We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Holiday Inn Ashkelon

Travelers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Ashkelon
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

331 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 176: English reviews
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Holiday Inn in Ashkelon has a great location right next to the Mediterranean. Wonderful views. The hotel itself is a bit of an odd shape and somewhat run down...but clean and comfortable. Helpful staff. Great breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelerWithOpinions
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Ashkelon, responded to this review

Dear TravelerWithOpinions, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We are delighted to read that your overall stay was enjoyable and found our location commendable. On the other hand, it is regrettable to read that you are not fully impressed with the condition of the hotel. We value your comments. This is...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I,ve stayed here over 2 yrs. Hotel management works very well with you. If you have any concerns talk to management they will sort it out. Internet seems to get bugged down but calling downstairs they will reset it. Staff is very friendly. Best hotel to stay for the area... closest to Intel. Will store your bags while you are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Moe T
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

That is perfect location.The beach is just cross the road,parking for your rented car is free and just cross road supermarket is about 5 min to drive.Ashkelon has got good location it is about 2,5-3 hrs to Dead Sea and about 1 and a bit to Jerusalem so we managed to see all of it in our 6 day trip.The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gen186338
Plano, Texas
Reviewed October 23, 2016

The Holiday Inn Ashkelon is an older hotel by the sea shore. While the view from the rooms is outstanding, the hotel itself has fallen victim to salt spray corrosion and lack of repair. The IR motion sensors and magnetic door switches are malfunctioning constantly allowing the room's electrical power to switch on and off, destroying delicate electronic equipment plugged...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GrandpaJimVT
evelyne l, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Ashkelon, responded to this review

Dear guest, first of all we thank you for taking your time to write your valuable feedback relating your recent stay with us. first and foremost, pls accept our apologies for the issues you have raised. We are looking into those issues in aim to avoid any repeat in the future and to ensure all staff are trained to deliver...

Israel
Reviewed August 27, 2016 via mobile

The place need renovation and fast!! The rooms are below par. The bathroom tiles were broken. Bathroom taps are old but function. Furniture very old. The only reason I'm giving it a 3* rather than 2* is the view. Beautiful view to the sea!!!! I would not return here.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank guysa
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Ashkelon, responded to this review

Dear guysa, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review during your recent stay. I am glad that you regarded our rooms to have a beautiful view of the sea. However, we regret that you found our hotel and rooms to be dated. We take all of the reviews we receive very seriously as they allow us...

Admit
Reviewed August 20, 2016

We have a business meeting in Ashdod, but decided, remembering our previous staying in Holiday Inn, to take half hour drive there. It was like entirely different hotel. The room was spacious, as we remembered, the balcony at our floor was huge, the room itself was relatively clean, but outside... Cluttered with rubbish like building site and outright dirty. We...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Klaksa
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Ashkelon, responded to this review

Dear Klaksa, Thank you for writing a review on your recent business stay with us. We are very pleased to know that you have regarded our room to be spacious and clean and have rated your sleep quality to be high. However, it is unfortunate that issues with the cleanliness outside the hotel were a letdown. We take all reviews...

Jerusalem, Israel
Reviewed July 31, 2016

I spent a mini vacation with my wife, looking for a hotel in the southern section of Israel. I wanted something close to water, and Ashkelon, with its archaeology and nice beach was a perfect match. The hotels looks nice and unique design, and with a name like holiday inn, I had good experience in the past. The rooms are...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TourGuideInJerusalem
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Ashkelon, responded to this review

Dear TourGuideInJerusalem, Thank you for taking the time to leave us with your feedback. It it truly regrettable that you only found some aspects of our property to be at its average best. Rest assured that it is in our continued efforts to maintain and improve our amenities and services in order to be consistent in giving our valued guests...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 24, 2016

Very beautiful dome shaped building . We had the option of having a smokers room on the ground floor which led to the garden which was really nice. The toilet took a couple of flushes each time otherwise no issues. The Friday night meal and Shabbat lunch were truly delightful with really lovely atmosphere. The food was fantastic for starters...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 313blanca
evelyne l, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Ashkelon, responded to this review

Dear GUEST, we thank you very much for the time to write your experience from your stay in our hotel. we are happy to read that you liked the meals, the pool and the festive dinner in shabbat. we are doing our utmost to provide a good quality service to the full satisfation's guest. we are looking forward to host...

Reviewed July 17, 2016 via mobile

I visited Holiday in Ashkelon 11-13/07/16 for a business trip. This was my second time in 5 years to the same hotel. Staff remaining helpful , I faced some small problems at the reception,but nothing special. Excellent breakfast and great sea view from my room. Rooms and public places need a small renovation , hotel starts looking old.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pitsoliha
evelyne l, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Ashkelon, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your candid review. we are very pleased to host you during your second visit in Ashkelon. we are delighted to read that you appreciated our location and breakfast. our goal is to host you as a returning guest in aim to provide you the best service Kind regards, Evelyne Serero-Levy guest relations Manager

Berlin, Germany
Reviewed July 16, 2016

The Hotel Has 2 Areas (Renovated Rooms & Old Rooms). ask a renovated room. We slept in a renovated room, the room was nice and clean but my parents slept in an old dirty room. we tried to call and ask to change their room but the hotel is not answering to the rooms service calls and if they are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fabio R
evelyne l, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Ashkelon, responded to this review

Dear Fabio, thank you for your time to write survey after your stay with us. we are sorry if your impressions were that the dervice was not so pleasant. our goal is provide superior service and accommodations. we hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future, best regards, Evelyne Serero-Levy GUEST relations manager

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

216 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (183)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (67)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ashkelon
0.5 mi away
Leonardo Ashkelon
Leonardo Ashkelon
#1 of 4 in Ashkelon
282 reviews
0.0 mi away
Regina Goren Hotel
Regina Goren Hotel
#3 of 4 in Ashkelon
29 reviews
9.4 mi away
West Boutique Hotel Ashdod
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Sur la Mer Boutique Hotel
0.0 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Ashdod
20.8 mi away
Leonardo Boutique Rehovot
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Just 40 minutes from Tel Aviv lies Holiday Inn Ashkelon hotel located on the beach near the marina, and is the preferred choice both for business guests and tourists visiting the area. Holiday Inn Ashkelon hotel houses a large swimming pool surrounded by enormous green lawns. The pool is covered and heated during the winter. Hotel guests are welcome to use the hotel basketball and tennis courts.Holiday Inn Ashkelon hotel offers a range of services to business guests. Two floors are dedicated to business guests along with a business lounge that serves hot and cold beverages and light snacks. The lounge also includes direct access to the Internet and Wireless High Speed Internet Access (WiFi) is available. The hotel restaurant serves three meals each day. The rich and varied breakfast includes a salad bar with a wide selection of cheeses and breads. Gazpacho Restaurant - fusion restaurant that combines the traditions of east and west. The menu combines flavors of the Mediterranean basin using ingredients from all over the world. The Spa and health club offers a Jacuzzi, dry and wet sauna, fitness room, pressure shower and a range of pampering treatments. The hotel s entertainment staff offers a varied program of activities including shows, games, workshops, quizzes and dance parties into the early hours ** Check-in time update : for Saturday evenings is 19:00. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Ashkelon

Address: 9 Yekotiel Adam Street | PO Box 944, Ashkelon 78100, Israel
Location: Israel > Southern District > Ashkelon
Price Range: $97 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Ashkelon 4*
Number of rooms: 215
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Ashkelon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Ashkelon Hotel Ashkelon
Ashkelon Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Ashkelon staff and other travelers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Ashkelon staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Get a room close to the internet router. Excellent sunset views if you face the sea.”
 of 5 bubbles moet972, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Most rooms have a good view but the open concept makes it difficult to find QUIET rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles GrandpaJimVT, Oct 23, 2016 | Read review
“Second floor has spacious balconies”
 of 5 bubbles Klaksa, Aug 20, 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor by the garden are nice even if you are a non smoker”
 of 5 bubbles 313blanca, Jul 24, 2016 | Read review
“Ask a renovated room. go to a trip in the port. several minutes from the hotel by car.”
  • Bathroom
  • Bathroom
  • Bathroom
  • Room
  • Room
  • Room
  • Room
  • Room
 of 5 bubbles 549fabior, Jul 16, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay