We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

355 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 229: English reviews
Zevenbergen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Teh hotel is good. Nice rooms, pool and restaurant. One thing pitty, smoking is alloud in the restaurant, that's horrible. But the rest is good. Looking a bit difficult, between all streets and train.

Helpful?
Thank 243henk60
Arion-Swiss-belhotel, General Manager at Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung, responded to this review

Dear 243henk60, First of all, we would like to thank you for your interest to our hotel as your residential place to stay in Bandung and we do appreciate for your reviews into our hotel service. We really apologize to know that we didn’t meet your expectations about smoking area at our restaurant. Management Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung sincerely apologize for... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2016

stayed here a couple of times for work. pros: great breakfast and location cons: 4 times out of 5, I had to go back down to reception to reset my room key as it no longer worked. even when I was careful to keep my card away from magnetic surfaces or electronic equipment. This issue seems to happen only with... More 

Helpful?
Thank Philip W
Arion-Swiss-belhotel, Public Relations Manager at Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Philip W, Warmest greetings from Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung, First of all, we would like to thank you for your interest to our hotel as your residential place to stay in Bandung and we do appreciate for your kind reviews about our hotel service. We really apologize to know that we didn’t meet your expectations. We realized and noticed... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2016 via mobile

I was stay on 13 August and this is my first time to stay in this hotel. I'm really satisfy to stay here because it has cheap price and worth it. All the staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast also good. I'm highly recommend this hotel if my friend visit Bandung. And for my future holiday will stay... More 

Helpful?
Thank Emma H
Arion-Swiss-belhotel, Public Relations Manager at Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung, responded to this review

Dear Emma H, We would like to thank you for your interest to our hotel as your residential place to stay in Bandung and we do appreciate for your positive reviews about our hotel staff, price, and facilities. We will be waiting for your next visit to Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung. Warm regards, Iman Wahyudi General Manager More 

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
65 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2016 via mobile

Property seems ok but poorly run: - newspaper given one day out of three -ordered for chicken sandwich and got a club sandwich in room service -day one could not connect to room service and finally gave up -went down to the restaurant and the hostess forgot about me till I had to walk across to get her attention after... More 

Helpful?
Thank saber13
Arion-Swiss-belhotel, Public Relations Manager at Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung, responded to this review

Dear saber13, First of all, we would like to thank you for your interest to our hotel as your residential place to stay in Bandung and we do appreciate for your reviews into our hotel service. We really apologize to know that we didn’t meet your expectations. We realized and noticed it, due to our hotel still on progress to... More 

Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
697 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2016 via mobile

It's not bad but, it's just a bit tired. I will say, however that it had s fantastic breakfast! Wasn't happy to find the previous occupants cigarette butts and matches on the bathroom floor...what else didn't they clean?? It's also not good that when j opted to take the stairs instead of the elevator, there's no door handles on the... More 

Helpful?
Thank jmm73
Arion-Swiss-belhotel, Public Relations Manager at Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung, responded to this review

Dear jmm73, First of all, we would like to thank you for your interest to our hotel as your residential place to stay in Bandung and we do appreciate for your kind reviews into our hotel service. We really apologize to know that we didn’t meet your expectations. We realized and noticed it, due to our hotel still on progress... More 

Level Contributor
50 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2016

I was in Bandung on a business trip and decided to stay in Arion Swiss - Belhotel basis my experience in Jakarta for the same brand name. The welcome and check-in process was smooth. The room was big but cold in aesthetics. The floor was cold as well. The room seriously lacks in warmth despite having all the wooden furniture... More 

Helpful?
Thank Abhijeet S
Arion-Swiss-belhotel, Public Relations Manager at Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung, responded to this review

Dear Abhijeet S., First of all, we would like to thank you for your interest to our hotel as your residential place to stay in Bandung and we do appreciate for your kind reviews into our hotel service. We really apologize to know that we didn’t meet your expectations. We realized and noticed it, due to our hotel still on... More 

BOGOR
Level Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2016 via mobile

Almost every business trip to Bandung, I always chose Arion Swiss Belhotel as hotel to stay. Busy schedule, and duty as 2 weeks job, it definitely will stress me out. So I need a comfy place to take a rest, provide good food on breakfast, relaxing place, and gym center to release my job stress. Definitely, Arion Swiss Bellhotel Bandung... More 

Helpful?
Thank YAN YAN P
Arion-Swiss-belhotel, Public Relations Manager at Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung, responded to this review

Dear YAN YAN P, We would like to thank you for your interest to our hotel as your residential place to stay in Bandung and we do appreciate for your reviews about our hotel location and facilities. We will be waiting for your next visit to Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung. Warm regards, Iman Wahyudi General Manager More 

Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2016 via mobile

This hotel located near train station in bandung. You just walk about 5 minutes to train station. Room is big. Bed is comfort. I also love the breakfast. Staff also very helpfull. I love to comeback again to this hotel.

Helpful?
Thank christinarina77
Arion-Swiss-belhotel, Public Relations Manager at Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung, responded to this review

Dear christinarina77, We would like to thank you for your interest to our hotel as your residential place to stay in Bandung and we do appreciate for your reviews about our hotel location and service. We will be waiting for your next visit to Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung. Warm regards, Iman Wahyudi General Manager More 

Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2016 via mobile

good hotel strategic room deluxe is good and clean good for family recommended hotel if visit bandung again.... i will stay this hotel nice service nice weather love bandung near mall near stasiun near airport near shooping center near food culinary

Helpful?
Thank angelia1280
Arion-Swiss-belhotel, Public Relations Manager at Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung, responded to this review

Dear angelia1280, We would like to thank you for your interest to our hotel as your residential place to stay in Bandung and we do appreciate for your reviews about our hotel service. We will be waiting for your next visit to Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung. Warm regards, Iman Wahyudi General Manager More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2016

This hotel is one of the best in bandung...the service provided by the hotel staff was excellent.The rooms are well maintained.The hotel is nearby road where it is accessible to public transport.I will recommend this to anyone travels to Bandung.

Helpful?
Thank nandz t
Arion-Swiss-belhotel, Public Relations Manager at Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung, responded to this review

Dear nandz t, We would like to thank you for your interest to our hotel as your residential place to stay in Bandung and we do appreciate for your reviews about our hotel staff service and rooms. Thank you also for your willing to recommend our hotel. We will be waiting for your next visit to Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung. Warm... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

165 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (151)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (73)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bandung hotels
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Bandung
Holiday Inn Bandung
#26 of 218 in Bandung
4.0 of 5 stars 396 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Royal Panghegar
Grand Royal Panghegar
#35 of 218 in Bandung
3.5 of 5 stars 446 reviews
0.6 mi away
Novotel Bandung
Novotel Bandung
#17 of 218 in Bandung
4.0 of 5 stars 1,084 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Luxton Bandung
The Luxton Bandung
#44 of 218 in Bandung
4.0 of 5 stars 308 reviews
1.0 mi away
Amaroossa Bandung
Amaroossa Bandung
#45 of 218 in Bandung
4.0 of 5 stars 450 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aston Braga Hotel & Residence, Bandung
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung is the finest boutique hotel in Bandung, a four-star outfit that blends the warmth of home with the Swiss-Belhotel brand of service. Ideally located in the heart of Bandung, we are 15 minutes from the city's airport, within walking distance from the railway station and only 2 hours from Jakarta.Choose from over 102 guestrooms in six different types: deluxe, business, Family Suite, Business Suite, Junior Suite, and Presidential Suite. Entertainment and food choices abound, as a large variety of shopping and dining facilities are either within walking distance or just a few minutes away by car. And for those who are here on business, we house a full-fledged business room perfect for small group meetings. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung

Address: Jln. Otto Iskandardinata No. 16, Bandung 40171, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Price Range: $48 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung 3.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Hotwire so you can book your Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arion Swiss-Belhotel Hotel Bandung
Arion Swiss Belhotel Bandung
Hotel Style:
#26 Spa Hotel in Bandung
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay