We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Murex Dive Resort

Save
Share
Jalan Raya Trans Sulawesi Desa Kalasey I, Manado 95361 Indonesia
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Snaptravel
Booking.com
View all 9 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveler (230)
Pool & Beach (51)
Dining (15)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#7 of 45 Specialty lodging in Manado
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Murex’s casual yet classic vibe makes it your home away from home in North Sulawesi. Choose to dive, explore or just take it easy and relax with friends and family – whatever you decide, exceptional service is guaranteed.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Beach
Diving
Airport transportation
Spa
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Shuttle bus service
Foot massage
Baggage storage
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Great View
Languages Spoken
Dutch, Indonesian
203Reviews6Q+A23Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 112
  • 75
  • 11
  • 2
  • 3
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Drachenfire76 wrote a review Apr 2020
APEX20 contributions
On a recent dive trip in February 2020 I spent 4 nights at Murex Manado. It was a beautiful place to stay and the staff were outstanding. The dive operation was exceptional and the diving fantastic! The food was great and plentiful and I especially enjoyed the made to order omelettes in the morning! The accommodations were clean and comfortable, although our bathroom had virtually no hot water, and the toilets could use an upgrade. Even so the stay was wonderful and I would not hesitate to return.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: I would check the room and facilities first before unpacking, although they all seemed pretty...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Sarah Wormald, Marketing at Murex Dive Resort
Responded Apr 15, 2020
Dear Michael C, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay and diving with us at Murex Manado - Our staff were delighted to read your comments. We are extremely fortunate to have such amazing dive sites, quite literally, on our doorstep and our Dive Guides are as passionate about diving and marine life as you are. It was wonderful to hear that you enjoyed the food in the resort. We aim to provide a variety of quality dishes which cater to a range of tastes and dietary preferences. We have passed your praise for the omelettes on to our breakfast team! Finally, thank you for your comments regarding the clean and comfortable accommodation, as well as your feedback regarding the hot water, which we are looking into. The rooms are due a renovation and we do hope that you will return to Murex Manado in the future to see them! Once again, thank you from all of us and best wishes, Sarah Wormald Murex Dive Resorts
Read more
Lady Karen wrote a review Mar 2020
Oak Harbor, Washington212 contributions78 helpful votes
+1
It’s only a short ride from the airport but you feel isolated from the world. The approach had me concerned because we drove through a vacant lot and walked across a questionable bridge to get to the resort but my concerns were quickly alleviated when they gave us a tour of the resort. We often ate meals outside and our every need was attended to by staff who made us feel like royalty!! Betzy always made sure we were happy and care free. The rooms could use some small upgrades like a better toilet seat but I think that’s in the works. The A/C worked very well!!!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Sarah Wormald, Marketing at Murex Dive Resort
Responded Mar 25, 2020
Hello Karen239, Thank you so much for the review of your stay with us at Murex Manado - it was a pleasure diving with you. It was wonderful to hear that you enjoyed the resort - we are hidden away and the drive into the property is definitely unexpected, off the road, through the trees and then the resort and the ocean appearing in front of you! The staff really do enjoy making sure that everyone has a great stay and it was great to read that you appreciated that - and the outdoor dining - and the AC!! We'd love to welcome you back to Murex Dive Resorts so please do let us know when you plan a return trip to Indonesia. Best wishes from all of us, Sarah Wormald Murex Dive Resorts
Read more
SuperDave47 wrote a review Feb 2020
Brandon, Canada1,319 contributions359 helpful votes
Excellent staff, spacious landscaped grounds, cool relaxing swimming pool, efficient dive operation, access to Monado highway, sure wish they could/would stop guests from smoking in the Dining Room during meal times.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Sarah Wormald, General Manager at Murex Dive Resort
Responded Mar 2, 2020
Hello SuperDave 47. Thank you so much for the review of your stay with us at Murex Manado - it was a pleasure diving with you. We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed the dive organization, resort, and our staff - they are all genuinely passionate about enduring that guests enjoy their stays. Thank you for your comments regarding some of the other guests smoking in the dining area - although this is an open-air building we do not encourage smoking, and certainly not at mealtimes, and we will look into this immediately. To ensure the comfort of all guests we provide smoking guests with ashtrays for smoking outside of their rooms. Thank you for your comments - they are sincerely appreciated! We do hope that we will see you again soon in North Sulawesi. Best wishes from all of us, Sarah Wormald Murex Dive Resorts
Read more
jason w wrote a review Feb 2020
Perth, Australia58 contributions5 helpful votes
We just recently spent 4 nights at Murex Manado and really enjoyed our stay. The staff were attentive to our needs and friendly and polite. The food was tasty and although rice featured a lot there was always a good range of variety to go with this. The diving was exceptional and the dive staff and dive boat were great for this purpose. We attempted a Black Water Dive but it did turn into a bit of a mess due to strong current - we were refunded for the dive and the dive guide was happy to set up another night dive at another time. The grounds of the location are fantastic but the accommodation is probably in need of a little update hence the 4 stars and not the 5 stars so hopefully, this occurs in the not too distant future. All in all our stay was great and we would return again.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Sarah Wormald, General Manager at Murex Dive Resort
Responded Mar 2, 2020
Hello jason w, Thank you so much for the review of your stay with us at Murex Manado - it was a pleasure diving with you. We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed the dive sites, food, resort, and our staff - they are all genuinely passionate about enduring that guests enjoy their stays. It was good to hear that you were keen to explore blackwater diving but unfortunate that the currents made it challenging. Blackwater diving is very dependent on the lunar cycle and while we attempt to dive at the best times we cannot guarantee the conditions - we were more than happy to arrange another dive for you and I hope you were able to see some of our phenomenal nocturnal marine life. Thank you for your comments regarding the resort grounds - the mature tropical trees, fruit trees, and lily ponds attract a lot of wildlife, birds, and butterflies to the resort too. Thank you also for your comments regarding the rooms and we do have significant resort upgrades planned - we hope that you will return to try them out! We'd love to welcome you back to Murex Dive Resorts so please do let us know when you plan a return trip to Indonesia. Best wishes from all of us, Sarah Wormald Murex Dive Resorts
Read more
Nina_Petri wrote a review Feb 2020
Porvoo, Finland34 contributions34 helpful votes
Really helpful staff! Nice to see that world class diving is still available in Bunaken. The sea life is in pretty good shape! We saw eg lots of big turtles in Lekuan - more than in previous years. GREAT! Also nice muck diving near by.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Sarah W, Public Relations Manager at Murex Dive Resort
Responded Feb 18, 2020
Hello Nina_Petri, Thank you so much for the review of your stay with us at Murex Manado - it was a pleasure diving with you. We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed the marine life - the turtles in Bunaken are a definite highlight and the muck in Manado Bay offers the perfect combination! We'd love to welcome you back to Murex Dive Resorts so please do let us know when you plan a return trip to Indonesia. Best wishes from all of us, Sarah Wormald Murex Dive Resorts
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$81 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
murex dive hotel manado
LOCATION
IndonesiaSulawesiNorth SulawesiManado
NUMBER OF ROOMS
15
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed and, for featured or sponsored sort orders, partners’ payments may also influence the order of the accommodations listed.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Murex Dive Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Murex Dive Resort?
Nearby attractions include Soekarno Bridge (4.2 miles), Boulevard area (4.7 miles), and Paal Beach (4.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Murex Dive Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Murex Dive Resort?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Murex Dive Resort?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Murex Dive Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Murex Dive Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include City Extra, Wisata Bahari Seafood Restaurant, and Anjela Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Murex Dive Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Murex Dive Resort have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Murex Dive Resort offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Murex Dive Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including Dutch and Indonesian.
Are there any historical sites close to Murex Dive Resort?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Tuanku Imam Bonjol Gravesite (1.1 miles).
Is Murex Dive Resort accessible?
Yes, it offers reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.