We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Gumaya Tower Hotel Semarang

Jl. Gajah Mada no. 59-61, Semarang 50133 Indonesia
11% less than usual
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
View Deal
SAVE $52
Free cancellation until 09/25/19
Reserve now, pay at stay
View Deal
Free cancellation until 09/27/19
View Deal
Free cancellation until 09/27/19
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (461)
Room & Suite (162)
Dining (38)
Certificate of Excellence


Certificate of Excellence
Warm and welcoming the 259 luxurious rooms and suites at Gumaya Tower Hotel Semarang. With its concept of modern contemporary design and emphasis on grandeur, comfort and spaciousness, Gumaya Tower Hotel is a unique luxury hotel with the added benefit of being situated in center of Central Business District with overlooking the city view, mountain and harbour, making the hotel is one of Semarang's premier destinations. Modern Chinese cuisine serve in Noble Court Restaurant, western food and sparkling wine at Sky Line lounge on 17th floor as the fabulous dining place in town. Also refresh your day with our signature coffee latte, tea, home-made cake and pastries on Chatter Lounge and The Patisserie cake shop.We commited to provide the highest international standards with a wide range of service and facilities to suit the needs of business travellers and a conferences delegates.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Mini golf
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Valet parking
Free internet
Public wifi
Hot tub
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Breakfast buffet
Kids club
Airport transportation
Car hire
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Fax / photocopying
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Air conditioning
Room service
Flatscreen TV
Show more
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English, Indonesian
514Reviews3Q+A46Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 192
  • 242
  • 53
  • 20
  • 7
Time of year
Traveler type
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Room is clean & spacious, We booked deluxe room with twin share bed because we thought that we're gonna get 2 queen bed size as we had experienced when we stay in 5 star hotel, but unfortunately it's not, the bed is 120x200 cm size so it's a little bit uncomfortable for sleeping with children each bed. The service quality for 5 star hotel need to be improved, such as : 1. Check in process : from the beginning we arrived the bell boy only opened door's car & take out our luggage but not assist us & help us take the luggage until we checked-in in our room. 2. Breakfast process : there is no staf FB who could assist us to find a table, no staf offered us coffee or tea. 3. In room service : when we asked for spoon for eat some food that we brought from outside (online delivery), it's never be delivered to our room. 4. HK service : when we asked for extra blanket, they sent us sheet. Above all that, this hotel has a great location, near the paragon mall, semawis market (chinesse culinary food), church, etc.
Read more
Right choice to stay at Semarang. The locacion is in the midle of the town. I can go everywhere easily. The resto serve everything. Very delious and unforgettable! You must try... I extremely recomended you to stay at Gumaya when you visit Ssmarang.
Read more
Response from GumayaTowerHotel, Marketing Communications at Gumaya Tower Hotel Semarang
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear TripAdvisor's member with username Natalina S It is always joy to receive positive comments from guests who have had such a memorable experience while staying with us. At Gumaya Tower Hotel we strive to offer service excellence so to know that we were able to meet with your expectations is so very rewarding. We're so glad to know that you're happy with our facilities. We looking forward to welcoming you back again, hopefully in the not so distant future. Warmest regards, Marketing Communications
Read more
Stayed in this hotel for one night in July 2019. The lobby was renovated, but renovation area is properly closed off. Made our booking via an online app, checking in was easy. We loved our room! It's spacious, well equipped, and clean. Bed is comfortable and it's quite big. The bathroom has a bathtub (my son loves it!) and water pressure is good. Breakfast is good and tasty too, with plenty of foods to choose from (especially Indonesian and Asian dishes). Hotel's location is good to, I think it's quite close to central Semarang. A pleasant stay for us.
Read more
Response from GumayaTowerHotel, Marketing Communication at Gumaya Tower Hotel Semarang
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear TripAdvisor's member with username komedol Thank you for your kind words following your recent stay at Gumaya Tower Hotel. We're glad to know that you had pleasant experience while staying with us. We do hope we have the pleasure of welcome you back to Gumaya Tower Hotel during your next visit to Semarang. Warmest regards, Marketing Communication
Read more
We booked a grand deluxe room directly with the hotel as the price difference between this room and the next lower room class was only marginal and we had the added benefit of being able to use the club facilities. The hotel entrance is on the side of the building facing the main road and is less than imposing however once inside it becomes obvious that this is a large hotel. The entrance foyer is still under renovation however whatever work that was being carried out was kept well covered. The existing reception only has two small desks and appears too small for the size of the hotel however perhaps the renovations are to make a more permanent reception - I didnt think to ask, The room was large and well appointed, wall mounted LCD TV, There was a freestanding wooden cabinet that contained the minibar with a smaller cabinet on top containing the coffee and tea making supplies - something different from the normal hotel room layout. The bedside tables could benefit from having USB ports in the wall mounted sockets. The bathroom was large but unremarkable with a large separate shower and a bathtub and had all the usual amenities. Our room was on the 15th floor but water pressure was still excellent.( a perennial problem with many Indonesian hotels) There is a large well equipped fitness center and a reasonably sized lap pool which we used on both days of our visit We did not have breakfast in the Club as the buffet in the coffee shop offered a far greater choice, especially the Indonesia and Asian selections. Checkout was fast and unremarkable. All in all, a pleasant stay
Read more
Response from GumayaTowerHotel, Marketing Communications at Gumaya Tower Hotel Semarang
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear TripAdvisor's member with username Christopher P Thank you for sharing experience staying with us on TripAdvisor We are pleased to hear that we were able to make your stay comfortable. It is always so gratifying to receive such positive comments regarding our hotel. We hope to have the the pleasure of welcoming you to the hotel in the not so distant future. Warmest regards, Marketing Communications
Read more
This hotel is NOT for International travellers. Booked Double room and only offered Twin room. Reception staff have poor standard of English. Not able to change. Check out is fixed at 12.00 noon and no flexibility. Only able to stay in Lobby (for 4 hours) before leaving for flight!! Breakfast is very good with wide choice of Javenese food. Lovely terrace for the evening but the service is very slow (compared to usual slowness). Not recommended.
Read more
Response from GumayaTowerHotel, Marketing Communications at Gumaya Tower Hotel Semarang
Responded Jun 30, 2019
Dear TripAdvisor's member with username Neil T Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us. We would like to apology for the inconvenience you had during your stay and we have noted your comments regarding the experience you had. Your feedback and suggestions are valuable to us, this is why we are taking seriously your comments in order to improve our quality. Thank you once again for your valuable inputs. We do hope to have opportunity to regain your trust and welcoming back to Gumaya Tower Hotel. Best regards, Marketing Communications
Read more
$77 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
gumaya hotel semarang
IndonesiaJavaCentral JavaSemarang
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing