We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Jl. Pura Ulun Carik No. 8 Br. Lungsiakan Ds. Kedewatan, Ubud 80571 Indonesia
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
$45
Tripadvisor$45
eDreams
Priceline
Destinia.com
Agoda.com$45
Prestigia.com$202
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (421)
Dining (38)
Room & Suite (36)

About

#33 of 770 Specialty lodging in Ubud
Location
4.3
Cleanliness
4.8
Service
4.9
Value
4.6
ocated just a 7-minute drive from central Ubud, Samkhya Villas offers outdoor private pools and tastefully appointed villas with rice paddies or valley views. Free WiFi access is available in all areas.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Free shuttle or taxi services
Spa
Concierge
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Couples massage
Foot massage
Full body massage
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Romantic
Great View

Location

73Somewhat walkable
Grade: 73 out of 100
23Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
1Attractionwithin 0.3 miles
229Reviews9Q+A36Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 186
  • 28
  • 10
  • 2
  • 3
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Musicaltj wrote a review Jul 2022
Singapore, Singapore121 contributions95 helpful votes
I was initially nervous about staying here after reading that you need a buggy to get to the hotel. But Don’t worry! It’s prt of the charm. You get dropped at the main road then drive down the side of the most beautiful Rice Fields to get to this treasure of a resort. The staff were very friendly at all times and could not do enough. Even helping and suggesting where to go. The location is about 10-15min drive into centre of Ubud so very easily accessible by Ride share or a scooter hire. I hired a scooter from hotel but on first day was sold out so perhaps request in advance if this is something you know you want (which i recommend). The villa was stunning! Amazing views, but private. The room was cosy and comfy and just full of charm. My only small complaint would be that my pool never got the sun whilst i was there and was always in the shade. This meant it was a little too cold to use most days on my visit. The breakfast was ok. A nice selection delivered to the room every day. I wouldn’t say it was outstanding quality though. But nice anyhow. Overall, i would totally recommend anyone to stay here when visiting Ubud.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Jessica Svenson wrote a review Nov 2021
Jakarta, Indonesia2 contributions
Price: I booked Pool Villa With Valley View for 2 people spend about ±550k Via AirB*B + Extra Floating Breakfast for 2 people spend about 100k and breakfast is brought to our room each morning which we really enjoyed! Service: The staff are very friendly and super helful staff and we got tasty welcome drink! The staff are always more than happy to help. Place and Ambience: Wonderful place with multiple outward facing villas, each unit feels really private with its own pool and gazebo. The wide variety of plants and the wood-based building mean you will see various kinds of bugs and house lizards, a tradeoff for being so close to nature. Internet speed very adequate for remote work although not overwhelmingly fast. Very nice unforgettable memories when we stay here. I would definitely recommend staying here! Thank you for giving us such a good experience! I'll be back, see you December 2021..
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Megan D wrote a review Mar 2020
Dallas, Texas16 contributions
The property is absolutely gorgeous but by far the best thing about this property is the staff. They are so incredibly friendly and made our trip unforgettable. We were able to book a driver for a day to explore the near by waterfalls and rice terraces which we really enjoyed. We loved this place so much we altered our plans and stayed an additional night. They were able to accomodate us in our same room and even book us a river rafting trip the next morning with last minute notice. The rooms and gardens are impeccable and we loved lounging by the private pool each morning after anjoying an incredible breakfast. I would highly recommend staying at Samkhya Villas if you are looking for accomodations close to Ubud center but secluded from the craziness.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
ffmuc1 wrote a review Feb 2020
Munich, Germany18 contributions5 helpful votes
Very clean room (we had the pool villa which was worth the approx. 150EUR price per night back in 2015). Very friendly staff, free transfer to city, quiet location, lots of privacy. Thank your very much for the great experience!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from SamkhyaV, Guest Service Assistance at Samkhya Villas Ubud
Responded Mar 1, 2020
Dear our beloved guest Greetings from Samkhya Thank you for your feedback and perfect rating. it is a pleasure to know that you loved our property and our staff treat you nice upon your stay. We hope to see you back next time on your second home. Regards Susila
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Caroline M wrote a review Dec 2019
Dubai, United Arab Emirates7 contributions
The staff were incredible, facilities spotless , food was lovely every time. Peaceful spa facilities. Location 10min from centre but convenient and free shuttle bus. Can’t rate the place enough! Would definitely come back.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from SamkhyaV, Guest Service Assistance at Samkhya Villas Ubud
Responded Feb 22, 2020
Dear caroline Greetings from Samkhya villas Thank you for taking the time to write us a perfect rating. We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful holiday at Samkhya villas. We all look forward to welcoming you back to Samkhya villas soon. Best wishes, susila
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Damien R wrote a review Dec 2019
4 contributions
We booked this place Terrible place if you want lizards flies and spiders in your room at night,place is full of frogs cats beetles and mosquitoes outside,also the toilet is outside so you will be bitten alive. I asked for money back as we could not even stay one night it got to about 7 o clock and all the spiders and lizards were in the room so we wanted out they refused to give our money back so we paid for €360 for 4night stay and we didn’t even stay one night shame on you all.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from SamkhyaV, Guest Service Assistance at Samkhya Villas Ubud
Responded Feb 22, 2020
Dear damienr Sunny greeting from Samkhya We do apologize for the inconvenience. As our villa locates in the nature surrounded by trees , rice field and jungles, we can not avoid such kind of creature like small lizard. This animal is not harmful. It is part of the nature and the healthy ecosystem. We never kill because this small creature will kill mosquito, ants and that is the nature life. We try our best to control them but never able to kill all of them. once again we do apology for the inconvenience. Regards, Susila
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sebas wrote a review Dec 2019
London, United Kingdom10 contributions1 helpful vote
The good: The villa had all the things you need, at the same time the service was awesome, people is really polite and they are more than happy to help you. You can order food from 2 different hotels and cocktails were really good. It was a really good experience overall. The bad: Sadly, the cleanliness was not the best. Too many spider webs around and some places had a big amount of dust accumulated. It's true we are close to the "jungle" but it could have been clean up better. The towel are quite old, maybe an upgrade on those would be nice.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Floating breakfast the best....
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from SamkhyaV, Guest Service Assistance at Samkhya Villas Ubud
Responded Mar 1, 2020
Dear our beloved guest, Warmest greeting from Samkhya Villas, Thank you for choosing Samkhya Villas as a part of your stay during your holiday in Ubud the Island of Paradise Bali. We appreciate for your review about your recent stay with us and expressed your experiences that drew your concern during your stay. however we are happy to hear that your holiday be a memorable.We will share your review to all of our team and we will learn your concerns and take necessary action for further improvement. We deeply apologize for being unable to meet your expectation during your stay with us. Please do return to have a better experience in our future improved overall performance! Best Regards Susila
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
louiseken12 wrote a review Nov 2019
London, United Kingdom1 contribution
We booked the villa with a beautiful view of the greenery around and with a private pool. It was so secluded and felt like our own little piece of paradise. Although you are not in central Ubud, Samkhya organise regular transport for you and even if their shuttle schedule doesn't work it's a short ride and taxis are plentiful (Samkhya will even organise one for you). I have never had such incredible customer service. Everything was on time to the minute, services were readily available for you and the staff couldn't do enough for you all with a smile on their face. Truly a magical stay for us. Can't wait to go back and visit in the future. A real highlight was a delicious breakfast brought on a tray to our villa. We ate every morning outside on our little poolside day bed! Thank you Samkhya for such a wonderful stay.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Private villas with pools are just beautiful!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from SamkhyaV, Guest Service Assistance at Samkhya Villas Ubud
Responded Mar 1, 2020
Dear our beloved guest Greetings from Samkhya Thank you for your feedback and perfect rating. it is a pleasure to know that you loved our property and our staff treat you nice upon your stay. We hope to see you back next time on your second home. Regards Susila
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Francisco wrote a review Nov 2019
192 contributions58 helpful votes
+1
To celebrate my wife birthday, Bali was the bast island. Ubud, the town to do many activities. Samkhya Villas, the little hidden spot for those who love privacy and quality. Service, food, amenities, quality, pool, spa, all in one place. Just ‘the place’ to enjoy with your couple.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Debby P wrote a review Sep 2019
Sydney, Australia7 contributions7 helpful votes
Totally relaxing, private, and a pleasure to recommend. The staff were all very pleasant and nothing was too much trouble. The rooms were spacious and the surroundings beautiful. I could happily return in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$88 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndonesiaBaliGianyar RegencyUbud
NUMBER OF ROOMS
5
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SAMKHYA VILLAS UBUD $71 ($̶9̶4̶) - Prices & Villa Reviews - Bali

Frequently Asked Questions about Samkhya Villas Ubud
Which popular attractions are close to Samkhya Villas Ubud?
Nearby attractions include Penestanan Rice Field Walk, Ubud, Bali (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Samkhya Villas Ubud?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Samkhya Villas Ubud?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Samkhya Villas Ubud?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Samkhya Villas Ubud?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sawah Terrace at Mandapa, Kubu at Mandapa, and Terracotta.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Samkhya Villas Ubud?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Samkhya Villas Ubud have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Samkhya Villas Ubud offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Samkhya Villas Ubud have airport transportation?
Yes, Samkhya Villas Ubud offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Samkhya Villas Ubud?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Samkhya Villas Ubud?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Peliatan Royal Palace (1.6 miles), Yeh Pulu Temple (3.1 miles), and Pura Penataran Sasih (3.6 miles).