We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Jln. Ciliwung 66, Surabaya 60241 Indonesia
Booking.com
ZenHotels.com
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveler (41)
Room & Suite (15)
Dining (4)

About

#1 of 110 Specialty lodging in Surabaya
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Krowi Inn is a boutique hostel in Surabaya. Perfect for long and short stay. Krowi Inn provides what traveller need: clean, comfy spring bed and bed sheet of high quality, AC, free Wifi,hot shower, personal locker, free drinking water. All of 6 guest rooms are non-smoking and air-conditioned. Krowi Inn provides dormitory style and private rooms. LED TV with cable channels and computer for guests' use is available in common area. Free wi-fi in public areas and rooms. Food is available at budget friendly price in the surrounding area. It is strategically located in city center, in the business district of Darmo and Diponegoro. We're close to everything what traveller could possibly need - bus stations (Terminal Joyoboyo), cheap eateries, convenience stores, ATMs, post office, places of interest (ZOO, Sutos mall, Ciputra World), etc. Also ideal place to stay to visit family/relatives/friends in hospitals within the vicinity. Limited parking space is available.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Car hire
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Parking
Wifi
Shared kitchen
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun terrace
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Separate dining area
Bath / shower
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Languages Spoken
English, Indonesian
137Reviews0Q+A15Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 95
  • 28
  • 12
  • 2
  • 0
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Chloe w wrote a review Nov 2019
Cairns, Australia21 contributions12 helpful votes
The room was clean enough and had air con which was good. The staff were friendly enough. There was nothing amazing about the place it was an average place and somewhere to stay in the city. They had information about places to go and see which was useful. It also had water which was handy.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Krowi, Owner at Krowi Inn
Responded Nov 23, 2019
Hello, thanks for your feedback and thanks for staying at Krowi Inn. Cheers
Read more
Joshua Hoe wrote a review Oct 2019
Singapore, Singapore89 contributions11 helpful votes
+1
This is the one of the best 1 star hotel I have ever been to. I didn't expect the room to be that big. Even the toilet is also quite spacious too. The room is clean with comfy beds, blankets and pillows. I also appreciate that there is a water dispenser just outside the room with cups. In addition, it can even dispense hot water as well! So that I can enjoy my Indomie noodles 😂 Another plus point is that there is a red file in the room that describes: 1. Transport to/from Krowi Inn and airport 2. A tour and itinerary of Mount Bromo and Ijen with details 3. Places to eat, visit in Surabaya This is especially thoughtful and really helps in planning what to do when in Surabaya. Free breakfast is Coffee and a favourite around the world: Indomie Mee Goreng Noodles with egg. Pretty basic but I am fine with that. One thing that I want to feedback is the lack of shampoo. It is highly recommended to provide shampoo as well and not just body soap because not everyone will bring their own. At least, doing this will help to enhance other potential tourist's experience here in Krowi Inn. To conclude, the place is fantastic and I can understand why TripAdvisor rated this place so highly. If Krowi Inn have an innkeeper that speaks basic English and provide shampoo, I will have virtually no complaints or feedback. Great place for tight budget travellers in Surabaya 👍👍👍 🇮🇩
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Krowi, Owner at Krowi Inn
Responded Oct 17, 2019
Hello, we appreciate you taking time to share your experience and providing feedback. We are so happy to know that Krowi Inn is one of your best 1 star hotel with spacious room, clean, tasty breakfast and thoughtful assistance. We apologize that our regular innkeeper who speaks and understand basic English is on leave during your stay. Thank you very much for staying at Krowi Inn.
Read more
Asuvathan A wrote a review Aug 2019
27 contributions4 helpful votes
Clean facilities with a relaxed atmosphere , conveniently located near to food and the big shopping mall and the staff (Huan) are very helpful and knowledgeable! Felt very welcomed and were always on hand with advice
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Krowi, Owner at Krowi Inn
Responded Aug 27, 2019
Hello, thank you very much for your excellent review. We are very happy to know you enjoyed your stay at Krowi Inn and love the atmosphere and our assistance. Thanks for staying at Krowi Inn. Cheers
Read more
Nikki T wrote a review Aug 2019
London, United Kingdom46 contributions11 helpful votes
The accommodation itself is ok - basic rooms and a basic breakfast of Pot Noodle and an egg. The bathroom wasn’t the cleanest and the room we had at the front was super noisy. Standard mosque call to prayer very early morning but also someone banging pipes on the hour every hour. So we didn’t sleep well. Saying that, the owner speaks excellent English and was very helpful. We wanted to do the Mt Bromo tour and booked through the Krowi Inn. We would highly recommend you DON’T do this! The tour company was absolutely awful. They tried to scam us and rip us off for our onward travel to Bali, there was absolutely zero explanation of what we got on the tour, despite us trying to find out. We got picked up at the wrong time (an hour early) and they were obnoxious and rude. It was a fairly stressful experience - steer clear!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Krowi, Owner at Krowi Inn
Responded Aug 15, 2019
Hi Nikki, thanks for staying at Krowi Inn. I understand you have a sleepless nights because your suitcases were missing and have to delay your trip to Bromo Ijen which we eagerly helped you reschedule your trip which was booked prior to your arrival. Then after recovering your suitcases, one of your suitcases is still missing. So, we understand that you are not in your best and happy mood. Later we book for your bromo and ijen tour but when we confirmed with the tour operator, we were informed that Ijen was closed for maintenance so you can't go to Ijen while your plan is to go to Bali after Ijen. We are sorry that you experienced all of that. We gave you alternatives and you chose to go to Bromo while your transportation to Bali not yet settled. I explained clearly what is included in the tour price and what is not included when you paid the tour deposit and informed you to take a picture in the board with the tour information. Prior to your arrival and making the tour booking, I also directed you to visit our website www.krowiinn.com for tour info, price and itinerary so I do not understand what you mean by not clear what is included in the price. While you were travelling to Probolinggo to join Bromo tour, I contacted the tour operator to help you with your transport to Bali. The alternatives were conveyed to you, the train was sold out, the only alternative is taking a bus to Denpasar, Bali which I informed the tour operator if he can help you buy the tickets if you wished. Before you arrive I also coordinated with the tour operator to provide good service as you were not in happy mood as you missed your suitcase and missed your Ijen trip so very prone to see things not in the best of light. Please understand that the tour operator speaks Madura dialect and do not speak English well, so there might be misunderstanding. Madura dialect is very rough even for us Indonesian. Please apologize if this is not your best experience. Enjoy the rest of your trip. Cheers.
Read more
Sylphid K wrote a review May 2019
1 contribution
We arranged our tour to M Bromo and Mt Ijen through the hotel. The staffs are really nice. They responded to our enquiries about the tour in the web real quick and helped with all the arramgements. We enjoyed our stay here with friendly staffs with good services and clean rooms!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Krowi, Owner at Krowi Inn
Responded May 27, 2019
Hello, thanks for your excellent review and feedback. We are glad to be of service to you and your friends. We are happy to know you and your friends enjoy your stay at Krowi Inn and enjoy the Bromo Ijen private tour we help to arrange. Thanks for staying at Krowi Inn. Enjoy the rest of your Indonesia trip. Hope to see you again next time you visit Surabaya. Cheers.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$19 - $21 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndonesiaJavaEast JavaSurabaya
NUMBER OF ROOMS
6
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed and, for featured or sponsored sort orders, partners’ payments may also influence the order of the accommodations listed.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Krowi Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Krowi Inn?
Nearby attractions include Surabaya Town Square (0.2 miles), Cinema XXI (0.2 miles), and Inul Vizta (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Krowi Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and free parking.
What food & drink options are available at Krowi Inn?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Krowi Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Krowi Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include CITRUS LEE, D'kampoeng, and Holycow Steakhouse.
Is Krowi Inn located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.6 miles away from the center of Surabaya.
Are any cleaning services offered at Krowi Inn?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Krowi Inn?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Indonesian.
Are there any historical sites close to Krowi Inn?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Ex. De Javasche Bank Soerabaia (4.1 miles), Balai Pemuda (2.2 miles), and Klenteng Hong Tiek Hian (4.1 miles).