We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Sheraton Surabaya Hotel & Towers

Show Prices
#7 of 119 Hotels in Surabaya
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sheraton Surabaya Hotel & Towers
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

645 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 477: English reviews
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Staying here for the Idul Fitri vacation. Staying at apartement room. Very upset for the bathroom, hot water is flowing very2 low. The room its ok. Breakfast ok for the taste & variation of menu. With the price im prefer to staying at other hotel,cause i think the price its not value.

Helpful?
Thank Adhi H
Amanda K, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Surabaya Hotel & Towers, responded to this review

Dear Adhi H Thank you for taking time to share your review of our hotel on TripAdvisor. First and foremost, we truly apologize for the encountered inconvenience during your recent stay with us. We have taken notes on your feedback and passed them along to the departments concerned for immediate improvements. We truly hope this would not deter you from... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed in an apartment suite and were disappointed with the room, noise and floodlights from hotel extensions until 10pm and closed (filthy green) pool. On booking or check in we weren't warned of the construction noise and bright lights at night. This was 20m away from our room window. The suite itself was run down with broken tiles, stains... More 

Helpful?
Thank shanek128
Amanda D, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Surabaya Hotel & Towers, responded to this review

Dear Shanek128 Thank you for sharing your review of our hotel on this esteemed forum. First and foremost, please accept our utmost apology for the encountered inconveniences during your recent stay with us. Please be assured that we have taken notes on your feedback as well as have them shared to the concerned departments for future improvements, as the satisfaction... More 

Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Once I came to Sheraton Hotel Surabaya, the location is very strategic in heart of the City. We just need to walk for shopping and food hunting (in Bahasa we call it " Wisata kuliner"). But what amazing is, the rush and crowded city condition seems disappear whenever we came to the Hotel bedroom. The bedroom is very comfort and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Yernadi
Amanda D, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Surabaya Hotel & Towers, responded to this review

Dear Yernadi Thank you for taking time to share your review of our hotel on TripAdvisor. We appreciate that you chose our hotel as your accommodation during your recent trip to Surabaya. It gladdens us to know we have managed to deliver a memorable Sheraton experience, as the satisfaction of our guests is our priority. Once again, thank you for... More 

Jakarta
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The best thing about this hotel is their location. It's located in the middle of Surabaya commercial hub, so it will be great if you want to walk around for shopping. There is also a connecting passage to the adjacent shopping malls for your convenience. The hotel facility is standard 5-star. Bed is comfortable, plenty of pillow, even extra pillow... More 

Helpful?
Thank MiG-35
Amanda D, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Surabaya Hotel & Towers, responded to this review

Dear MIG-35 First and foremost, thank you for taking time to share your thorough review of our hotel on this esteemed forum. We truly appreciate your kind remarks and are glad to hear such positive feedback from your recent stay with us. We will be sure to share your feedback with our team so that we can continue to maintain... More 

Surabaya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed at this hotel as a weekend escape with my family. The front desk staff were quite warm and polite, but here, I experienced my first refusal for an extra key. Never in my experience at any other hotels, I received a 'no' if I would like to have a spare key for my convenience. They said a maximum... More 

Helpful?
Thank rudysantoso21
Amanda D, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Surabaya Hotel & Towers, responded to this review

Dear Rudysantoso21 First and foremost, thank you for taking time to share your thorough review on this esteemed forum. Please accept our apology in regards to the encountered inconveniences related to extra room key and parking space. We sincerely hope they will not deter you from returning to our hotel. We have taken notes on your feedback and have taken... More 

Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First time to Surabaya; tried the Sheraton. Room was "OK" but the A/C didn't work properly (would always cool even below 20C no matter if it was set at 15C or 30C), the stopper in the bathroom sink was broken so water pooled up, and the shower would randomly leak (even after not using it for hours) - usually annoying... More 

Helpful?
Thank Paul S
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2016 via mobile

Booked for family rooms in Sheraton Apartmemt. And we got 3 rooms apartment with spacious family room and 1 room for the babysitter.. The apartement quite clean, no breakfast, and you have to pay 50k IDR for 4 times valet. It cost you around 6 Mil IDR/night, so if you don't need family room, it will be better to choose... More 

Helpful?
Thank Quivedo
Defy S, Director of Sales & Marketing at Sheraton Surabaya Hotel & Towers, responded to this review

Dear Quivedo First and foremost, thank you for sharing your review of our apartment on TripAdvisor. We really appreciate that you chose to stay with us during your recent visit to Surabaya. Our priority is the satisfaction of our guests, and we sincerely hope you had a memorable Sheraton experience. We look forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Surabaya... More 

Taiwan
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2016 via mobile

The club floor lounge has always been the added value and highlight to stay here. The happy hour snacks and drinks, though not extensive but were refilled all the time. Especially the amazing staff at the lounge always welcome you and make you feel like stay at your second home. However, my recent visit was a bit disappointed. Perhaps the... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank M C
Defy S, Director of Sales & Marketing at Sheraton Surabaya Hotel & Towers, responded to this review

Dear M C Thank you for taking time to share your review of our hotel on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to acknowledge that our associates have managed to deliver you an impeccable service. In regards to your feedback on Sheraton Club Lounge, we apologize for any encountered inconvenience during your recent stay. We have taken notes from them and will... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2016 via mobile

Very good hotel all team is very nice every time i go surabaya I stay in Sheraton surabaya. Also they have culb lounge 25 flour is great and the staff wonderful the manager Mr arief and Mrs dellen rally is very nice and respectable

Helpful?
Thank Lmohamed A
Defy S, Director of Sales & Marketing at Sheraton Surabaya Hotel & Towers, responded to this review

Dear Lmohamed A First and foremost, thank you for taking time to share your review of our hotel on TripAdvisor. It truly gladdens us to know that you had a memorable Sheraton experience, and we really appreciate the given feedback, as well as your acknowledgment towards Mr. Arief & Mrs. Dellen. Please be assured that we will let them know... More 

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
53 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2016 via mobile

Been several months since I last stayed at this Sheraton hotel and it feels great with really friendly staff at the reception and club lounge. Room is clean although the shower taps looked a little old style. Hotel is going through a major renovation at the surroundings but the staff are managing. The music lounge has now been relocated; not... More 

Helpful?
Thank samsoh61
Defy S, Director of Sales & Marketing at Sheraton Surabaya Hotel & Towers, responded to this review

Dear Samsoh61 Thank you for taking time to share your review of our hotel on TripAdvisor. We are truly delighted to know you had a pleasant and memorable Sheraton experience. As the satisfaction of our guests is our priority, it is reviews like yours that continues to motivate us in delivering our best. Once again, thank you for your support... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

345 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (313)
Viewed
Room/Suite (88)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (49)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Other (101)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (28)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surabaya hotels
0.3 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Surabaya
JW Marriott Hotel Surabaya
#2 of 119 in Surabaya
4.5 of 5 stars 583 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Majapahit Surabaya
Hotel Majapahit Surabaya
#1 of 119 in Surabaya
4.5 of 5 stars 703 reviews
0.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Surabaya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel Surabaya
Shangri-La Hotel Surabaya
#3 of 119 in Surabaya
4.5 of 5 stars 549 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Ciputra World Surabaya
0.1 mi away
Swiss-Belinn Tunjungan
Swiss-Belinn Tunjungan
#11 of 119 in Surabaya
4.0 of 5 stars 119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Minibar
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled in the heart of Surabaya, the Sheraton Surabaya Hotel & Towers is a great place to conduct business, catch up with friends and family, or just relax. Next to the city’s most famous shopping center, Tunjungan Plaza our hotel offers a comfortable retreat and an unforgettable experience. Warm, friendly service awaits you from the moment you step through the front door until the last goodbye. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Surabaya Hotel & Towers

Address: Jl. Embong Malang 25-31, Surabaya 60261, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > East Java > Surabaya
Price Range: $87 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Surabaya Hotel & Towers 5*
Number of rooms: 348
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Starwood APAC, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Sheraton Surabaya Hotel & Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Surabaya Hotel And Towers
Surabaya Sheraton
Sheraton Surabaya Hotel & Towers Java
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Surabaya
#5 Business Hotel in Surabaya
#6 Family Hotel in Surabaya
#7 Spa Hotel in Surabaya
#7 Luxury Hotel in Surabaya
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay