We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Novotel Surabaya Hotel and Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Novotel Surabaya Hotel and Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

774 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 528: English reviews
Andernos-les-Bains, France
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

juts a choice mistake in my Asia trip. How is it possible that Novotel bring us a so poor level ?! Room have no interest, no good atmosphere even if refurbished. The fitness is out of age, the bearkfast is not good in a country of so good and cheap food... apositive point is the nice swimming pool. When I... More 

Helpful?
Thank gimougin
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed in the 2 bedrooms apartment which clearly outdated and in an distasteful condition. The AC was on but inoperable, the bathroom was unclean, the queen size bed only have 2 small pillows, the kitchen set is practically broken with corrosion all over the places

Helpful?
Thank Effardy E
Ganjar_Laksmana, Manager at Novotel Surabaya Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Effardy, Thank you for staying with Novotel Surabaya Hotel and Suites. We feel grateful that you have taking your time to share with us your valuable feedback. Having read on your feedback, it is with our utmost regrets and sincerest apology that you have to undergo such experience. We believe that it must have been a very agonizing... More 

Travelers are raving about these Surabaya hotels

Dubai
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel looks nice when we arrives from the airport but the more we stay the more we see things. Maintenance and attention of details is lacking big time in this property. Beautiful pool but rooms was tired and dirty. Garbage spread around the beautiful garden, pity. Missing lock, peeled walls, rusty door frame to name a few. Paid 25k to... More 

Helpful?
Thank foodieDubai
Ganjar_Laksmana, Manager at Novotel Surabaya Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

Dear FoodieDubai, Thank you for staying with us and to share your valuable experience during your time in Novotel Surabaya Hotel and Suites. It is a pleasure to receive a positive feedback. We apologize that there were issues that create an unpleasant experience. We have note that there were issues that needs to be followed up and to be improved.... More 

Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The location was quite far from the city center and there were no good restaurants in the surrounding areas. The bed was quite soft and the bathroom amenities were adequate. It was pity that the swimming pool was close.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Kunjaya W
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

With a gorgeous pool and of course the 4 stars hotel, I expected this hotel was nice. But too bad it was such a disappointment. The first day we had problem already with checking in, the receptionist was very rude, (no smiles) they said we didn't had rooms even though we paid(but then finally was settled). The second day, we... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank SistersArt .
Ganjar_Laksmana, Manager at Novotel Surabaya Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Ms. SisterArt, Thank you for staying with Novotel Surabaya Hotel and Suites. We feel grateful that you have taking your time to share with us your valuable feedback. Having read on your feedback, it is with our utmost regrets and sincerest apology that you have to undergo such experience. We believe that it must have been a very agonizing... More 

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
164 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Regrettably stayed only 1 night at this relaxing and retro hotel. The value was great for a weekend night stay and I was also upgraded to a suite. Great gesture but too big for just 1 person alas... Breakfast was good with the usual international and local food. Hope to return with family to enjoy the nice hotel setting

Helpful?
Thank LeatherTraveller
Ganjar_Laksmana, Manager at Novotel Surabaya Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

Dear LeatherTraveller, Thank you for staying with us and to share your valuable experience during your time in Novotel Surabaya Hotel and Suites. It is a pleasure to receive a positive feedback. We will share your experience to our team. We believe that this feedback can be a motivation for our staff to continue in improving our quality of services... More 

Singapore
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is 10-15 years old and is a decent property from the hush and rush of downtown Surabaya. When you enter the hotel, it tells you that the clock stopped here Long back. The front office is rugged, staff do their best. The entire hotel needs a 100% change on all aspects. It's a like a spooky hotel to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Santosh7019
Ganjar_Laksmana, Manager at Novotel Surabaya Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Santosh7019, Greetings from Novotel Surabaya Hotel and Suites. Thank you for staying with us and to share your valuable experience during your time in Novotel Surabaya Hotel and Suites. In respond to your concerns on the hotel's looks, currently we are progressively upgrading and undergoing renovations. However, since the renovations works are divided into phases, it may take... More 

Semarang, Jawa Tengah, Indonesia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

if you come with big family, this hotel is a good option to save money, 3 bedroom for less than 1,5mil rupiah. But remember no facility at all for disable persons, impossible to push a wheelchair to the restaurant.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank trisip2016
Ganjar_Laksmana, Manager at Novotel Surabaya Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Mr/Ms. Trisip2016, Thank you for staying with us and to share your valuable experience during your time in Novotel Surabaya Hotel and Suites. It is a pleasure to receive a positive feedback. We will share your experience to our team. We believe that this feedback can be a motivation for our staff to continue in improving our quality of... More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here because of a wedding that was held by the pool. The 2 bedrooms apartment were big but very old and bit spooky and has that old smell. Breakfast was a nightmare, never stayed in a hotel that actually ran out of food during breakfast buffeet (it was only 8am) and bunch of ppl got angry saying the day... More 

Helpful?
Thank H4ppytr4v3ll3r
Ganjar_Laksmana, Manager at Novotel Surabaya Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Mr. H4ppytr4v3ll3r, Thank you for staying with us and to share your valuable experience during your time in Novotel Surabaya Hotel and Suites. It is a pleasure to receive a positive feedback. We will share your experience to our team. We believe that this feedback can be a motivation for our staff to continue in improving our quality of... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

460 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (429)
Viewed
Room/Suite (91)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (62)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Other (179)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surabaya hotels
0.8 mi away
Mercure Surabaya
Mercure Surabaya
#16 of 118 in Surabaya
4.0 of 5 stars 553 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Darmo Suite
Grand Darmo Suite
#10 of 118 in Surabaya
4.5 of 5 stars 243 reviews
1.9 mi away
Pullman Surabaya City Centre
Pullman Surabaya City Centre
#28 of 118 in Surabaya
4.0 of 5 stars 450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
The Alana Surabaya
The Alana Surabaya
#7 of 118 in Surabaya
4.0 of 5 stars 335 reviews
2.5 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Surabaya
JW Marriott Hotel Surabaya
#5 of 118 in Surabaya
4.5 of 5 stars 551 reviews
2.3 mi away
Sheraton Surabaya Hotel & Towers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Novotel Surabaya Hotel and Suites is a 4 star hotel conveniently located in the main business district of Surabaya. For business trips and holidays, this hotel is the perfect destination, offering conference facilities, a fitness centre, outdoor pool, tennis courts, activities and Dolfi Kids Club. Our 209 well appointed rooms offer comfort and convenience. Enjoy a meal in our restaurant, or relax and unwind in one of our two bars. This is not just a business hotel, but a holiday resort in the city. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Novotel Surabaya Hotel and Suites

Address: Jln. Ngagel 173-175, Surabaya 60246, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > East Java > Surabaya
Price Range: $38 - $51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Surabaya Hotel and Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 209
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, ACCOR and Travelocity so you can book your Novotel Surabaya Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya
Surabaya Novotel
Novotel Surabaya Hotel And Suites Java
Hotel Style:
#18 Luxury Hotel in Surabaya
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay