We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Legacy Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Legacy Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

41 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 40: English reviews
Port Charlotte, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2016 via mobile

We were tired from a long day of activities. Arrived in a Tuesday night at midnight. Staff was friendly and got us a room quickly. Room was very clean and set up well. Bathroom had lots of space. It used to be a Holiday Inn..it looked to be remodeled and upgraded. Breakfast was amazing...eggs, biscuits and gravy, sausage, waffles, fruit,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Noelle O
Sammie V, General Manager at Legacy Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback.................we work hard to give our guests a pleasant stay. Reviews such as your's help other travelers decide where to stay. More 

Sutherlin, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2016

Good value in the area, good breakfast, clean big rooms, in a nice town. Farther away from Carlsbad Cavern than I thought but half the price of what closer comparable ones that where closer. Desk clerk could have been more pleasant. Could tell he did not like dealing with people.

Helpful?
Thank J4028FFbrucel
Sammie V, General Manager at Legacy Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. It is because of folks like you that we know what we need to work on. We want to give our guests a pleasant stay. More 

McKinney, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2016

The hotel was decent, but it was showing age with some things getting run down such as the gouge in the center of our bathtub. Also, the large, dead beetle in the middle of the bathroom on arrival was not comforting. Though, our biggest issue was the hotel advertises free wifi available everywhere (on website and on marque out front);... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank mgloney
Sammie V, General Manager at Legacy Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We work hard to provide our guests a comfortable stay and I'm sorry you were not happy. The things you mentioned are being addressed. More 

Travelers are raving about these Artesia hotels

Artesia, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2016

first nite ok, said they'd have to switch rooms for 2nd and 3rd but could accommodate me. 2nd day early said things rearranged & I could stay in the same room. about 9p as I was drifting off the door opened, gently closed. few minutes later the front desk clerk, (who looks something like the incredible hulk except for a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank david k
Sammie V, General Manager at Legacy Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. The items you mentioned are being looked into. More 

Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2016

Very limited breakfast - eggs - cold, small muffins, make your own pancakes. Front desk person was borderline rude, we interrupted his not doing anything. Breakfast lady rude. Good wifi and comfortable beds, hence the 2 stars.

Helpful?
1 Thank RxGenie21
Sammie V, General Manager at Legacy Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I do apologize for any unpleasantness you encountered during your stay and would like you to know that the situation you experienced is being addressed. More 

Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2016

We checked into this property after our tour of Carlsbad Caverns. As all hotels near the caverns were booked, we booked our room in this property. No regrets as we stayed only overnight. Lot many truckers check into this hotel. Good parking facility. Free wifi. Good breakfast and basically value for money. Good, clean and large rooms. Privacy a little... More 

Helpful?
Thank sujit_11
Sammie V, General Manager at Legacy Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We work hard to give our guests a comfortable stay. More 

Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
117 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2016 via mobile

In a town that actually closes up on Sunday, a warm breakfast is a welcome bonus. Continental breakfast included bacon, eggs, biscuits and gravy, toast, fruit, cereal, juice, waffles. Of course these are all cheap versions of each and self serve but quite nice for the cost. The room was sufficient in size and quality. There were plugs for phones... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Rene M
Sammie V, General Manager at Legacy Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We work hard to give our guests a comfortable stay. More 

Randolph, New York
Level Contributor
141 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2015

We really enjoyed staying at this hotel. We had never stayed in a Legacy Inn before as we do not have them in the east. The Hotel was clean and the lobby was large and welcoming. The front desk clerk was friendly and helpful. I asked he they had a washer and dryer and he was able to make change... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kathy R
Sammie V, General Manager at Legacy Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback. We work hard to make our guests feel comfortable and to ensure their stay is a pleasant one. Sincerely, Sammie VanStory General Manager More 

Sandpoint, Idaho, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2015 via mobile

There is no elevator in this two story hotel. The desk clerk was rude, and cut me off before I even finished my sentence. There were a bunch of oil workers staying there who were having a loud drunken party down the hall. When I called the front desk after 11 pm to complain about the drunks knocking on our... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Becca P
Sammie V, General Manager at Legacy Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We work hard to give all our guests a comfortable stay. I'm sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. The items you mentioned are being addressed. Sammie VanStory General Manager More 

Alamogordo, New Mexico, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2015 via mobile

Came in for a football game between Alamogordo and Artesia. Unfortunately, we lost! Anyway, rate was reasonable for an overnight stay. Wife really liked the bed and slept well. Bed was OK for me but I have bad back. Room was clean and nice enough. Had a fridge and microwave for convience. WiFi was strong and fast, connecting easily. Breakfast... More 

Helpful?
Thank AlamoRocks
Sammie V, General Manager at Legacy Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We work hard to give our gusts a pleasant stay. We hope to see you again. Sammie VanStory General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Artesia hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Artesia
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Artesia
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pecos Inn
BEST WESTERN Pecos Inn
#4 of 7 in Artesia
4.0 of 5 stars 176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Artesia
1.5 mi away
Hotel Artesia
Hotel Artesia
#5 of 7 in Artesia
4.0 of 5 stars 72 reviews
1.8 mi away
Budget Inn Artesia
Budget Inn Artesia
#3 of 3 in Artesia
3.0 of 5 stars 7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy our Artesia Hotel with convenience and comfort at the Legacy Inn & Suites Artesia. Our smoke-free Artesia hotel, located near US-285 between Roswell and Carlsbad, NM, will make your comfort our top priority. Our hotel in Artesia, NM is nestled in the Pecos Valley and provides a gateway to Southeastern New Mexico. Business travelers will find that our focus is to provide comfort and a corporate atmosphere to meet their needs. Federal Law Enforcement Training Center, Navajo Refining, Yates Petroleum, Pride Petroleum, Artesia General Hospital, and Penasco Valley Telecommunications are all close to our hotel in Artesia. You'll enjoy the comforts of home with upgraded amenities that include an outdoor pool, new Fitness Center, new Business Center, and free high-speed wireless Internet throughout the hotel. A free hot breakfast buffet will start your day right. For those who want our best accommodations, try our spacious Executive Suites. The Legacy Inn Artesia- has everything you expect and so much more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Legacy Inn & Suites

Address: 2210 W Main St, Artesia, NM 88210-3720 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Artesia)
Location: United States > New Mexico > Artesia
Price Range: $77 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Legacy Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Legacy Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legacy Inn And Suites
Legacy Hotel Artesia
Holiday Inn Artesia
Artesia Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay