We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Novotel Semarang

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Novotel Semarang
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

695 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 474: English reviews
Medan, Indonesia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My experience was so bad, don't have a priority check in, bad welcome drink, best service, not welcoming of the staff front office, especially the manager who set on the priority desk, old room environmental,old parquet floor, noisy refrigerator, as a gold member of accor plus I don't have any facility for excess Executive lounge, executive lounge have nothing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Khobudi
Novotel S, General Manager at Novotel Semarang, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to share your experience. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused. I will contact you directly to allow me further follow up your concern. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards. Stephane Fagez

Bandung, Indonesia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Centrally located hotel, with decent sized rooms and good room facilities, including very nice bed. Staff is overall helpful and friendly. Breakfast buffet has diverse and tasty offer of food and drinks. Good fitness centre.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CvB20152015
Novotel S, General Manager at Novotel Semarang, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are delighted to ready your assessment of our hotel, I make us keep our motivation and spirit to continue deliver quality service to all of our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards Stephane Fagez General Manager

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Booked for 2 nights through a third-party site 1 month prior to travel - requested specifically for a Non-Smoking room (obviously on a non-smoking floor) with connecting rooms. Upon arriving at 3pm rooms were not ready and was offered two different rooms and non-connecting. I said to the front desk employee that I wanted to have a connecting room as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank m699
Novotel S, General Manager at Novotel Semarang, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for sharing your experience and please accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused. You experience is not typical of the service we pride ourselves to deliver as the record show on this website and beyond. Clearly we made a mistake not to allocate you to a proper non-smoking room in the first place, and I once...

Tangerang, Indonesia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

While writing this review actually im still sitting in the lobby waiting for my room to be ready. I was with group of collegues who's already checking in my room at 1pm and by the time i came which is 3pm, the room is still not ready and i need to wait for another half hour. The room is old,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hestihesti
Novotel S, General Manager at Novotel Semarang, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am sorry to read you disappointment with our product and service. Please accept our apologies for the late check-in. We have plan to update our room and bathroom in the coming months and constantly monitor guest feedback such as yours to improve our service standards. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future so you...

jakarta
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel has great location. The room is nice and the breakfast is fine. The hotel has music entertainment that can be heard to your room if you stay in the lower rooms. The music blasts until 2 am, I asked the hotel reception where it comes from, the hotel reception said no music entertainment it may be from the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wahyuni
Novotel S, General Manager at Novotel Semarang, responded to this review

Dear Ibu Wahyuni, Many thanks for your kind review. please accept our apologies for the inconvenience due to noise. I can assure you that I will personally monitor to ensure this problem is rectified without delays. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards Stephane Fagez General Manager

Singapore
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The room was big and comfortable. It was clean and I actually enjoy the bathroom too. It was just a short walking distance away to one of the biggest shopping mall in Semarang. Service was acceptable and although it was not memorable but there isn't complain too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suryady Y
Novotel S, General Manager at Novotel Semarang, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Kind regards Stephane Fagez General Manager

Surabaya, Indonesia
Reviewed October 31, 2016 via mobile

Stay in novotel for 2 night, room was okay. Bed linen cleanliness was poor, dirty at the corner of bed. Need improvement for b'fast menu, more combination and better taste. Best for location, hotel opposite paragon mall.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Olivia W
Novotel S, General Manager at Novotel Semarang, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am disappointed to read that we did not provide the service you were expecting. I have shared your detailed feedback with my team to ensure this does not happen again and I hope you will give us another opportunity to demonstrate the level of service...

Denpasar, Indonesia
Reviewed October 28, 2016 via mobile

This hotel is in the city center and closed to many public facilities for family, stay at premiere room for one night to join the events "Business Innovation Award" by Indonesia Development Excellence Foundation Hotel restaurant provides both local and international cuisines and the lounge has a live music as well during dinner.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Franco R
General M, General Manager at Novotel Semarang, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for sharing your experience of our hotel. We look forward to your next visit Kind regards Stephane Fagez General Manager

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed October 14, 2016 via mobile

No vehicle no problem. As long as you got 2 feet u r good to go. All yummy local food is within walking distance and the mall is just across the street. The hotel room itself is a bit old and unfortunately our window to the great view was blocked by water stain. The size of the room is quite...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sriwanti
General M, General Manager at Novotel Semarang, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for taking the time to share your experience. Please accept our apologies for the shortfalls with our housekeeping standards that somehow spoiled your experience. I can assure you of our commitments to always improve our service standards and look into this very attentively. We hope to get the opportunity to serve you better in the near...

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed October 12, 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joha922
General M, General Manager at Novotel Semarang, responded to this review

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

364 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (303)
Viewed
Room/Suite (59)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (37)
Viewed
Dining (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (117)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (61)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Other (26)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Semarang hotels
0.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Semarang
Crowne Plaza Semarang
#1 of 65 in Semarang
640 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Semarang Simpang Lima
0.6 mi away
Gumaya Tower Hotel Semarang
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
HOM Hotel Semarang
HOM Hotel Semarang
#2 of 65 in Semarang
356 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Santika Premiere Semarang
1.4 mi away
Hotel Ciputra Semarang
Hotel Ciputra Semarang
#11 of 65 in Semarang
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the heart of business district and facing the biggest & newest shopping center. Novotel Semarang offer for all travelers a wide range of facilities such as 24 hours Free Internet Acces in the room & public area, Free pick up & drop service from Hotel to Airport/Train station vv, Fitness Center, Spa&Sauna, Manicure Pedicure, Swimming Pool, Restaurant, Bar & Club and many more....To work or relax, our rooms are designed and well furnished to accomodate your business or leisure. Completed with the sliding & ergonomic working table, Free high speed internet connection, LCD TV, Relaxing Pillow in the rooms and 24 hours room service.Tantalizing your palate with our wide range of delicious dishes at our restaurants. The Square is available for buffet breakfast and Citrus Restaurant is the perfect place to dine or meet your clients. To complete your leisure moments with Novotel, visit our Club 123 ! The most hip place in town with daily live band and resident DJ every night !Semarang is a business city which also offer a rich and beautiful historical heritage such as Kota Lama & Sam po kong temple and also famous with the uniqueness of its culinary. Being a part of this splendid city, Novotel Semarang offers all the best to its customer such with easy access to the biggest shopping center, easy access to and from Airport / Train Station and easy access to tourist destination which make us a perfect and ideal choice for your business and leaisure !WELCOME TO NOVOTEL SEMARANG ........ ! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Novotel Semarang

Address: Jln. Pemuda 123, Semarang 50132, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > Central Java > Semarang
Price Range: $44 - $59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Semarang 4*
Number of rooms: 174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Novotel Semarang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Semarang Hotel Semarang
Semarang Novotel
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Semarang
#4 Business Hotel in Semarang
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Novotel Semarang staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Don't stay at lower rooms as it's noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles wahyuni, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Even numbered rooms for city view (overlooking the Paragon Mall across the hotel)”
 of 5 bubbles d351r33, Sep 12, 2016 | Read review
“Higher is better....”
 of 5 bubbles Danaprawira, Aug 27, 2016 | Read review
“The higher floors will get city view and sun rise (stayed at 7th fl).”
 of 5 bubbles ejBajaj, Jul 14, 2016 | Read review
“good restaurant”
 of 5 bubbles satsumasun, Jun 14, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay