We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Novotel Surabaya Hotel and Suites

Hotels.com$34*
View Deal
05/07/2017 05/08/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Novotel Surabaya Hotel and Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

846 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 573: English reviews
Start your review of Novotel Surabaya Hotel and Suites
 Click to rate
Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I was with my family for vacation, spending for 1 night only. The specious room was renovated, so it become modern hotel. The breakfast was great, with many variation of food and drink. The hotel occupied large pool with surrounding the green garden.

Review collected in partnership with Novotel Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank agus_wic_2007
justphoebe
Reviewed 1 week ago

I've been using the services of this hotel over the years, and it's a convenient place for me to unwind or just get away for a weekend, and service has been fine except for two experiences. The first was last year sometime in June or July 2016. I came back from Bangkok and the house needed to be aired for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank justphoebe
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here 3 nights - room is up to standard. Breakfast and lunch are delicious. People are warm and helpful. Male Sauna room is in poor condition. The cold and warm bath plunge areas are smelly. This is the only significantly deficient point,

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jack H
Ganjar_Laksmana, Manager at Novotel Surabaya Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Jack H, Thank you for staying with us and to share your valuable experience during your time in Novotel Surabaya Hotel and Suites. It is a pleasure to receive a positive feedback. We will share your experience to our team. We believe that this feedback can be a motivation for our staff to continue in improving our quality...

Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is not located in the city of Surabaya, however, the hotel is just nice for family/ couples for a gateway and just to have a leisure time with their love ones. The room is clean, well furnished and maintained, and the mattress is very comfortable. The view from our room was just nice - a poolside view. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Budisantoso K
Ganjar_Laksmana, Manager at Novotel Surabaya Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Budisantoso K, Thank you for staying with Novotel Surabaya Hotel and Suites and thank you for taking your time to share with us your stay experience. We are excited to receive your positive feedback and definitely it will be shared among the team. Your feedback will surely become a motivation for the team to continue in maintaining the...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It would be very nice if you provide us a little bigger bottles of drinking water. The bottles were so small, so that after 2 cups of Coffee/Tea we were left without drinking water.or otherwise we're force to take it from the mini bar, and the price os such small bottle of ordinary drinking water was very exxpensive. All other...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Ganjar_Laksmana, Manager at Novotel Surabaya Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for staying with us and to share your valuable experience during your time in Novotel Surabaya Hotel and Suites. It is a pleasure to receive a positive feedback. We will share your experience to our team. We believe that this feedback can be a motivation for our staff to continue in improving our quality of services...

Lombok
Reviewed March 21, 2017 via mobile

I am a regular guest at the novotel surabaya since this hotel just open. I will trying to give a fairly opinion and the facts that I found when my last stayed. This time I didn't get a room at the hotel and the only room available was in the apartment, which is better not to sale before do the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claudia-Triana
Ganjar_Laksmana, Manager at Novotel Surabaya Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Claudia-Triana, Thank you for staying with Novotel Surabaya Hotel and Suites. We feel grateful that you have taking your time to share with us your valuable feedback. Having read on your feedback, it is with our utmost regrets and sincerest apology that you have to undergo such experience. We believe that it must have been a very agonizing experience....

Reviewed March 15, 2017 via mobile

Hotel is comfortable and not too expensive but the food and drink is very expensive for Surabaya. If you are staying here for business and need to work, be warned. The internet speed is lousy and use of VPN can be intermittent. When will hotels who rely on business guests realise that good reliable internet is critical? The breakfast room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dodgydawson
Ganjar_Laksmana, Manager at Novotel Surabaya Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Dodgydawson, Greetings from Novotel Surabaya Hotel and Suites Thank you for taking your time to inform us on your experience during your time at the hotel. Having read to your writings, we sincerely apologize that few issue was not up to your expectations. Please rest assures that we will address these issues to the related department for further follow...

Surabaya
Reviewed March 13, 2017

Its an great smart minimalis hotel , with efficien system but keep warm hospitality, good quality of food an a lot of variant with local delicacy. Idea of brightfull color cheer up the guest feeling. amazing

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mayasarid2017
Ganjar_Laksmana, Manager at Novotel Surabaya Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

Dear mayasarid2017, Thank you for staying with Novotel Surabaya Hotel and Suites and thank you for taking your time to share with us your stay experience. We are excited to receive your positive feedback and definitely it will be shared among the team. Your feedback will surely become a motivation for the team to continue in maintaining the same service...

Surabaya, Indonesia
Reviewed March 4, 2017

Novotel has presented the artistic architecture and resort style. Warm hospitality is showed when we arrived to the hotel. Room and facilities were so comfort, pool is in a center of the hotel looked like resort. we will return to stay in..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ardy N
Ganjar_Laksmana, Manager at Novotel Surabaya Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Ardy N, Thank you for staying with us and to share your valuable experience during your time in Novotel Surabaya Hotel and Suites. It is a pleasure to receive a positive feedback. We will share your experience to our team. We believe that this feedback can be a motivation for our staff to continue in improving our quality...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed February 20, 2017

Lousy & long waiting for check in & Check out. Shower pressure is terrible, too weak to flush, dripping type. Bath towel is smelly. The glass is dirty, luckily i saw it. No lift, so not recommended for those with lot of luggage. Badly running down condition.

Review collected in partnership with Mercure Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank GAVINMYS
Ganjar_Laksmana, Manager at Novotel Surabaya Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

Dear GAVINMYS, Thank you for staying with Novotel Surabaya Hotel and Suites. We feel grateful that you have taking your time to share with us your valuable feedback. Having read on your feedback, it is with our utmost regrets and sincerest apology that you have to undergo such experience. We believe that it must have been a very agonizing experience....

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

522 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (492)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (50)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (99)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (65)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Other (216)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Other (10)
05/07/2017 05/08/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surabaya hotels
0.7 mi away
Mercure Surabaya
Mercure Surabaya
#25 of 130 in Surabaya
637 reviews
1.9 mi away
Singgasana Hotel Surabaya
Singgasana Hotel Surabaya
#35 of 130 in Surabaya
172 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Darmo Suite
Grand Darmo Suite
#21 of 130 in Surabaya
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Horison Suites Surabaya
Horison Suites Surabaya
#44 of 130 in Surabaya
202 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Alana Surabaya
The Alana Surabaya
#8 of 130 in Surabaya
427 reviews
2.3 mi away
Swiss-Belinn Tunjungan
Swiss-Belinn Tunjungan
#3 of 130 in Surabaya
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Novotel Surabaya Hotel and Suites is a 4 star hotel conveniently located in the main business district of Surabaya. For business trips and holidays, this hotel is the perfect destination, offering conference facilities, a fitness centre, outdoor pool, tennis courts, activities and Dolfi Kids Club. Our 209 well appointed rooms offer comfort and convenience. Enjoy a meal in our restaurant, or relax and unwind in one of our two bars. This is not just a business hotel, but a holiday resort in the city. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Novotel Surabaya Hotel and Suites

Address: Jln. Ngagel 173-175, Surabaya 60246, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > East Java > Surabaya
Price Range: $39 - $50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Surabaya Hotel and Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 209
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, ACCOR, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Novotel Surabaya Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya
Surabaya Novotel
Novotel Surabaya Hotel And Suites Java
Hotel Style:
#20 Luxury Hotel in Surabaya
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Novotel Surabaya Hotel and Suites staff and other travelers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Novotel Surabaya Hotel and Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Towel and amenities should be improved in term of the color of your towel”
agus_wic_2007, 5 days ago | Read review
“Always ask the question, the hotel will try to accomodate”
DRF726, Jan 25, 2017 | Read review
“garden view or swimming pool view ? all is excellent.”
  • cute towel origami in room.
suyowong, Dec 9, 2016 | Read review
“Deluxe room has great view”
  • View from deluxe room
edziardoe, Sep 23, 2016 | Read review
“ask for pool view and avoid ground floor (which is in reality the basement!).”
MarkP361, Sep 7, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Hotels.com
$34* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisor$34
Expedia.com$34
Priceline$34
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates