We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Novotel Manado Golf Resort & Convention Centre

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Novotel Manado Golf Resort & Convention Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

420 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 297: English reviews
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our room was pretty good. Bathroom and room were surprisingly large, bed was comfortable, staff were very pleasant. The restaurant lacks in decor and ambiance, but the dinner we had (we ate Manadonese food) was tasty. Pool was lovely for an evening swim, though there were some people milling around, perhaps a conference had ended. There's a surprisingly well-equipped gym... More 

Helpful?
Thank Morgan C
NOVOTELManado, GM Secretary at Novotel Manado Golf Resort & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Dear Morgan, First of all, we would like to say thank you very much for your time write a review on us. We are very happy to read your details review and good recommendation for Novotel Manado. It was an honour to know that our services can meet your expectation. For the issue regarding the spa or massages, please do... More 

Lyon, France
Level Contributor
78 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

You should only stay here if you have a flight at dawn. It is close to the airport. Just the facts: -they did not accept my Agoda voucher. I had to wait in the lobby for 30 minutes while they sorted it out -the shutters were broken in all of the 3 rooms we stayed in -the bathroom door was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nicholas I
GM_NovotelManado, General Manager at Novotel Manado Golf Resort & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Bonjour M. Nicholas, First of all i am very sorry that your stay did not reach your expectations. We always try to do our best to make our guest feels at home. Regarding the issues: About the Agoda voucher, we did not refuse it, we simply did not received the Agoda reservation and had to wait to receive it. To... More 

Finland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel has a nice location 15 minutes from airport. There are no disturbing traffic noises. Still there's a mall in walking distance. Room is good size and well equipped. Hotel breakfast buffet has plenty of good choices. I found it well worth of price paid.

Helpful?
Thank VDiver
NOVOTELManado, Executive Secretary at Novotel Manado Golf Resort & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Dear VDiver, We would like to thanking you very much for taking part in writing a review on us. It was delighted for us knowing that our service could be valued as much as your expectation. We will be very happy to welcoming you again on your next visit. Warm regards, Christy Kaunang More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2016 via mobile

This hotel looks as if it was top notch back in the day. I stayed here for a week and had a pleasant stay. The restaurant onsite is decent but slow on service at times and expensive compared to other restaurants out in town. The rooms are large and look great. I wish the mattress and pillows were better quality.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Randy S
NOVOTELManado, Executive Secretary at Novotel Manado Golf Resort & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Dear Randy, Thank you for your time writing a review on us. We are sorry to hear about the experience during your stay here. We do believe that your constructive review could be a good lesson for us to always make sure the satisfaction of all our guest. Please remain convinced that we will keep continuously improve our services. We... More 

Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2016

The Hotel located between the air port and city center so its a perfect place for you if you looking for a quiet peaceful hotel but not far from the city The room is ok and pretty standrad like any other novotel room in indonesia, the service is great the view is also great There's 2 recently open mall and... More 

Helpful?
Thank richieniclaus
NOVOTELManado, Executive Secretary at Novotel Manado Golf Resort & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Dear Richieniclaus, First of all, we would like to thanking you for your best review on us. It's an honor for us to read your kind comment regarding the facility we have and the services that we serve. Regarding your breakfast, please rest assured that we keep continuously to improve everything. That's why we are very waiting to welcome you... More 

Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2016

We stayed two nights after a trip to Bunaken and Tangkoko. I chose this hotel mainly because of its proximity to the airport as we had a very early morning flight to catch. There is much more to this hotel than that advantage. Room was clean, modern and spacious. Ask for the rooms with the mountain view which is nice.... More 

Helpful?
Thank LovelyBeeKL
NOVOTELManado, Executive Secretary at Novotel Manado Golf Resort & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for taking time to write a very detail review for Novotel Manado. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your holiday in Manado especially your stay in our Hotel. Many thanks for choosing Novotel Manado. We believed that your kind review could be a good recommendation for other guest, that's why we... More 

Mataram, Indonesia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2016

Close to airport and Coral Triangle Initiative building. Nice rooms, delicious food, and great swimming pool. The staff were very friendly and helpful, and I appreciated the attention to environmental impact and the hotel signing up to the Planet 21 commitments to sustainability.

Helpful?
Thank Whistling_Fish
NOVOTELManado, Executive Secretary at Novotel Manado Golf Resort & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your great review! Your positive feedback is very valuable for us in order to keep doing the best in every part of our services. We thank also for your appreciation regarding the Planet 21, and yes, we will keep this commitments. Looking forward to welcoming you back to the Novotel Manado on... More 

Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2016 via mobile

Spacious room, breakfast average for it class. I was on a wedding occasion on its ballroom, very good food on the wedding. service was Ok. Less amenities inside the room. The staff are friendly and informative. Over all....had a pleasant stay.

Helpful?
Thank Pamela P
NOVOTELManado, Executive Secretary at Novotel Manado Golf Resort & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Dear Pamela, Thank you for taking your time to write on us a review. We are happy to know that you felt pleasure to stay in our room and enjoyed the food on the wedding. For the amenities, please do accept our apologize and we would like to make sure on your next visit it will be completed as well.... More 

Nairobi
Level Contributor
252 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2016 via mobile

Great hotel with all amenities, close to the city centre and the airport. If you take a metered taxi fare can range from 250,000 to 360,000 INR. The others will quote a 500000 fare. We booked through Agoda and were promised a free shuttle to pick us up. None showed up as Agoda have wrong info according to the hotel.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dotts0908
NOVOTELManado, Executive Secretary at Novotel Manado Golf Resort & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Dear Valued guest, Thank you for the details review on us. Very glad to know that you enjoyed your stay in Novotel Manado, because the guest satisfaction is our priority. Again, we thank you very much. Hopefully next time you shall be stay longer in our hotel and we can serve you the best from us. Warmest regards, Christy Kaunang More 

Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2016

The staffs are very friendly, Engineering staff's response is fast and the cleanliness of the room is good. Hotel location is near to the airport and mall. The golf view is very nice..very relaxing to stay here. Highly recommended...

Helpful?
1 Thank Andre K
NOVOTELManado, Executive Secretary at Novotel Manado Golf Resort & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Dear Andre K, We would like to thanking you very much for the great review for Novotel Manado. It was delighted to read your comments and a pleasure for us knowing that we can provide our best services to the guest. Again, thank you for the review and the recommendation. Very waiting to welcome you back again on your next... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

233 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (199)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
1:36
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (91)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manado hotels
3.9 mi away
Aston Manado Hotel
Aston Manado Hotel
#2 of 44 in Manado
4.0 of 5 stars 355 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hotel Aryaduta Manado
Hotel Aryaduta Manado
#13 of 44 in Manado
4.0 of 5 stars 307 reviews
10.3 mi away
Mercure Manado Tateli Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Grand Luley Resort
Grand Luley Resort
#3 of 44 in Manado
4.5 of 5 stars 87 reviews
3.5 mi away
Swiss-Belhotel Maleosan Manado
3.7 mi away
Sintesa Peninsula Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf course
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Novotel Manado Golf Resort & Convention Center is 15 minutes from Sam Ratulangi International Airport and 20 minutes from city center. Nestled in 180 hectares of land. The hotel stylishly appointed rooms & suites embrace the splendid view of golf course and manicured garden. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Novotel Manado Golf Resort & Convention Centre

Address: Grand Kawanua International City | Jl. AA. Maramis - Kayuwatu / Kairagi II, Manado 95254, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Sulawesi > North Sulawesi > Manado
Price Range: $48 - $70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Manado Golf Resort & Convention Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 176
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Novotel Manado Golf Resort & Convention Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Manado Hotel Manado
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Manado
#3 Spa Hotel in Manado
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay