We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Novotel Surabaya Hotel and Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Novotel Surabaya Hotel and Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

785 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 536: English reviews
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Check-in experience was great, I got a room upgrade because I'm a gold member of Le Club Accor (from superior to deluxe). The room is pretty nice, all deluxe room have pool view, and it's really soothing. The hotel location is okay, 10 minutes drive to the nearest mall, but not much point of interests within 10 minutes walk distance.... More 

Helpful?
Thank edziardo
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

The neighbourhooud is very good, green and clean. There was little zoo and have a wide outdoor space activity. The room relative clean but the bathroom in the apartment was not function well and some was broken. The swimming pool is not good like few years ago, some porcelane was broken and some food inside the water. The breakfast was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Diar A
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

i check in on 7th Sept check on 8th Sept. i book this thru my biz partner. upon my arrival i ask for a room not too far from lift, the staff attitude is underpar and non responsive. awhile later i realize i left my passport at inside the air plane, under this circumstances, i was panicked and seek the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Darren L

Travelers are raving about these Surabaya hotels

Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was stay in this hotel for business trip and only for 2 nights.. Building of the Hotel little bit look old and in reception area you can feel Javanese style. Room is good and quite large and luckily I've got quiet room in the 2nd floor.. I don't try the pool so I don't know if it is clean... More 

Helpful?
Thank Katie1611
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

a week staying at this hotel, well not bad, I love the breakfast tho, but the swimming pool, not that interesting, bit dirty, room is OK, it's still nice hotel, I don't mind to come back and stay here again

Helpful?
Thank FannyRediastuti
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is over the average you can find in Indonesia but the service is very poor. Lazy staff. 50 mn to get a (frozen) pizza, loud rap music by the pool at 10 pm, freezing air con in the restaurant. Quality of food is good and breakfast is fine, except that you feel that local nasi goreng is always... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mark P
Surabaya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

For the week end usually our activity is only going from one shopping mall to others, so this time we want to have different activity. Then we decided to try stay at Novotel Hotel. The building of the hotel looks unique and they have nice garden. So this weekend we still can see the green in the city. When we... More 

Helpful?
Thank satsumasun
Ganjar_Laksmana, Manager at Novotel Surabaya Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Mr/Ms. Satsumasun, Thank you for staying with Novotel Surabaya Hotel and Suites. We are grateful that you are enjoying much of your time although there are few shortfalls of services during your time at the hotel. We sincerely apologize for the services lapses and this will be an encouragement for the team. As respond to your concerns on Breakfast... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I have book this hotel a weeks before through traveloka.. i have submit special request for connecting room.. The day i arrive with my family.. i meet with FO ladies that i expect will be nice greeting us.. But what i got.. this lady seems so clever and professional with the uniform.. but she ask us did we book just... More 

Helpful?
Thank Fransisco P
Ganjar_Laksmana, Manager at Novotel Surabaya Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Fransisco P, Greetings from Novotel Surabaya Hotel and Suites Thank you for taking your time to inform us on your experience during your time at the hotel. Having read to your writings, we sincerely apologize that your experience with our Front Desk was not up to your expectations. On the other note, we would appreciate if you could... More 

Andernos-les-Bains, France
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

juts a choice mistake in my Asia trip. How is it possible that Novotel bring us a so poor level ?! Room have no interest, no good atmosphere even if refurbished. The fitness is out of age, the bearkfast is not good in a country of so good and cheap food... apositive point is the nice swimming pool. When I... More 

Helpful?
Thank gimougin
Ganjar_Laksmana, Manager at Novotel Surabaya Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Gimougin, Thank you for staying with Novotel Surabaya Hotel and Suites. We feel grateful that you have taking your time to share with us your valuable feedback. Having read on your feedback, it is with our utmost regrets and sincerest apology that you have to undergo such experience. We believe that it must have been a very agonizing... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2016 via mobile

Stayed in the 2 bedrooms apartment which clearly outdated and in an distasteful condition. The AC was on but inoperable, the bathroom was unclean, the queen size bed only have 2 small pillows, the kitchen set is practically broken with corrosion all over the places

Helpful?
Thank Effardy E
Ganjar_Laksmana, Manager at Novotel Surabaya Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Effardy, Thank you for staying with Novotel Surabaya Hotel and Suites. We feel grateful that you have taking your time to share with us your valuable feedback. Having read on your feedback, it is with our utmost regrets and sincerest apology that you have to undergo such experience. We believe that it must have been a very agonizing... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

470 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (439)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (63)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (93)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Other (180)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surabaya hotels
0.8 mi away
Mercure Surabaya
Mercure Surabaya
#17 of 119 in Surabaya
4.0 of 5 stars 563 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Darmo Suite
Grand Darmo Suite
#13 of 119 in Surabaya
4.0 of 5 stars 250 reviews
1.9 mi away
Pullman Surabaya City Centre
Pullman Surabaya City Centre
#28 of 119 in Surabaya
4.0 of 5 stars 465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
The Alana Surabaya
The Alana Surabaya
#6 of 119 in Surabaya
4.0 of 5 stars 350 reviews
2.5 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Surabaya
JW Marriott Hotel Surabaya
#2 of 119 in Surabaya
4.5 of 5 stars 580 reviews
2.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Surabaya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Novotel Surabaya Hotel and Suites is a 4 star hotel conveniently located in the main business district of Surabaya. For business trips and holidays, this hotel is the perfect destination, offering conference facilities, a fitness centre, outdoor pool, tennis courts, activities and Dolfi Kids Club. Our 209 well appointed rooms offer comfort and convenience. Enjoy a meal in our restaurant, or relax and unwind in one of our two bars. This is not just a business hotel, but a holiday resort in the city. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Novotel Surabaya Hotel and Suites

Address: Jln. Ngagel 173-175, Surabaya 60246, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > East Java > Surabaya
Price Range: $42 - $50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Surabaya Hotel and Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 209
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com and Hotwire so you can book your Novotel Surabaya Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya
Surabaya Novotel
Novotel Surabaya Hotel And Suites Java
Hotel Style:
#19 Luxury Hotel in Surabaya
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay