We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Rinjani Beach Eco Resort

#49 of 146 Hotels in Lombok
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Rinjani Beach Eco Resort
Rinjani Beach Eco Resort
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

151 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 85: English reviews
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had only booked this hotel about a week before as we had been let down by another hotel who decided to close for Ramadan, this proved to be lucky for us! On arrival the impression is one of lush green gardens, the bungalows are set within this and the whole place has a friendly feel to it. The staff... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Katie0207
Nicolas J, Gérant at Rinjani Beach Eco Resort, responded to this review

Dear Katie0207,  Thank you for your review regarding your stay. It is with great pleasure that we receive your compliments. Also, we will certainly share your comments with our team especially with our gardener Pak Sadhan and housekeeping team. Your satisfaction is the best reward. We are looking forward to welcoming you again. More 

Hong Kong, China
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very good, the place is super peaceful and quiet. The staff is always willing to help in everything! They even drove us to the nearest atm! There's a kind of private beach in front of the hotel so is very hard for other people to arrive if they are not staying in the resort. Remember to bring your own toiletries... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank ladylavvolina
Nicolas J, Gérant at Rinjani Beach Eco Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ladylavvolina,  Thank you for your review regarding your stay. It is with great pleasure that we receive your compliments. Also, we will certainly share your comments with our team. Your satisfaction is the best reward. Starting in August we will provide eco soap in our upper room categories. We are looking forward to welcoming you again. Best regards. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2016 via mobile

My friend an I stayed 3 nights. The bamboo-bungalow had all we needed, bathroom inclusive. The staff was very friendly and helpfull, always keen to give a hand! We could also rent a motorbike to discover the surroundings (tiu kelep waterfall is reached within 1,5 hours with the motorbike). There is also a pool to relax and snorkling equipment for... More 

Helpful?
Thank NikBS
Nicolas J, Gérant at Rinjani Beach Eco Resort, responded to this review

Dear NikBS,  Thank you for your review regarding your stay. It is with great pleasure that we receive your compliments. Also, we will certainly share your comments with our team. Your satisfaction is the best reward. We are looking forward to welcoming you again. Please accept our best regards. Nicolas. More 

east midlands
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2016

Great find, but literally nothing else here so 2 nights was plenty for me. Take lots of Mozzy spray. The call to prayer from the mosque is very loud at 5am every day. Food was nice- again not a huge menu, so would probably get board quickly. Would definitely recommend for a night or 2 of complete relaxation

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank redfern1980
laurent p, Directeur général at Rinjani Beach Eco Resort, responded to this review

Dear redfern1980,  Thank you for your review regarding your stay. It is with great pleasure that we receive your compliments. Also, we will certainly share your comments with our team. We are sorry about the morning mosque prayer which disturb your sleep but as you must know Lombok island nickname is "Island of One Thousand Mosques"... We are looking forward... More 

Geneva, Switzerland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2016

beautiful location in nature, bengalow typical and comfortable, friendly staff and welcoming. A romantic setting with a beautiful sunset on the beach of the resort. A resort away that respects tranquility.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank gammam2016
laurent p, Propriétaire at Rinjani Beach Eco Resort, responded to this review

Dear gammam2016,  Thank you for your review regarding your stay. It is with great pleasure that we receive your compliments. Also, we will certainly share your comments with our team. Your satisfaction is the best reward. We are glad that you highlight the typical and eco-friendly sides of our complex. We are looking forward to welcoming you again. Please accept,... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2016

I stayed here a couple of times now and I absolutely love the place. Secluded, relaxed, friendly and helpful staff, private beach and gorgeous beach front pool. The staff are great- chatty gf, chef Didi and funny Agus. Also the girls at breakfast who also clean the rooms. They all work so hard to make your stay memorable. I also... More 

Helpful?
Thank AJaneJane
laurent p, Propriétaire at Rinjani Beach Eco Resort, responded to this review

Dear AJaneJane, Thank you for your review regarding your stay. It is with great pleasure that we receive your compliments. Also, we will certainly share your comments with our team. Your satisfaction is the best reward. We are looking forward to welcoming you again. Please accept, Madam/Sir, the expression of our best regards. Laurent Pradier. More 

Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2016

We visited this place and spent there 3 nights in April, 2015. That time the place was managed by two western people, they were ever so nice. We were welcomed and felt looked after. The food at their restaurant was really nice and on good prices. The beach is a black sandy beach because of Rinjani volcano. From the staff... More 

Helpful?
Thank Timi_Mihalik
laurent p, Propriétaire at Rinjani Beach Eco Resort, responded to this review

Dear Timi_Mihalik, Thank you for your review regarding your stay. It is with great pleasure that we receive your compliments. Also, we will certainly share your comments with our team. Your satisfaction is the best reward. Waiting to welcome you again, please accept, Madam / Sir. Yours. Laurent Pradier. More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2016

Rented out a private bungalow and were the only guest at the resort. The room was small and had only the bare essentials but their breakfast was good and hearty. A few comments about the place. The bungalow we had had a broken door (both main door and toilet) which could not be latched and closed properly. Were quite worried... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank onebagpack
laurent p, Propriétaire at Rinjani Beach Eco Resort, responded to this review

Dear onebagpack, Thank you for your valuable feedback, we are deeply sorry that you had a bad experience during your recent stay with us. Every negative comments about your bungalow could have been fixed if you had informed our staff. Our daily goal is to satisfy our guest so we hope to welcome you again and make you change your... More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2016

The resort was nice, the view is even nicer. The foods is great & halal. The staff is friendly. But I hope they can make a proper road from entrance with a proper signage. Others all awesome as hell !!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank neyraakr
laurent p, Propriétaire at Rinjani Beach Eco Resort, responded to this review

Dear neyraakr, Thank you for your review regarding your stay. It is with great pleasure that we receive your compliments. Also, we will certainly share your comments with our team. Your satisfaction is the best reward. Concerning the road we are planning to build an asphalt road in 2017. Waiting to welcome you again, please accept, Madam / Sir. Yours.... More 

Geelong
Level Contributor
127 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2016

Bamboo huts and bungalows scattered throughout gardens with direct access to a swimming beach. Located away from the main tourist destinations of Lombok this accommodation caters for those wanting to get away from it all, catch up on some reading and just relax. Staff are friendly and welcoming and WiFi is excellent through out the resort. A nice pool on... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank MelGeelong
laurent p, Propriétaire at Rinjani Beach Eco Resort, responded to this review

Dear MelGeelong, Thank you for your review regarding your stay. It is with great pleasure that we receive your compliments. Also, we will certainly share your comments with our team. Your satisfaction is the best reward. Waiting to welcome you again, please accept, Madam / Sir. Yours. Laurent Pradier. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

212 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (86)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (25)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (121)
Viewed
Amenities (5)
Viewed
Backpacker Room (16)
Viewed
Beach (9)
Viewed
Bungalow Villa (17)
Viewed
Family Room (24)
Viewed
Pool (17)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
The Hotel (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lombok hotels
11.4 mi away
Kebun Villas & Resort
Kebun Villas & Resort
#10 of 27 in Senggigi
4.0 of 5 stars 682 reviews
11.0 mi away
Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa
1.1 mi away
The Oberoi, Lombok
The Oberoi, Lombok
#2 of 3 in Tanjung
4.5 of 5 stars 614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 mi away
Sunset House Lombok
Sunset House Lombok
#2 of 4 in Batu Layar
4.0 of 5 stars 483 reviews
1.2 mi away
Medana Resort Lombok
Medana Resort Lombok
#62 of 146 in Lombok
4.5 of 5 stars 61 reviews
1.8 mi away
Anema Resort Gili Lombok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf course
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Lombok Adventures LOOKING FOR A DIFFERENT HOLIDAY DESTINATION THAT IS BOTH AUTHENTIC AND EXOTIC ?Nortwest of LOMBOK, otherwise know as "the wilf", there is the hidden gem of Inonesia, THE RINJANI BEACH ECO RESORT, which is covered with green coconut palms and faces the Gili islands.This is located near TANJUNG, 45 minutes from the Mataram airport.Possibility of transport from/ to the airport.Its charming bungalows and spacious villas made from real bamboo combine traditional construction: bamboo stilts, alang alang roof(woven coconut leaves) which makes for a very comfortable design.The restaurant, also constructed in bamboo,welcomes you on oceanfront.The resort has an exceptional location:You can see sunrise over the rice fields and the Rinjani volcano, the sunset reflecting off the indian ocean that covers Bali and the nearby Gili Islands.The location of our resort allows us to accccommodate the wishes of each of our guests:- Divers or snorkelers.- Sports enthusiasts trekking and hiking or swimming in the waterfalls will give you a nice change of scenery.- Golfers , you can play 18 holes, at our neighboring course located only 3 km away.- Inquisitive travelers, you can go on bicycle trips, or take a "cidomo"ride to the colorful Tanjung market or sasak or even tothe aptly named MONKEY FOREST.- Backpackers, a relaxing step.- Those who wish to relax, while curled up on your deck chair you will have a tough decision to make :will you go swimming in the sea in front of you, take a dip in our basalt stone swimming pool or take a romantic walk on the beach while watching the sun go down.- Parents, swimming in the sea (the water temperature being 28°C(82 F)minimum), swimming in the pool, cycling, volleyball etc...Should satisfy your teenagers.- Tourists concerned for the environment, we have designed this village so that is blends harmoniously with the landscape of the coconut trees and rice fields that surround it .We participate in a program that resettles turttles and coral in the marine environment front the resort.Fresh water is pumped directly from our wells, sewage treatment is done on site and our waste is subject to thorough sorting and recycling.Our bungalows are built only from local and appoved wood and bamboo.Discover our Indonesian village, a haven of peace where you can tread down the volcanic sand, alone (or almost)on endless miles of beach.The hospitality and friendliness of our team will make your stay with us unforgettable!We speak Indonesian/English/French ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rinjani Beach Eco Resort

Address: Karang Atas - Sokong - Tanjung, Lombok, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok
Price Range: $25 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rinjani Beach Eco Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Rinjani Beach Eco Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Lombok
#33 Spa Hotel in Lombok
#35 On the Beach Hotel in Lombok
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay