We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Nof Ginosar Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Nof Ginosar Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

378 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 298: English reviews
Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I stayed here in October 2016. This hotel was barely a 3-star facility. The room was adequate but dated, and the wifi there was completely unacceptable. I had to go to the lobby to use my electronics. The facility looks tired and in need of updating. Painting and cleaning in many areas are called for. The food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rsrubin11
King's Lynn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here two nights & had a lovely big room with a small kitchenette & wet room. The patio was great for sitting out in the evening with a glass of something. It is quite a walk to the main building for breakfast & dinner. There are barbecues dotted about the grounds for you to use but no plates,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Charlie1244
GinosarVillage, Guest Relations Manager at Nof Ginosar Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Charlie, Thank you for choosing Ginnosar Village. Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and thanks for the positive feedback. Of course we'll be happy to see you again among our guests. Best regards, Guest Relations

Dunmanway, Ireland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was classed as De-Luxe but was small and not special. The Staff were surly and unhelpful and we had to chase up things like towels and soap. It was our twelfth trip to Israel and we are used to Israeli food it was so bad we cancelled dinner. Nof Ginosar styles itself as a "World Class Vacation" I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank grahamriches2015
GinosarVillage, Guest Relations Manager at Nof Ginosar Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing Nof Ginosar Hotel. We take care always improve and streamline our service, and we regret to hear your hosting experience was not to your satisfaction. We will pass your opinion to the Hotel management, so that we can improve. Hope to see you again among our guests. Best regards, Guest Relations

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excellent service and great food the internet could use an upgrade. It is slow and cannot connect in the rooms. The hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. It is very clean. great location. Yes I would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keith T
GinosarVillage, Guest Relations Manager at Nof Ginosar Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Keith, Thank you for choosing Nof Ginosar Hotel. Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and thanks for the positive feedback. Of course we'll be happy to see you again among our guests. Best regards, Guest Relations

San Diego, California
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Located on the sea of Galilee close to many church sites in the area and 5 min walk to the boat dock to cross the sea of Galilee to Tiberias. Grounds are clean and well kept. Helpful staff. Buffet meals are good with plenty of variety for vegetarian and non vegetarian alike. Rooms are comfortable and contemporary. Flat screen TV,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MONKEYBUZZ
GinosarVillage, Guest Relations Manager at Nof Ginosar Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Nof Ginosar Hotel. Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and thanks for the positive feedback. Of course we'll be happy to see you again among our guests. Best regards, Guest Relations

Quezon City, Philippines
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nof Ginosar Hotel was a haven for us for 3d/2n. Our group of 19 Philippine pilgrims were on a hectic tour schedule so we were out all day and stayed in the hotel only for dinner, sleep and breakfast. Nof Ginosar was like coming home for a peaceful respite. Our room (twin-sharing) was clean and spacious, with a balcony view...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Risa F
GinosarVillage, Guest Relations Manager at Nof Ginosar Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Risa, Thank you for choosing Nof Ginosar Hotel. Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and thanks for the positive feedback. Of course we'll be happy to see you again among our guests. Best regards, Guest Relations

Grenoble, France
Reviewed October 18, 2016 via mobile

We came here from the hustle of Jerusalem and found it to be an oasis. We were in one of the cottages, which was comfortable and quiet, with a kitchen area and outside hammock . It was also really nice to be able to walk down to the lake. The food was always really good, with plenty of choice. You...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cookingcleric
GinosarVillage, Guest Relations Manager at Nof Ginosar Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Nof Ginosar Hotel. Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and thanks for the positive feedback. Of course we'll be happy to see you again among our guests. Best regards, Guest Relations

New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewed October 11, 2016

Nice, clean room complete with a bunker right outside the door! This was not my idea of a kibbutz. It was more like a simple, upscale hotel. Our room was plain but totally accommodating. Small but adequate bathroom. We were out all day and only in the room to clean up and sleep. The walk to the dining room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carrie B
GinosarVillage, Guest Relations Manager at Nof Ginosar Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Nof Ginosar Hotel. Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and thanks for the positive feedback. Of course we'll be happy to see you again among our guests. Best regards, Guest Relations

Scottsdale, Arizona
Reviewed September 29, 2016

My room was small but adequate, however the WIFI at this hotel does not work. They even have machines in the lobby where they want you to pay by the minute for internet. The staff were unfriendly and even surly, particularly in the dining room. My expensive RayBans went missing during dinner. If you stay here, lock all your valuables...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank RJJAZ
GinosarVillage, Guest Relations Manager at Nof Ginosar Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Nof Ginosar Hotel. We always try to improve and streamline our service. The WIFI service in the Hotel rooms and public space has been recently upgradad for the use of all our guests, free of charge. Regarding your valuables - the lost and found department has looked in to it including having an inquiry...

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed September 24, 2016

I've stayed here twice in the past year. I think they have improved their service. The room I had was quite comfortable. The food is still somewhat mediocre but the location makes up for it. Take time to enjoy the lovely grounds. This is a great spot if you're spending a couple of days exploring the North. It's convenient to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JD28204
GinosarVillage, Guest Relations Manager at Nof Ginosar Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Nof Ginosar Hotel. Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and thanks for the positive feedback. Of course we'll be happy to see you again among our guests. Best regards, Guest Relations

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

140 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (127)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Other (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ginosar
0.3 mi away
Ginosar Village
Ginosar Village
#2 of 2 in Ginosar
43 reviews
5.0 mi away
Rimonim Galei Kinnereth Hotel
8.1 mi away
Ramot Resort Hotel
Ramot Resort Hotel
#1 of 4 in Moshav Ramot
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Tiberias
Leonardo Hotel Tiberias
#6 of 37 in Tiberias
581 reviews
4.2 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Tiberias
8.6 mi away
Ein-Gev Holiday Resort
Ein-Gev Holiday Resort
#1 of 1 in Ein Gev
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Nof Ginosar Hotel

Address: Kibbutz Ginosar, Ginosar 1498000, Israel
Location: Israel > Northern District > Ginosar
Price Range: $135 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Nof Ginosar Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Nof Ginosar Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nof Hotel Ginosar
Nof Ginosar
Kibbutz Nof Ginosar
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Nof Ginosar Hotel staff and other travelers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Nof Ginosar Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Room 578 is a good size!”
 of 5 bubbles Charlie1244, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“There are better places to stay on Galillee search first.”
 of 5 bubbles grahamriches2015, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“excellent place”
 of 5 bubbles KeithT836, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Book a grand deluxe room or a suite”
 of 5 bubbles JD28204, Sep 24, 2016 | Read review
“All rooms similar, but you can ask for a room facing or with a view of the Sea of Galilee”
 of 5 bubbles nzcrystal, Aug 22, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay