We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Papa Ho Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Papa Ho Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

37 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 12: English reviews
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2016 via mobile

This hotel like a introduce china culture but does not forget a indonesian tradision. The lampion in this room remind me like i am in china. I think this hotel is very amazing, good, and wonderful. I am enjoy all everything in hear. I am in hear because tomorrow i will be follow a competition of mathematic. All people in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ainun A
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
102 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2015

Stayed here on October 8, 2015, couple stay. Hotel located not in the city center of Bogor, but the street is also one of the busiest street I think. If you using car, from the toll gate, take the right side, go straight for about 25 minutes maybe, then after Plaza Jambu Dua, you take the left side, not far... More 

Helpful?
Thank BarneyAlexander

Travelers are raving about these Bogor hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2014

Hello, I am davvy from amsterdam-netherlands I like the service of this hotel, rooms are small but quite good, I like the hospitality there even from the IT staff in charge of the hotel also provides a good service. I refer this hotel for backpacker travelers. This hotel has a restaurant with waiters were friendly and fun, it also close... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank 690davied
Jakarta, Indonesia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

i stay overnight at hotel papaho, very comfortable hotel, friendly service,nice hotel room, cheap price, as well as being in the city center of Bogor, I recommend to stay at the hotel papaho when you come to Bogor

Helpful?
3 Thank cem0nk
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

I rented a room last week, on the weekend for Rp 385.000 ( stealthy room). and got bad experience. broken wall paper, hot water is not working properly, no complementary tea or coffe, thiny pillow, no shelves or cupboard, and also breackfast excluded. its too expensive for that price I think. i just stay for 5 hours then leave.

Helpful?
1 Thank Mutiara7289
Christian_Djaja, Manajer at Papa Ho Hotel, responded to this review

Warm Regards, We thank the sebesarnya to Mr. / Mrs who has been to our hotel. And we also would like to thank you for your input and suggestions for improvement of our hotel. Sorry for the delay of our responsibility because we can only access the trip advisor directly and respond to consumer complaints. In response to feedback and... More 

jakarta
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

I came to this hotel because most of hotels are full when I visit Bogor. I usually make a little research before I decide to stay in a hotel. But sadly I have no time when finally I decide to stay in this hotel. I think I made the biggest mistake I ever did. AWFUL! The room are dirty, broken,... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank nera6186
Christian_Djaja, Manajer at Papa Ho Hotel, responded to this review

Warm Regards, We thank the sebesarnya to Mr. / Mrs who has been to our hotel. And we also would like to thank you for your input and suggestions for improvement of our hotel. Sorry for the delay of our responsibility because we can only access the trip advisor directly and respond to consumer complaints. Responding to suggestions and input... More 

jakarta
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

if u are looking for a cheap and value for money hotel , this is the place to go , the hotel is situated just right along pajajaran st but its in the warung jambu area . the design is very minimalist and thereare lotsa design u can choose and vary according to ur choices , i m ean for... More 

Helpful?
16 Thank cjaya
Jakarta, Indonesia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

for some personal reason i need to stay in bogor again and spent one night there.since my last visit to this hotel i found they starting to improve them self,much better bed,tv cable are provide (even its only just 4-5 channel),no more problem with my hot water,overall this hotel are starting become a comfort place for me,if you want a... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank mello_python
Christian_Djaja, Manajer at Papa Ho Hotel, responded to this review

Warm Regards, We thank the sebesarnya to Mr. / Mrs who has been to our hotel. And we also would like to thank you for your input and suggestions for improvement of our hotel. Sorry for the delay of our responsibility because we can only access the trip advisor directly and respond to consumer complaints. Responding to suggestions and input... More 

Yogyakarta, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

I decided to book a room (superior) for me and my family after browsing through its website which I thought was quite impressive. When I got there, to my surprise, it didn't look like a hotel to me. My first impression of this place is that it's a cheap hotel. It was very, very different from the one I saw... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank Yuvan W
Christian_Djaja, Manajer at Papa Ho Hotel, responded to this review

Warm Regards, We thank the sebesarnya to Mr. / Mrs who has been to our hotel. And we also would like to thank you for your input and suggestions for improvement of our hotel. Sorry for the delay of our responsibility because we can only access the trip advisor directly and respond to consumer complaints. Responding to suggestions and input... More 

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
152 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2011

I really didn't understand how on earth people find this hotel to be good value for money. I spent the night in this hotel on my short getaway to Bogor. I saw the ad that they provide a room for 99,000IDR (US$10) but we can't do online booking or reservation. I went there and they told me and my fiance... More 

Helpful?
46 Thank mayellow
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bogor hotels
2.7 mi away
Izi Hotel
Izi Hotel
#48 of 73 in Bogor
3.0 of 5 stars 39 reviews
2.0 mi away
Amaris Hotel Padjajaran Bogor
5.1 mi away
Agria Hotel Bogor
Agria Hotel Bogor
#23 of 73 in Bogor
4.5 of 5 stars 125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Sempur Park Hotel
Sempur Park Hotel
#46 of 73 in Bogor
3.5 of 5 stars 11 reviews
0.8 mi away
Arch Hotel Bogor
Arch Hotel Bogor
#13 of 73 in Bogor
3.5 of 5 stars 127 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Permata Bogor
Hotel Permata Bogor
#56 of 73 in Bogor
3.0 of 5 stars 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Restaurant
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Papa Ho Hotel

Address: Jln. Pangkalan Raya I No. 8 | Warung Jambu, Bogor 16151, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bogor
Price Range: $24 - $26 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Papa Ho Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay