley. We're a new management, since April 2015, and are constantly working to make Tiberias Hostel the best base for you to return to after a day of hiking, site seeing or just enjoying the beach and nature. * Basic Toast & Spread Breakfast included. Free coffee and tea. *Ask us about bike rental for trips around the lake. * Free Parking (ask us) * Central location : The Promenade / Beach * Central Bus Station * The Ruins * Open Air food market * Alternative Night Trips in a vintage van to fun & secret local spots, availability depends on demand, cost just van expanses. * Custom city map and Information, we'll do our best to provide all the information you need to make the best out of your trip. Come and see for yourselves and give us your feedback so we can make the Tiberias Hostel a cool, clean and friendly hostel. Coffee and tea are free, Budget Dorms ( 8 bed, shared bathroom, use your own lock on locker ) Upgraded dorms ( 4 bed, bathroom ensuite, towels included, lock included ). We are on the second floor, no elevator. We have a common lounge area for chilling and a common kitchen. There's free WiFi throughout the hostel. Location : Rabin square, in front of the post office, above the Beinleumi bank, 2 minutes walk east of the central bus station (at night you'll see a red neon sign "Hostel") As we constantly work on making the place better some renovations might take place during your stay, nothing massive but bear with us please and you are welcome to share your aesthetic opinion. Group bookings of 10+ people should be coordinated beforehand. Stay longer than 10 nights should be coordinated. Dormitory age restriction 16-65. Payment upon check-in by cash or credit/debit. We pre-authorize your card in order to guarantee your booking. PayPal bookings accepted if you agree to transfer to our Paypal account the cost of the first night+5% for their commission.Israeli citizens will add 17% vat to the room price, Please bring your passport and visa as a proof of being a tourist. Key deposit 50 NIS in cash upon arrival. Plan a late check in? - please tell us upfront, caries additional fee of 100 NIS per hour or part of it. Cancellation Free up to 72 hours before arrival date. afterwards carries a one night charge. Cancellation only by email. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tiberias Hostel

Address: Kikar Rabin | (Rabbin Square), Tiberias 1411501, Israel
Location: Israel > Northern District > Galilee > Tiberias
Price Range: $42 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Tiberias Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Tiberias Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Tiberias Hostel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask Omer the owner. He will take care of you guarenteed!”
 of 5 bubbles alg186, Mar 6, 2016 | Read review
“single rooms are a nice option for privacy and an easier morning, still saved a lot.”
 of 5 bubbles maxn660, Nov 25, 2015 | Read review
“Don't forget to ask about air conditioning”
 of 5 bubbles _igap450, Oct 31, 2015 | Read review
“Take the dorms, they are not expensive and very clean!”
 of 5 bubbles 912julianed, Oct 29, 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a view of Rabbin Square”
 of 5 bubbles christinabridges88, May 31, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay