We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Jl. Kajaolaliddo, No. 16, Makassar 90013 Indonesia
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
Snaptravel
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (34)
Room & Suite (3)
Dining (2)

About

#33 of 292 hotels in Makassar
Location
4.0
Cleanliness
3.6
Service
3.8
Value
3.5
It's Nestled in the heart of Makassar Central Business District, the Singgasana Hotel Makassar is a four star hotel with 193 well-appointed rooms and suites. It has free internet access, a restaurant, a terrace bar, swimming pool, 24 hrs room service, extensive 1000 person capacity conference & 9 meeting facilities complemented by the newly renovated Executive Deluxe accommodation. With easy access to the famous Karebosi Square and tourist attractions such as the ancient ruins of Dutch occupation, the hotel is a stone's throw from all business offices and the beach.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Banquet room
Wifi
Hot tub
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Car hire
Meeting rooms
Spa
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Centrally Located
103Reviews13Q+A12Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 32
  • 35
  • 26
  • 4
  • 6
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
Muhammad idris wrote a review Mar 2019
1 contribution
It is the first time staying in Singgasana Hotel for three days. I booked a room via booking.com and got a low price. When entering the room, it is beyond my expectation if compared with the price. It is comfort and luxurious for who are searching affordable price located in the center of the city.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from SinggasanaM1, General Manager at Singgasana Hotel Makassar
Responded Apr 11, 2019
Dear Mr. Muhammad I. Warm regards from Singgasana Hotel Makassar,........ First, We would like to send Our Thank you for Your Trust to Stay at Singgasana Hotel Makassar. Then we would like to send our appreciation for sharing Your Nice Experiences at Singgasana Hotel Makassar We would like to invite You again for stay in Singgasana Hotel Makassar with the best offers that You can enjoy when You reserve at Singgasana Hotel Makassar. Once again as the behalf of Management of Singgasana Hotel Makassar, we would like to send our Thank you and we are looking forward Your Next stay. Thank You Regards, Chendry Kusmana General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Heru AW wrote a review Jan 2019
1 contribution
Room is large, a various menu of breakfast, cleanly rooms, but a hot bathroom water not running well @ room no. 410. A price is comfortable, but i think if it compare with a hotels facility we get are the same. The hotel location is in city center make us easy to achieve many popular destination at makassar city.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2019Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from gmsinggasanamakassar, General Manager at Singgasana Hotel Makassar
Responded Jan 25, 2019
Dear Mr. Heru AW. Warm regards from Singgasana Hotel Makassar,........ First, We would like to send Our Thank you for Your Trust to Stay at Singgasana Hotel Makassar. Then we would like to send our appreciation for sharing Your Nice Experiences at Singgasana Hotel Makassar We would like to invite You again for stay in Singgasana Hotel Makassar with enjoy the Makassar City with Many Tourist attraction. And we are take attention to Your experience on the for the hot water on the Bathroom we will give attention for this matter hopefully it will not happen again Once again as the behalf of Management of Singgasana Hotel Makassar, we would like to send our Thank you and we are looking forward Your Next stay. Thank You Regards, Chendry Kusmana General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
amiruddin t wrote a review Jan 2019
1 contribution
Great services, clean, and wide room. Overall comfortable for stay. The hotels also near to the places of shoping such as transtudio, makassar trade center karebosi, somba opu. It is also near to losari beach
Read more
Date of stay: January 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from gmsinggasanamakassar, General Manager at Singgasana Hotel Makassar
Responded Jan 25, 2019
Dear Mr. Amiruddin Warm regards from Singgasana Hotel Makassar,........ First, We would like to send Our Thank you for Your Trust to Stay at Singgasana Hotel Makassar. Then we would like to send our appreciation for sharing Your Nice Experiences at Singgasana Hotel Makassar We would like to invite You again for stay in Singgasana Hotel Makassar with enjoy the Makassar City with Many Tourist attraction. Once again as the behalf of Management of Singgasana Hotel Makassar, we would like to send our Thank you and we are looking forward Your Next stay. Thank You Regards, Chendry Kusmana General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
liony s wrote a review Aug 2018
jakarta36 contributions6 helpful votes
Like this hotel very much. Friendly and helpfull staff. Clean room and amenity; be aware when you take a bath, the wet floor there was slippery. My favorite thing on my 2 night stay was breakfast time: generous food and I enjoyed local ethnic food that they served.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from SinggasanaM1, General Manager at Singgasana Hotel Makassar
Responded Sep 12, 2018
Dear Mrs Liony S. Warm regards from Singgasana Hotel Makassar,........ First, We would like to send Our Thank you for Your Trust to Stay at Singgasana Hotel Makassar. Then we would like to send our appreciation for sharing Your Nice Experiences at Singgasana Hotel Makassar We would like to invite You again for stay in Singgasana Hotel Makassar with enjoy the Makassar City with Many Tourist attraction. And we are take attention to Your experience on the for the floor of the Bathroom we will give attention for this matter hopefully it will not happen again Once again as the behalf of Management of Singgasana Hotel Makassar, we would like to send our Thank you and we are looking forward Your Next stay. Thank You Regards, Chendry Kusmana General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gregory wrote a review Aug 2018
Paris, France72 contributions28 helpful votes
Hotels in Makassar are not super great in general. This one is a bit old and room would need a bit of revamp. The room was smelling a bit of an “old” place. The worst was the bed which was so soft! Breakfast is very average and less suited for Europeans. Staff is very friendly though. Overall, it is okay for one night but I would not recommend to stay there for more.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from SinggasanaM1, General Manager at Singgasana Hotel Makassar
Responded Sep 12, 2018
Dear Mr. Gregory G. Warm regards from Singgasana Hotel Makassar,........... First, I would like to say thank you for Your Trust for Your staying at Singgasana Hotel Makassar. Then, we would like to send our apologizes about the condition of Your Room that have old and the bed condition was too soft. We are recommended for Your next visit to stay at our Room at Deluxe Renovating Room on the 12th floor. We are continuosly try to renovate our room so that we are finished on 12th floor For the problems on the the European Breakfast style, we are send aour apologizes and we will review again for the breakfast serving. Once again we would like to send Our apologizes about this matter, and we will review again about the room condition. Hopefully You will back again to visit and stay at Our Hotel. Thank you Best Regards, Chendry Kusmana General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
hugh m wrote a review May 2018
cairns31 contributions12 helpful votes
Rooms are great, food is good, location is superb, staff with the exception of reception are friendly and capable. Hotel is within walking distance of most city attractions, particularly Losari beach.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2018
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Traveled solo
Room Tip: High floors have harbour views.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Singgasana M, General Manager at Singgasana Hotel Makassar
Responded Jul 2, 2018
Dear Mr. Hugh M. Warm regards from Singgasana Hotel Makassar,........ First, We would like to send Our Thank you for Your Trsut to Stay at Singgasana Hotel Makassar. Then we would like to send our appreciation for sharing Your Nice Experiences at Singgasana Hotel Makassar We would like to invite You again for stay in Singgasana Hotel Makassar with enjoy the Makassar City with Many Tourist attraction. Once again as the behalf of Management of Singgasana Hotel Makassar, we would like to send our Thank you and we are looking forward Your Next stay. Thank You Regards, Chendry Kusmana General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Aleksander V wrote a review Jan 2018
Jimbaran, Indonesia3 contributions
I supposed to stay in this hotel for 5 days, but they charged me via booking.com for 2 weeks and when i checked out receptionist told me that i get my refund within next 5-7 days. Didnt get it yet back and its already 42 days of waiting. No respond from Singgasana. My girlfriend called them few times and only what we got its only promises. First they asked to send passport copy, then they said transfer have been processed but at the end of the day i didnt receive any refund.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2017
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Singgasana M, Front Office Manager at Singgasana Hotel Makassar
Responded Jan 8, 2018
Dear Mr. Aleksander V. First, I would like to say thank you for Your Trust for Your staying at Singgasana Hotel Makassar. Then, we would like to send our apologizes about Your problems on the Refund for Your Deposit at Singgasana Hotel Makassar. Due the case and based our Investigation we were already give the refund for Your deposit to Your booker. The condition were happen to the condition that we must refund the Your account at getting problems and it was not recognized. So based Your Booker agreement we transfer Your refund to the Your Booker account. Once again we would like to send Our apologizes about this matter, and we will review again about the rules for Refund deposit for Foreign Guest. We will looking forward for Your Next stay. Thank you
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
David H wrote a review Dec 2017
27 contributions5 helpful votes
When I arrived at this hotel, my first impression is they never renovate this hotel...exterior seems dull...room carpet change color and had many stains...the room is dark...bad lighting concept...old fashion furniture...mould bathroom...and the most irritating was there's no hot water at the shower. I have complained about this and they didn't fix it....and they even try to move me to another room. It seems they don't care about people's complains. Positive things about this hotel are the room quite spacious, delicious breakfast (but limited choices), near the beach. If they renovate this hotel...I think it will be great hotel
Read more
Date of stay: December 2017Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Singgasana M, General Manager at Singgasana Hotel Makassar
Responded Feb 26, 2018
Dear Mr. David H. Warm regards from Singgasana Hotel Makassar First, I would like to say thank you for Your Trust for Your staying at Singgasana Hotel Makassar. Then, we would like to send our apologizes about the condition of Your Room that have bad on lightning and furniture. We are recommended for Your next visit to stay at our Room at Deluxe Renovating Room. For the problems on the handling complains we will review for our staff about how to handle complains. Once again we would like to send Our apologizes about this matter, and we will review again about the room condition. We will looking forward for Your Next stay. Thank you Best Regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
General M wrote a review Dec 2017
Jayapura4 contributions
Second time Im stay in Singgasana Hotel Makassar room. Is big, cleaning, and Comfortable, Price reasonable I like the design is heritage oldies but Management care for maintenance I recomended if visit Makassar stay in Singgasana Hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2017Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Singgasana M, General Manager at Singgasana Hotel Makassar
Responded Feb 26, 2018
Dear Mr. GM-AJHCC Warm regards from Singgasana Hotel Makassar, First, we would like to say thank you for Your trust to stay at Singgasana Hotel Makassar. And we are send our gratefull for Your share about the your visit at Singgasana Hotel Makassar. We are looking forward for Your next visit. Thank you Regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
holiktan1 wrote a review Jul 2017
Jakarta, Indonesia2 contributions
Room big and clean furnitures old but good condition, good location in city recommended for the tourist or business man stay in Singgasana Group Makassar. for Rate is cheap and for the service excellent,
Read more
Date of stay: July 2017
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled solo
Room Tip: recommended hotel
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Singgasana, Director of Sales at Singgasana Hotel Makassar
Responded Jul 27, 2017
Dear Holiktan1, Warmest Greetings from Singgasana Hotel Makassar, It is always gratifying to hear when our guests have enjoyed their stay experience and services with us. Thank you for the great review and comments. We certainly look forward to the opportunity to welcoming you back in the very near future. Warms regards, Rostina Director of Sales
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
LOCATION
IndonesiaSulawesiSouth SulawesiMakassar
NUMBER OF ROOMS
193
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Singgasana Hotel Makassar
Which popular attractions are close to Singgasana Hotel Makassar?
Nearby attractions include Losari Beach (0.3 miles), Fort Rotterdam (0.4 miles), and Toko Kopi Ujung (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Singgasana Hotel Makassar?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Singgasana Hotel Makassar?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Singgasana Hotel Makassar?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Singgasana Hotel Makassar?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Singgasana Hotel Makassar?
Conveniently located restaurants include Gravity Sky Lounge, 88 Noodle House, and R.M. Nelayan.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Singgasana Hotel Makassar?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Singgasana Hotel Makassar have airport transportation?
Yes, Singgasana Hotel Makassar offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Singgasana Hotel Makassar offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Singgasana Hotel Makassar?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Fort Rotterdam (0.4 miles) and Tomb of Sultan Hasanuddin (4.4 miles).