We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Novotel Manado Golf Resort & Convention Centre

Grand Kawanua International City | Jl. AA. Maramis - Kayuwatu / Kairagi II, Manado 95254, Indonesia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Novotel Manado Golf Resort & Convention Centre
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

335 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Londra
Level Contributor
199 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stopped here one night as we had a very early flight the next morning. The hotel has a nice pool, a good sized gym, a decent restaurant and coffee shop and lots of business areas and golf course. We were kindly upgraded to a suite which was nice but a bit run down, eg the kettle didnt work, there... More 

Helpful?
Thank TheDivingFoodie
NOVOTELManado, Executive Secretary at Novotel Manado Golf Resort & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We thank you very much for the kind review of your latest stay with us. It is always a pleasure for us to make the guest feel at most welcomed during their stay, although we apologize for the unintentional run down that you experienced. we have shared you comments to our team so you can be sure... More 

Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here one night on our way out to one of the island resorts. The service was excellent, friendly and efficient. Breakfast was complete and tasty. Room was comfortable and large. We did not stay to play golf but it looked tempting. The computer people were very helpful with access to the computer in the lobby, they provided more... More 

Helpful?
Thank 6thSister
NOVOTELManado, Executive Secretary at Novotel Manado Golf Resort & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Dearest Guest, Thank you for your time to write us a review. It is such a delight to read your nice comment for your stay with us. The team is very proud knowing that we were able to provide an exceed of expectations service to our guest. Thank you again for your very kind words. Novotel Manado is very waiting... More 

NYC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is ideally located, minutes from the Manado airport. Staff were very helpful and polite. The food was great, both Indonesian and Western dishes. Cooked to order egg station for breakfast as well. The rooms were very quiet and comfortable with fantastic soft bedding. It's certainly a place we will go back to when traveling into the Eastern parts... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Mike B
NOVOTELManado, Executive Secretary at Novotel Manado Golf Resort & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Dear Mike, We are reading your wonderful review with great pleasure; Thank you so much for evaluating our hotel, services and facilities on TripAdvisor. We strive to ensure each and every of our guests of an exceptional and personalized service. It made us feel proud to learn from your kind words that you had recognized all the effort we made... More 

Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2015

For this price rate and 4 stars hotel, I considered the lobby reception was lacking of smile. room was clean and OK, matches the price. Breakfast was OK. Location is quite far from Manado city, but nearby to the airport. The swimming pool was nice. There is a golf course next to the breakfast area, for you who likes golf... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Astrid H
NOVOTELManado, Executive Secretary at Novotel Manado Golf Resort & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Dear Astrid, Thank you for taking the time to write us your feedback, however we apologize that you did not meet your expectation on your first impression upon your arrival. Your concern will be shared to our team for a better improvements. Again, Thank you for sharing and Happy New Year. All the best for you. Warmest Regards, Sharon Sumanti. More 

Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
88 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2015 via mobile

We just stayed here for one night to relax after arriving from Europe. The hotel is conveniently located close to the airport. We rested most of the time, but the pool looked okay and we didn't even see the golf area. We ate dinner at the restaurant which was delicious, just as the breakfast which was a combination of local... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank CBDenmark
NOVOTELManado, Executive Secretary at Novotel Manado Golf Resort & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your lovely comment about your stay in our hotel. We are really glad to hear that you liked the room, location of our hotel and you enjoyed our varied breakfast which specially made for our valued guest like you. Once again we thank you for your time for posting personal opinion via Tripadvisor.com... More 

Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2015

promoted as a four-star hotel but this seemed like it may have been years ago but the management had either abandoned the staff or no pro-golfers ever ended up staying here. wifi was non-existent, didn't get our wake-up call, the service in the one remaining restaurant took forever, we were told there 'was only one glass of red wine left'... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Duskybatfishgirl
NOVOTELManado, Executive Secretary at Novotel Manado Golf Resort & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are very sorry to hear that you were not fully satisfied with our services. We apologize for this inconvenience. your feedback will be on our priority concern. There is always something to improve, for example we plan to refurbish the Club House and Golf Management this year. Thank you for sharing your review with us and... More 

Travelers are raving about these Manado hotels

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
89 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2015

The Novotel Manado is convenient located just a few minutes away from the Manado airport which makes it a great place to stay after arriving on a late night flight. The rooms are comfortable, albeit somewhat dated which made it look less clean than it actually was. Perhaps a renovation is in order to rectify the situation. Since the hotel... More 

Helpful?
Thank xtf1818
NOVOTELManado, Executive Secretary at Novotel Manado Golf Resort & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your time to write us a comment and gave us a feedback. It´s nice to hear you spent a good time with us. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to us soon. Warm regards from Manado. Happy New Year and all the best for you. Sharon Sumanti. More 

St. Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2015

We arrived a little before check in time so our room wasn't ready. The hotel therefore gave us an upgrade to a suite. Very spacious and comfortable with good amenities. Overall the furnishings and decor look tired. The service in the restaurant and bar was slow and the staff didn't know how to make the drinks on the menu. Only... More 

Helpful?
Thank ClareVS
NOVOTELManado, Executive Secretary at Novotel Manado Golf Resort & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Dear Clare Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. We are so glad you found our hotel a good place to stay. Unfortunately, it seems that we did not meet all your expectations, therefore please kindly accept our sincere apologize.Your feedback is very valuable to us as we work to be better each... More 

Bogor
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2015

Well I travel in a group this time since its a company occasion. For the room I want to classify it as an average, I get the first floor room which located in the corner, when its rain the soil goes up splattered to the terrace & there is a table full with ciggy butts, they don't even cleaning it... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ansella
NOVOTELManado, Executive Secretary at Novotel Manado Golf Resort & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Dear Ansella, Thank you for taking the time to writing us a review we can learn from. we are very sorry that you were not fully satisfied during your stay in our hotel. This is highly uncharacteristic of our staff, as we pride ourselves on our service, please be assured that all of your concerns has been shared with an... More 

Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2015

I spend a week in the Novotel Manado and I was very disappointed base on the Accord standard. The restaurant was below average. No wine in stock. The room were not as clean as expected and the bathroom also not very clean. The swimming pool is nice in front of the golf course. The hotel is located too far from... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jean-Claude S
NOVOTELManado, Executive Secretary at Novotel Manado Golf Resort & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Dear Jean- Claude it is with regret knowing you had an unpleasant experience during your stay. we always do our best to give service exceed of our guest's expectation therefore, we thank you very much to let us know that there are still many things we need to improve. your time to write us a constructive feedback is highly appreciated.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

173 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (143)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (41)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
1:36
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manado hotels
3.9 mi away
Aston Manado Hotel
Aston Manado Hotel
#7 of 42 in Manado
4.0 of 5 stars 285 reviews
10.3 mi away
Manado Tateli Beach Resort
4.4 mi away
Hotel Aryaduta Manado
Hotel Aryaduta Manado
#12 of 42 in Manado
4.0 of 5 stars 232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Swiss-Belhotel Maleosan Manado
3.7 mi away
Sintesa Peninsula Hotel
Sintesa Peninsula Hotel
#13 of 42 in Manado
4.0 of 5 stars 178 reviews
7.8 mi away
Grand Luley Resort
Grand Luley Resort
#3 of 42 in Manado
4.5 of 5 stars 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay