We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Serena Hotel Bandung

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Serena Hotel Bandung
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

51 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Serena Hotel Bandung
See the most recent reviews
Showing 35: English reviews
Reviewed July 20, 2015 via mobile

We stayed in the Serena hotel for one night. Although the staff was friendly the hotel is very old, not that clean and has bad facilities (no hot water). When we arrived at breakfast (pretty early) there was no more toast available, only some rice and chicken. The room was definitely overpriced, we would not recommend this place.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Vera S
highlandparkbogor, General Manager at Serena Hotel Bandung, responded to this review
Google Translation

Yth, Ibu Vera Terimakasih atas kepercayaan menggunakan akomodasi Hotel Serena Bandung. Mohon maaf atas ketidak nyamanan pelayanan kami pada saat...

Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed June 29, 2015

Helpful staff. They helped to collect my shopping items being delivered to the hotel. The location is quite good but walking to/from the hotel is not advisable. Commute by car to/from the hotel even if you wish to go to the nearest money-changer.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Faraain12
highlandparkbogor, Manajer at Serena Hotel Bandung, responded to this review
Google Translation

Yth, Bapak/Ibu Faratain Terimakasih atas kepercayaan menggunakan akomodasi Hotel Serena Bandung. Masukan dan saran Bapak/Ibu yang kami peroleh, senantiasa kami...

Singapore
Reviewed June 8, 2015

For those who wants to do shopping and avoid all the massive traffic jam, this hotel is a good location. It may not be that luxurious hotel. Its like come and go or more of a place to sleep. Room was considered very clean, furniture was in good condition. Only the bathroom the water tap was a bit slow on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Khisam
highlandparkbogor, Manajer at Serena Hotel Bandung, responded to this review
Google Translation

Yth, Bapak/Ibu Khisam Terimakasih atas kepercayaan menggunakan akomodasi Hotel Serena Bandung. Masukan dan saran Bapak/Ibu yang kami peroleh, senantiasa kami...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed February 27, 2015

We stayed at Serena because it was close to the train station and we were moving eastward thru Java. Upon checking in, we met Alec (just ask for him -- everyone knows him 'Alec with the white hair,' he calls himself). He arranged a private tour for us with him as our guide and Asep as our driver in a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank elwino
highlandparkbogor, Manajer at Serena Hotel Bandung, responded to this review
Google Translation

Yth, Bapak/Ibu Terimakasih atas kepercayaan menggunakan akomodasi Hotel Serena Bandung. Masukan dan saran Bapak/Ibu yang kami peroleh dari review ini,...

Reviewed January 10, 2015 via mobile

This hotel is so so and i think its worth the price, we take 2 family rooms just for overnight stay. Dont expect for having such a good breakfast, but the cleanliness is quite good, just a single cockcroach on the room which we hope the hotel will fix the issue

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Malvin T
highlandparkbogor, Manajer at Serena Hotel Bandung, responded to this review
Google Translation

Yth, Bapak/Ibu Terimakasih atas kepercayaan menggunakan akomodasi Hotel Serena / Hotel Kembang Bandung. Masukan dan saran Bapak/Ibu yang kami peroleh...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Stayed in this hotel for 3 nights as part of my company trip to Bandung. Our group was quite large which require 2 buses. I was expecting the worst due to the earlier reviews. However the room we got was clean and the size was good. The room is a medium size room with 2 single beds. The toilet was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank paanjang16
Mesaieed, Qatar
Reviewed January 17, 2014

Hotel location very close to bandung train station, hotel has two section old and new wing. the new wing better than old one for sure. New wing is ok compare to old wing which are loks tired, dull, moist, not really clean. good thing is hotel is quite from trafic noise. Staff is friendly to accomodate your need anyhow. breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Setyabudianto
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed July 29, 2013

I stayed here with my parents..the rooms are supposed to only accommodate 2 so I booked an extra bed, which was settled..Once I checked in, we went out straight and came back at night and when I entered the room, there is no extra bed..when I called their reception, they said that the ran out of extra beds. Then when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hani S
Limerick, Ireland
Reviewed July 3, 2013

My experience of Hotel Serena Bandung is perhaps not as bad as some of the recent reviews posted here but is still not brillant either. I stayed here for 2 nights in June 2013 and it's proximity to the railway station at about 200 metres away was the reason why I booked it so as to avoid having to deal...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Philip771
Chille
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Because of on peek season on bandung and searching a quite good hotels is almost full all, because of we come on to bandung late time ... When we go in to room, opening cupboard is bad smell and when we use the wastafel its clogging ... uuh! ... No water jog and in my opinion this hotel isn't good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ManzTiara
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bandung hotels
0.0 mi away
Grand Sovia Hotel
Grand Sovia Hotel
#107 of 224 in Bandung
99 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kenangan Hotel
Kenangan Hotel
#175 of 224 in Bandung
42 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mutiara Hotel
Mutiara Hotel
#152 of 224 in Bandung
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
favehotel Hyper Square
favehotel Hyper Square
#34 of 224 in Bandung
354 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Citradream Bandung
Hotel Citradream Bandung
#65 of 224 in Bandung
77 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mine Home Hotel & Residence
Mine Home Hotel & Residence
#94 of 302 in Bandung
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Serena Hotel location is only seconds from Train Station, easy access to Pasar Baru shopping area, and is only 10 minutes from the Airport. Serena Hotel accomodation features 65 rooms and suites with restaurant, 2 meeting room 30-120 seat capacity, Spa, Drug Store, Sameday Laundry Service, Tour & Transport, free WiFi in public area, Room Service, Major credit card accepted, and etc. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Serena Hotel Bandung

Address: Jln. Marjuk, Bandung 40171, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Price Range: $22 - $45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Serena Hotel Bandung 3.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Serena Hotel Bandung reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Serena Hotel Bandung staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“cheap, quite environment and friendly staff.”
 of 5 bubbles syamimij, Sep 6, 2015 | Read review
“See a few first. My rule in general is that some can be mildewy and others not, so it's good to see more than one before deciding on a hotel or a room.”
 of 5 bubbles elwino, Feb 27, 2015 | Read review
“Please find out the other hotel than this ..”
 of 5 bubbles ManzTiara, Jul 1, 2013 | Read review
“a lot of room type, Choose wisely”
 of 5 bubbles Mbonsie, May 7, 2013 | Read review
“The best room would be in another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles mimosauk, Mar 13, 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay