We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Grand Angkasa Medan managed by AccorHotels

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Grand Angkasa Medan managed by AccorHotels
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

227 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 144: English reviews
Start your review of Grand Angkasa Medan managed by AccorHotels
 Click to rate
Bandung,Indonesia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Good hotel but more of 4* hotel than 5*...friendly staff but some facilities show its age. I was told that renovation are on the way. Our new premier room looks good but some fit and finish are a bit off but thats minor. Breakfast was decent and overall was positive. For the rate that I paid its worth it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zaxman
GrandAngkasa, General Manager at Grand Angkasa Medan managed by AccorHotels, responded to this review

Dear Zaxman, Warmest greeting from Grand Mercure Maha Cipta Medan. I am glad that our breakfast buffet and service has made nice impression during your stay. I would like to thank you for your compliment for our colleagues. They are our greatest assets and i believe your kind words will meant a lot for them. Due to your kind feedback...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is not my first time I stayed in Grand Angkasa with new management (Grand Mercure). Everything was fine, bedroom, restaurant, sauna, everything is okay until night come I cannot sleep because someone turn on the music in fitness center very out loud and I need to call many times to frontdesk/operator asking if they can reduce the volume or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Priandoko R
GrandAngkasa, General Manager at Grand Angkasa Medan managed by AccorHotels, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Priandoko R. Warmest greeting from Grand Mercure Maha Cipta Medan First of all i would like to thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. I am truly sorry for the inconvenience that you have experienced during your previous stay with us. We typically try to minimize the noise impact, but it is obvious that we did not...

Jakarta
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My first time staying at this hotel and I'm very impressed with the service and quality of hotel staff. The room was nice, quiet and clean. The staff were friendly and excellent. The food were great. Thank you and keep up the good work

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JakartaRaiders
GrandAngkasa, General Manager at Grand Angkasa Medan managed by AccorHotels, responded to this review

Dear JakartaRaiders, Warmest greeting from Grand Mercure Maha Cipta Medan, It great to know that our overall product has made your stay excellent. We also appreciate your acknowledgement to our colleagues. Your kind words will surely make them happy. Thank you for your recommendation. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Sincerely, Yoesi Bagus Taruna General...

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed January 15, 2017

This is the first time we stayed at this hotel and we enjoyed the hotel facilities which is swimming pool. Room is quite big and comfortable. Restaurant design is so great, many choices selection for breakfast and very tasty. WiFi connection has no problem. Definitely will come back to this hotel again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pingkan M
GrandAngkasa, General Manager at Grand Angkasa Medan managed by AccorHotels, responded to this review

Dear Pingkan M, Warmest greeting from Grand Mercure Maha Cipta Medan, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am truly delighted to know that your experience staying with us was excellent and has made a good impression on you. We look forward for the pleasure to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Yoesi Bagus Taruna General Manager

Reviewed January 10, 2017 via mobile

Grand Angkasa was a glorified and classical five star hotel in Medan in the past, before the likes of JW Marriot came. It is now named Grand Mercure, managed by Accor Hotels. We stayed there for a friend's wedding for 2 nights. The room was spacious and recently renovated. I would say the room quality outprice the price tag. Service...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Indra C
GrandAngkasa, General Manager at Grand Angkasa Medan managed by AccorHotels, responded to this review

Dear Indra C, Warmest greeting from Grand Mercure Maha Cipta Medan. Thank you for sharing your feedback. Your compliment for the renovated room is truly appreciated. Your feedback regarding our service quality has been shared to all department head concern for further improvement. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future and make a better impression for you....

Medan, Indonesia
Reviewed January 9, 2017

This is first time we stayed at Grand Angkasa Medan after the hotel have renovation. When we step in the lobby, we felt great with a new performanced at lobby. With a great hope to enjoy the room, we heading to our room after check in. when we into the room, we found carpet in the room like not yet...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nikolaisang
GrandAngkasa, General Manager at Grand Angkasa Medan managed by AccorHotels, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Niko Laisang Warmest greeting from Grand Mercure Maha Cipta Medan Angkasa. Thank you for sharing your experienced and share your feedback on TripAdvisor. Your compliment on the new design of the lobby is truly appreciated. Regarding your room cleanliness concern is well noted and shared to the Manager for further improvement. I do apologize for the inconvenience occurred....

