We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Somerset Surabaya Hotel & Serviced Residence

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Somerset Surabaya Hotel & Serviced Residence
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

146 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 92: English reviews
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The room and bathroom was spacious, and clean (at least as my eyes see). Breakfast could be better though, or maybe it's just my tounge. For me, the breakfast were plain with no taste at all. Also, there were some trouble when i check-in. They said that they can't find my booking. And after 5 minutes or so, they gave... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth T
Bryan L, Manager at Somerset Surabaya Hotel & Serviced Residence, responded to this review

Warm greetings from Somerset Surabaya, Elizabeth T, and thank you not only for your recent stay with us, but also for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are delighted that our spacious and comfortable accommodation met your expectations, although we regret if our international breakfast buffet was not to your taste. As a 4-star international hotel,... More 

Bondowoso, Indonesia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My family choose Somerset because the location nearest our family's wedding reception. But if you want to stay for holiday, it is good location. Many good restaurant near there, as long the street. The 3 bedroom apartment we'd stayed actually old building and facilities, but clean and complete. The rooms are big. AC in one room was not working well... More 

Helpful?
Thank Fani P
Bryan L, Manager at Somerset Surabaya Hotel & Serviced Residence, responded to this review

Hello Fani P, thank you so much for your recent stay with your family, and congratulations on the happy occasion of the wedding. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay in one of our spacious 3-bedroom apartments, and appreciate the recognition of our endeavours to maintain our property to the highest standards, together with our good-value pricing. We look... More 

Indonesia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I booked on a three-bedroom suite residence which is very spacious. The check in was smooth sailing. Once i found that there was only 4 bath towels (when there were 6 of us) i made a call to Housekeeping and requested 2 more to be sent to our room. The atendant who answered our call,said that it would be sent... More 

Helpful?
Thank Yoel Febrian T
Bryan L, Manager at Somerset Surabaya Hotel & Serviced Residence, responded to this review

Warm greetings from Somerset Surabaya, yoeltandadjaja, and thank you for both your recent stay, and for your feedback. I am very sorry for your disappointing experience, notably concerning the quality of service which you received, which does not reflect the high standard for which we aim. Your comments will be shared with the staff concerned and their managers, as a... More 

Travelers are raving about these Surabaya hotels

Pekanbaru, Indonesia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room is very clean, odorless, air condition works well. I like very much the room service menu for instance my favorites is ayam betutu. But bathroom curtain was smell bad, seems need a total wash in a regular basis. Breakfast is also one of my favorite in this hotel as it provides varies of dishes

Helpful?
Thank Aroen_2016
Bryan L, Manager at Somerset Surabaya Hotel & Serviced Residence, responded to this review

Thank you for your encouraging comments regarding your recent visit, Aroen_2016, we are delighted that you enjoyed our food at both Room Service and Terakota cafe. Our Executive Chef, Pak Pitoyo, will be delighted with your feedback! Please accept my apologies for the bathroom curtain odour, I will ensure that our Housekeeping team pays greater attention to this. Once again,... More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2016 via mobile

i stay in the sommerset appartmet, its beside the hotel, the apartment is classy and old kind, its needed to be upgraded, but the breakfast served is delicious. the location is a bit far from the center city, but since surabaya's traffic is the same as jakarta so if needed to go any places on time l, consider to go... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dery Eka Putri H
Bryan L, Manager at Somerset Surabaya Hotel & Serviced Residence, responded to this review

Dear Dery Eka Putri H, I appreciate the time you have taken to share this insightful note, and for your recent stay. I am delighted that you enjoyed our extensive breakfast buffet, with its selection of hot and cold Western and Indonesian favourites. Being situated in the western part of Surabaya, we are the nearest hotel to the Satelit tollway,... More 

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the 3 bedroom serviced apartment for a nite. My dad came here in 1998 and said nothing much had changed. Old building and breakfast was not at its best. Check in was quick..but housekeeping people took forever to bring additional amenities. Overall, it was just OK experience and value stay.

Helpful?
Thank dimasjb
Bryan L, Manager at Somerset Surabaya Hotel & Serviced Residence, responded to this review

Thank you, dimasjb, for spending some of your Lebaran holiday with us here at Somerset, and for your encouraging comments concerning the value we provide. We regret that our breakfast buffet was not to your liking - we strive to provide an international selection that caters to our diverse clientele. For your next visit to West Surabaya, we hope that... More 

Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2016

I have used this hotel many times for business trips to Surabaya, tried the apartments once, but never again after having to change the room 3 times due to problems of electrical items not working. The hotel is of the older style would possibly benefit from a little bit of restoration, but generally the rooms are comfortable. The best thing... More 

Helpful?
Thank p0larbeer
Bryan L, Manager at Somerset Surabaya Hotel & Serviced Residence, responded to this review

Thank you for making Somerset your home in Surabaya, p0larbeer! While we are delighted that our hotel wing and all facilities has more than been satisfactory for your previous visits, we are sorry for the inconvenience encountered during your recent stay at our Serviced Residence wing. I would be most grateful if you would share your booking details with me... More 

Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2016 via mobile

This was a business trip, staying for a month. There is a main hotel block and two serviced tower blocks apartments. The apartments are big, with a large living area, comprising of TV lounge area, kitchen breakfast bar area, equipped with fridge and washing machine. The other room is a large bedroom with TV and full bathroom. All air-conditioned and... More 

Helpful?
Thank dave p
Bryan L, Manager at Somerset Surabaya Hotel & Serviced Residence, responded to this review

Warm greetings from Somerset Surabaya, and thank you for your recent stay and comprehensive review, dave p. We are delighted that our spacious and well-equipped fully-serviced apartments and property facilities suited your requirements. Your comments concerning the bar are noted - we offer various promotions, including Happy Hour each day, to enhance the value to our customers, although our regular... More 

Level Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2016

The room was cozy where you can choose hotel or serviced apartments. They have special rate for long term stay and it's so worth it! The location is very strategic nearby highway and convenient to visit malls around such as Ciputra World Mall or PTC Mall and many choices of restaurants nextdoor. Staffs? SUPER HELPFUL!

Helpful?
Thank Stiefan S
Bryan L, Manager at Somerset Surabaya Hotel & Serviced Residence, responded to this review

Dear Stiefan S, thank you so much for your very kind comments concerning your recent stay at Somerset Surabaya Hotel & Serviced Residence. We are indeed blessed with such a strategic location, being near shopping malls, extensive dining options at our doorstep, and being the closest hotel to the highway that connects to Juanda Airport and the outlying industrial and... More 

Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2016 via mobile

We staied here one night at 9 floor, the room is quite big and comfortable, there is also an extra pillow very soft, good quality of sleep , the dinner was quite poor instead, indonesian buffet very simple and quality food really standard, overall was good, need to improove the food

Helpful?
Thank Delbs69
Bryan L, Manager at Somerset Surabaya Hotel & Serviced Residence, responded to this review

Thank you Delbs69 for making Somerset Surabaya your "home away from home" recently. We are so happy that you enjoyed a great night's sleep - we are very proud of our bright and spacious rooms and value-pricing. However, we are sorry to hear that you did not find our dinner buffet to you liking, as we have received many positive... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

81 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (62)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surabaya hotels
0.9 mi away
Java Paragon Hotel & Residences
1.0 mi away
Rich Palace Hotel Surabaya
Rich Palace Hotel Surabaya
#54 of 119 in Surabaya
3.5 of 5 stars 37 reviews
2.3 mi away
Ascott Waterplace Surabaya
Ascott Waterplace Surabaya
#22 of 119 in Surabaya
4.0 of 5 stars 83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Mercure Surabaya
Mercure Surabaya
#16 of 119 in Surabaya
4.0 of 5 stars 554 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Alana Surabaya
The Alana Surabaya
#7 of 119 in Surabaya
4.0 of 5 stars 336 reviews
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Surabaya Centerplaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Somerset Surabaya Hotel & Serviced Residence is managed by Ascott International, a member of The Ascott Group. Strategically nestled in prime city locations, Somerset Surabaya Offers a seamless blend of comfort and convenience, showcasing contemporary decor and modern amenities. Its friendly services are delightfully infused with local culture. Savvy executives who enjoy good living will embrace the location and facilities of our residence. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Somerset Surabaya Hotel & Serviced Residence

Address: Jln. Ambengan Raya, Surabaya 60139, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > East Java > Surabaya
Price Range: $40 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Somerset Surabaya Hotel & Serviced Residence 4*
Number of rooms: 385
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Somerset Surabaya Hotel & Serviced Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Somerset Surabaya Hotel And Serviced Residence
Somerset Hotel Surabaya
Somerset Surabaya Hotel & Serviced Residence Java
Hotel Style:
#21 Luxury Hotel in Surabaya
#22 Spa Hotel in Surabaya
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay