We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Horison Semarang

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Horison Semarang
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

138 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 62: English reviews
Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The highlight of this unsatisfactorily stay is the front office staff. I truly understand how hectic a check-in & check-out process can be during the rush hours. However, their front office staff failed to act professionally. I encountered 3 staff literally ignoring other guests and I while they were more interested on their paperwork. Almost every front office staff was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ursula L
HorisonHotelSmg, General Manager at Hotel Horison Semarang, responded to this review

dear, Ursula Warm regard from Hotel Horison Semarang. Thank you fpr choosing Horison Hotel as a place you stayed.. First of of all, we're very sorry for your unsatisfactory. Let me assure you that your experience is certainly not typical, and that we have put in place measures to ensure that the type of stay you had won't be repeated....

Reviewed January 9, 2017

it located in the downtown and next to a shopping mall ( I dont recognize very well since i arrived very late and check out without seeing my surrounding ). Very close to many nice and yummy street foods in Simpang Lima. The building is old but the room is clean. Bathroom is clean. I was there on the 23rd...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vera Y
HorisonHotelSmg, General Manager at Hotel Horison Semarang, responded to this review

dear, Vera Warm regard from Hotel Horison Semarang. Thank you for choosing Horison Hotel as a place you stayed.. First of of all, we're very sorry for your unsatisfactory. Let me assure you that your experience is certainly not typical, and that we have put in place measures to ensure that the type of stay you had won't be repeated....

Jakarta Timur
Reviewed December 22, 2016 via mobile

This hotel has a concept old style for building, not modern concept. Outdoor pool is bad, cloudy water (not clear water). Tap shower is broken. Location is very good. In the city centre. Near to the mall.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sofiar A
HorisonHotelSmg, General Manager at Hotel Horison Semarang, responded to this review

dear, Sofiar A Warm regard from Hotel Horison Semarang. Thank you fpr choosing Horison Hotel as a place you stayed.. First of of all, we're very sorry for your unsatisfactory. Let me assure you that your experience is certainly not typical, and that we have put in place measures to ensure that the type of stay you had won't be...

Reviewed December 20, 2016 via mobile

We stayed there for 2 nights.It is very convenient for the whole family since it is next to the mall and all the foods!The staff are friendly and willing to help.Simpang Lima is right across the hotel. The room is old and was OK,did not expect more.Breakfast was also OK didn't really stand out and standard.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chevy H
HorisonHotelSmg, General Manager at Hotel Horison Semarang, responded to this review

dear, Chevy Warm regard from Hotel Horison Semarang. Thank you fpr choosing Horison Hotel as a place you stayed.. First of of all, we're very sorry for your unsatisfactory. Let me assure you that your experience is certainly not typical, and that we have put in place measures to ensure that the type of stay you had won't be repeated....

Malang, Indonesia
Reviewed November 21, 2016 via mobile

The hotel is very close to Simpang Lima, where numerous street food and attraction may be found. The strategic location is a plus. This hotel is quite old, in term of interior design and furniture, the room where I stayed had torn chair fabric. The bathroom also need improvement in style. The bed was comfortable enough, and also the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sony W
ecom_semarang, ecommrce at Hotel Horison Semarang, responded to this review

dear Mr Sony W Warm greeting from Horison Hotel Semarang.. Thankyou for choosing Horison Hotel as a place ypu stay. We're apologize for your discomfort during stayed last day. Your suggestion will be an improvement for us. Best regards, Horison Hotel Management

Perth, Australia
Reviewed September 28, 2016 via mobile

The location was great being so close to Simpang Lima park and a short drive to airport. Horizon is an old hotel but the rooms were clean and beds comfortable. The included buffet breakfast had a good selection to choose from but the hot food was lukewarm. The swimming pool was large and well maintained. All in all we had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul_and_Marnie
HorisonHotelSmg, Manajer Umum at Hotel Horison Semarang, responded to this review

Dear Paul & Marine Warmest Greeting from Horison Hotel Semarang.. First, thank you for choosing Horison as a place you stayed. We really appreciate your review and suggestion. We are committed to providing the best in facilities and service.. We hope have another opportunity to serve you in the next day. Best Regards, Horison Hotel Management

Reviewed September 3, 2016 via mobile

I stayed for 2 nights in this hotel. Even though it is strategically located in Simpang Lima, the hotel needs a lot of improvement: 1. Room key often could not work, so we have to go over and over again to the reception so they can fix it for us. 2. Air conditioner is not working properly so we asked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leonard B
HorisonHotelSmg, Manajer Umum at Hotel Horison Semarang, responded to this review

dear Mr. Leonard, Thank you for taking time to review Horison Hotel Semarang.. First of all, we're very sorry for your unsatisfied while you did spending spending time in with us. Please know that we strive to provide our guests with a relaxing home away from home experience. Although it is unusual for a guest, we would like to use...

Reviewed August 13, 2016 via mobile

This hotel was a fancy four star hotel, however they don't seem to improve/maintain it well, the furniture was old - the bathroom - the towel - the shower sometimes don't work properly (too strong/the position is changed) need to improve and maintain. Despite that fact, the room was spacious as well the bathroom, the bed was comfortable enough, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tea68
HorisonHotelSmg, Manajer Umum at Hotel Horison Semarang, responded to this review

dear, Tea Warm regard from Hotel Horison Semarang. Thank you fpr choosing Horison Hotel as a place you stayed.. First of of all, we're very sorry for your unsatisfactory. Let me assure you that your experience is certainly not typical, and that we have put in place measures to ensure that the type of stay you had won't be repeated....

Jakarta
Reviewed August 4, 2016 via mobile

difficult for parking area AC is cool, bed matres is dirt, bathroom is clean Services is Good, the lift is to crowded (to small and slow), the furniture is to old, breakfast menu is Good but to small space and not clean. front desk, Vale Service is helpfull

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fizzzi
HorisonHotelSmg, Manajer Umum at Hotel Horison Semarang, responded to this review

dear, Fizzi Thank you fpr choosing Horison Hotel Semarang as a place you stayed.We're really sorry for your unsatisified while you did spend your time with us.. Let me assure you that your experience is certainly not typical, and that we have put in place measures to ensure that the type of stay you had won't be repeated.. I do...

Tangerang, Indonesia
Reviewed July 14, 2016 via mobile

1st time stay at horison hotel in semarang, it's an old hotel... 1st impression come in the lobby... quite dark ambience... Stayed at 7th fl... non smoking room, it's also old... but it's fine... Breakfast at 4th fl. Love the dimsum. Variety. Great flavour. Location is at central of semarang, the famous simpang lima. At nite you could walk to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amelia_hasjim
HorisonHotelSmg, Manajer Umum at Hotel Horison Semarang, responded to this review

dear, Amelia Thank you for choosing Horison Hotel as a place you stayed. First of all, we're sorry for your unsatisfactory. We would like to use your review to make us better. I do hope you will give us the honor of having you as a guest again if future travels will bring you into our area.. Warm regards, Horison...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

94 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (89)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Semarang hotels
0.1 mi away
Louis Kienne Hotel Simpang Lima
0.3 mi away
Hotel Santika Premiere Semarang
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Semarang Simpang Lima
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Ciputra Semarang
Hotel Ciputra Semarang
#11 of 67 in Semarang
253 reviews
0.7 mi away
Pandanaran Hotel Semarang
Pandanaran Hotel Semarang
#6 of 67 in Semarang
565 reviews
1.4 mi away
Novotel Semarang
Novotel Semarang
#7 of 67 in Semarang
721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Hotel Horison Semarang

Address: Jl. KH. Ahmad Dahlan No. 2 | Simpang Lima, Semarang 50214, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > Central Java > Semarang
Price Range: $39 - $55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Horison Semarang 4*
Number of rooms: 165
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Horison Semarang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Semarang
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hotel Horison Semarang staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Surabaya, Jawa Timur, Indonesia
Surabaya, Jawa Timur, Indonesia
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Horison Semarang staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Highest Level and view of City Centre is the best”
 of 5 bubbles ChristianTriS, Jun 1, 2016 | Read review
“ask for room with "simpang lima" view and high floor if possible”
 of 5 bubbles DaniJunaedi, Oct 11, 2015 | Read review
“Superior Room because the view is to the town square.”
 of 5 bubbles 149ricap, Feb 26, 2015 | Read review
“Rooms on the sixth floor come with a number of privileges (but more pricey too of course)”
 of 5 bubbles RavioPatra, Dec 30, 2014 | Read review
“choose room with SIMPANG LIMA view”
 of 5 bubbles C_Agustino, May 3, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question