Medan, Indonesia
Reviewed December 23, 2016 via mobile

I stayed here 2 days ago. I had high expectation before checking in as a new management (Mercure) has taken it over. The cafe is well designed. Once I walked to the lifts, I was disappointed as they are old. The room was not better, especially the bathroom. The bathtub was old. Luckily there was a standing shower. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SusantoWu
GrandAngkasa, General Manager at Grand Angkasa Medan managed by AccorHotels, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Susanto Wu, Warmest greeting from Grand Mercure Maha Cipta Medan Angkasa. Thank you for leaving us your review of our hotel. It concern me to hear that you are not satisfied with our product. I apologies due to the inconvenience, we already have a view renovated floor with newly furnish and it called Premier Room type. We take...

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed December 23, 2016

Chose this hotel due to Accor brand, the overall stay was not really a superb experience. Room : 3 of 5 (dark due to old) Wifi : 2 of 5 (poor connection) Amenities : 3 of 5 (need to change the kettle due to dirty) Breakfast : 4 of 5 (various choices)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lim Heru H
GrandAngkasa, General Manager at Grand Angkasa Medan managed by AccorHotels, responded to this review

Dear Mr Lim Heru H. Warmest greeting from Grand Mercure Maha Cipta Medan Angkasa Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am glad to know that our Breakfast variant was satisfied you. However, I am disappointed to know that your experience was not a complete satisfaction as some of our facilities is not according to your...

Singapore
Reviewed December 21, 2016

Grand Angkasa hotel strikes me as a hotel in transition. They are currently doing renovation to their property so if you leave by the car park, you can see the furniture that is piled up at the side of the car park. I am not sure if mine is a fair asssessment of the Grand Angkasa hotel as this does...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank freetolive
GrandAngkasa, General Manager at Grand Angkasa Medan managed by AccorHotels, responded to this review

Dear Freetolive, Warmest greeting from Grand Mercure Maha Cipta Medan Angkasa. First of all, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I do regret that the quality of our service and products during your recent stay did not meet your expectation and made the experience disappointing. We understand your concerns and please be assured that your feedback...

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed December 16, 2016

I was business trip to medan, i think if i stay at 5 star hotel i will comfortable, but not. my room 815 old room look like 3 star hotel room. bath room cleaning is disgusting.. mildew t shower curtain. some spot in the linen duvet . buffet breakfast it's not interesting.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jakaumbaran
GrandAngkasa, General Manager at Grand Angkasa Medan managed by AccorHotels, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Jaka Umbaran, Warmest greeting from Grand Mercure Maha Cipta Medan Angkasa. First of all, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I do regret to know that you’re disappointed with your recent experience at our hotel. Please be assured that this is not our the standard of our service and we...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

135 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (123)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Medan hotels
0.6 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Medan
0.8 mi away
Aryaduta Medan
Aryaduta Medan
#6 of 69 in Medan
517 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Santika Premiere Dyandra
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Swiss-Belinn Medan
Swiss-Belinn Medan
#9 of 69 in Medan
465 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Aston Cityhall Hotel & Serviced Residences
1.4 mi away
Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located right in Medan's business and shopping district, the hotel is conveniently accessible for leisure and business. Approximately 39 km from the hotel, a 60 minutes drive away from Kuala Namu International Airport and a walking distance from Train Station (Railink - Airport-to-City train). Unrivaled spacious rooms for everyone, equipped with complimentary WiFi and contemporary furnishing, luxurious bedding and flat-panel TV. Our Grand Ballroom can accommodate up to 1200 persons. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Grand Angkasa Medan managed by AccorHotels

Address: Jl. Sutomo no. 1, Medan 20235, Indonesia (Formerly Grand Angkasa International Hotel)
Location: Indonesia > Sumatra > North Sumatra > Medan
Price Range: $43 - $58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Angkasa Medan managed by AccorHotels 5*
Number of rooms: 266
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and ACCOR so you can book your Grand Angkasa Medan managed by AccorHotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Angkasa International Medan
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Medan
#7 Luxury Hotel in Medan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Grand Angkasa Medan managed by AccorHotels staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
toowoomba
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Grand Angkasa Medan managed by AccorHotels staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“High Floor”
 of 5 bubbles PingkanTraveller, Jan 15, 2017 | Read review
“no good interior room”
 of 5 bubbles jakaumbaran, Dec 16, 2016 | Read review
“take the street view , better then swimming pool view.”
 of 5 bubbles Chandara2004, Dec 4, 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors is the best.”
 of 5 bubbles suhaimi7216, Oct 25, 2016 | Read review
“if u more than 3 days at Medan, i recommended you to take the executive floor”
 of 5 bubbles 260satriak, Mar 27, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question