We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Artotel Surabaya

Show Prices
#11 of 126 Hotels in Surabaya
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Artotel Surabaya
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

325 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 205: English reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Just finished my business visit in Surabaya, stayed a night in this hotel with good impression of friendly staff even though i checked in very late at 10pm, the room is clean but one minor comment that the dust bin at the wash room looks dirty - room 620. Breakfast with some food options but the taste is not good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rudy J
Bekasi, Indonesia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The uniqueness of this hotel is the concept of art as outlined in the form of decoration on the wall that can be found from the hotel lobby, stairs, up to the door and inside the room. Located in downtown Surabaya, but not too troubled by the bustle of the vehicle. This hotel is located in a green environment.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arief Ahmad R
ARTOTEL_SBY, General Manager at Artotel Surabaya, responded to this review

Dear Arief Ahmad, We are truly grateful for your review. It's grateful to know that you have a good experience during your stay. Let me thank you again and we hope you will come back to our hotel and feel truly welcome. We heART you, Rendy Laurens - General Manager.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff was great & helpful. The artwork was beautiful, we had a lot of fun taking pictures of them. The breakfast was good, and the staff informed us that the menu changed daily. They did not have an in-room fridge/minibar, but offered us to store our perishables in the restaurant's fridge. Great place for modern art lovers, transits, business...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adinala W
ARTOTEL_SBY, General Manager at Artotel Surabaya, responded to this review

Dear Adinala, Thank you so much for your feedback, we are happy to know that we give you a good experienced. I'm sure it will be the best motivation for my team to improve our quality service. We have noted your kind comment on item we have to improve and we will be glad to welcome you to the nearest...

Reviewed December 12, 2016

My room was studio 20 (the standard room, the cheapest) and have background picture above the bed like green colour block with text Dream and any white pigeon. the room is quite big for two person (me and my mom). the bathroom is very clean with shower. the door is very unique. My breakfast is so-so there is many indonesian...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chikita F
ARTOTEL_SBY, Manager at Artotel Surabaya, responded to this review

Dear Chikita, Thank you for your positive feedback relating your recent stay at Artotel Surabaya. I am glad to know that our team made such great impression on you, making our guest comfortable is our mission to achieve. Iit would be a pleasure to welcoming you back to our improve hotel. Warm regards, Rendy Laurens - General Manager

Reviewed November 19, 2016 via mobile

Just one night stay in Surabaya for business. Hotel is at the city center with very good price. Room is also clean and bed is comfortable. However the AC was noisy in my room, but as I was very tired that day, I slept through the night anyway. Overall very good service, will very likely stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amhamdi
ARTOTEL_SBY, Manager at Artotel Surabaya, responded to this review

Dear Amhamdi, Thank you very much for your kind compliments. It is delightful to know that you have enjoyed your time with us. I do apologize for the inconvenience and hope that I can convince you to change your mind about another visit to Artotel Surabaya. Thank you once again for your positive review & we hope to welcome you...

Jakarta
Reviewed November 16, 2016 via mobile

Artotel was the first hotel i tried in surabaya. I've been this place many time. It was a fun place. The ambience is fun and young. I recommend u this place if u like a modern style of hotel. The staff is friendly and hip. This hotel located exactly at the center of surabaya town. You can easily go to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank B5684YArobinr
ARTOTEL_SBY, Manager at Artotel Surabaya, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your feedback, we are happy to know that our team give you a good experienced. I'm sure it will be the best motivation for my team to improve our quality service. We will be glad to welcome you to the nearest future. Warm Regards, Rendy Laurens - General Manager

Panchkula, India
Reviewed November 15, 2016

The hotel is decent and clean. It is modern and in my view looks far better in pictures than in reality. So you have to take that into account while booking the hotel. The insulation in the rooms is not great. I had a front facing room so all through the night, the noise from outside was seeping into the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank anubhav_gaur
NYC
Reviewed October 24, 2016

Surabaya does not get many compliments in guidebooks, but we had an enjoyable 2-night stay at the Artotel and exploring the City. Our room was inexpensive, very comfortable, and quiet. The food at Roca in the lobby was good but overpriced for dinner (the prices are substantively less at lunch). It is an easy walk from the hotel to lots...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank RTWTripper09
Tangerang, Indonesia
Reviewed October 10, 2016

We are having an event in Surabaya and we would like to spend 2 night in Surabaya for 3 family. We are thinking that to have a small hotel would be nice rather than to stay in big but boring names. We are satisfied with this hotel. Only 1 advise. Asked for higher floor to avoid street noise.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Adrianto G
Reviewed October 6, 2016 via mobile

My very first time artsy-hotel in Surabaya. I'm satisfied with this hotel. All of the food is yummy from the salad, fruits, pudding, breads, the main course are totally yummy. The hospitality is also great. The room are cute and clean. I got mine art with pink on it. When I came to the hotel there's an exhibition, which is...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Christina W
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

392 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (375)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (83)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (57)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (187)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surabaya hotels
2.6 mi away
YELLO Hotel Jemursari
YELLO Hotel Jemursari
#6 of 126 in Surabaya
135 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Alana Surabaya
The Alana Surabaya
#8 of 126 in Surabaya
407 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ibis Surabaya City Center Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Grand Darmo Suite
Grand Darmo Suite
#20 of 126 in Surabaya
290 reviews
1.6 mi away
Swiss-Belinn Tunjungan
Swiss-Belinn Tunjungan
#4 of 126 in Surabaya
199 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mercure Surabaya
Mercure Surabaya
#22 of 126 in Surabaya
599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The brand of Artotel is about building a new category in the hospitality industry through a mix of efficiency, simplicity, creativity and an art experience, for business travelers with sophisticated contemporary life style.Collaborating with rising young talented Indonesian contemporary artist & an art galleries, Artotel strives to enhance guest experience & promote the Indonesian Contemporary art to the world.Located in downtown Surabaya, Artotel Surabaya is a perfect place to find a serenity in city rush. A special place for you to indulge your own passion in art. An art inspired hotel is a no frills a accomodation providing best quality basic hotel amenities, where guests can indulge in an ARTISTIC experience. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Artotel Surabaya

Address: Jln. Dr Soetomo 79-81, Surabaya 60264, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > East Java > Surabaya
Price Range: $29 - $51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Artotel Surabaya 3.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Artotel Surabaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Artotel Surabaya Java
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Surabaya
#9 Spa Hotel in Surabaya
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Artotel Surabaya staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Artotel Surabaya staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Stay away from the rooms facing the main road”
 of 5 bubbles anubhav_gaur, Nov 15, 2016 | Read review
“ask for higher floor to avoid street noise”
 of 5 bubbles adrian2g, Oct 10, 2016 | Read review
“maybe need to choose the room which is not facing the big road”
 of 5 bubbles 544cynthiae, Aug 26, 2016 | Read review
“just ask the hotel and they will meet your requirement”
 of 5 bubbles vke_12, Aug 22, 2016 | Read review
“Choose the room on the other side of the road. So you can have a quiter room.”
 of 5 bubbles K7948HKdavidw, Jul 26, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay