We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Saren Indah Hotel

Travelers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Saren Indah Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

851 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 630: English reviews
Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed here for 2 nights with husband and my 17months old daughter. The hotel area is surrounded by rice paddy field, as long as you can see is green and beautiful landscape even from our room window. The location is near to Monkey forest, We can see many monkeys from the parking hotel area also from restaurant area, our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maria_Budiman
SarenTeam, Owner at Saren Indah Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Maria_Budiman "Warmest Greeting From Saren Indah Hotel and Restaurant" Thank you for your post comments on tripadvisor on behalf of saren team thank you for stay in saren indah hotel and support us and your comment refer to this comment we will keep best service in the future. and thank for all and we look forward to welcoming you...

The Hague, The Netherlands
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel has great and friendly staff, supporting you where they can. The bed is really good. Rooms however are really noisy. When your neighbors enter their room and start talking, you can literally hear every word they say. Shower in the bathroom is only for short people since it is attached at 1.50m to the wall. Since there is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Twinkel01
SarenTeam, Owner at Saren Indah Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Twinkel01 "Warmest Greeting From Saren Indah Hotel and Restaurant" Thank you for your stay and support in Saren Indah hotel. We do apologize if some of our facilitiest is not suitable for you upon you are stay in saren indah hotel. Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you at the future Sincerely yours Aryowner

New York City, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a really nice place to stay at in Ubud. It's right next to the monkey forest and 30 minutes away from the Palace. They also have a shuttle service that worked out fine the few times we used it (you call them and they pick you up wherever you are in town). It's right next to a rice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rastar0n
SarenTeam, Owner at Saren Indah Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Rastar 0n "Warmest Greeting From Saren Indah Hotel and Restaurant" Thank you for your post comments on tripadvisor on behalf of saren team thank you for stay in saren indah hotel and support us and your comment refer to this comment we will keep best service in the future. and thank for all and we look forward to welcoming...

Goes, The Netherlands
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hi guys, We booked a garden room. Our view was a muddy pool and a wall. No garden. I maded a complaint. The manager offered as a compensation a free Balinese massage. An elegant solution. The breakfast is very good. (Fried noodles) Regards schliek.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank schliek
SarenTeam, Owner at Saren Indah Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Schliek "Warmest Greeting From Saren Indah Hotel and Restaurant" Thank you for your stay in saren indah hotel and support us We would like to advise that upon stay in saren indah hotel , we are still prepare for the rice padi , we need 5 days for prepare due to the above condition our rice view still muddy...

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Stayed here for four nights and mainly used it as somewhere to sleep and have breakfast as we were out early each morning exploring the area so pointless paying for a more expensive hotel. From what I could gather most people were doing the same as we never saw anyone sat around the pool sun bathing. Location was great for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andrew R
SarenTeam, Owner at Saren Indah Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Andrew R "Warmest Greeting From Saren Indah Hotel and Restaurant" Thank you for your post comments on tripadvisor on behalf of saren team thank you for stay in saren indah hotel and support us and your comment refer to this comment we will keep best service in the future. and thank for all and we look forward to welcoming...

Antwerp, Belgium
Reviewed October 9, 2016

The Saren Indah hotel is located near the main entrance of Monkey Forest. From the hotel grounds you have an beautiful view over the rice fields. The hustle and bustle from the city is far away, but not too far to walk to Monkey Forest Road where you have a wide variety of choice of good restaurants and shops. If...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erwin_Geerts
SarenTeam, Owner at Saren Indah Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Erwin_Geerts "Warmest Greeting From Saren Indah Hotel and Restaurant" Thank you for your post comments on tripadvisor on behalf of saren team thank you for stay in saren indah hotel and support us and your comment refer to this comment we will keep best service in the future. and thank for all and we look forward to welcoming you...

Odense, Denmark
Reviewed October 7, 2016

The hotel is very god placed near ricefields and near monkeyforrest. Is very good with open restaurant with nice breakfast and lot of choise of meal. It is placed near Ubud where people can walk to i ca. 20 minuttes. The rooms is also nice and placed near restaurant. The staff was very nice and kindly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Finn j
SarenTeam, Owner at Saren Indah Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Finn j "Warmest Greeting From Saren Indah Hotel and Restaurant" Thank you for your post comments on tripadvisor on behalf of saren team thank you for stay in saren indah hotel and support us and your comment refer to this comment we will keep best service in the future. and thank for all and we look forward to welcoming...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed September 18, 2016

This was my second stay at the Saren Indah. Both times I have been happy. The room prices are very good. The rooms are clean and spacious. Each time I have had a room with a patio view to a rice paddy field. The hotel location is on the other side of the Monkey Forest from the Ubud Village but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ShaneGL
SarenTeam, Owner at Saren Indah Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ShaneGL "Warmest Greeting From Saren Indah Hotel and Restaurant" Thank you for your post comments on tripadvisor on behalf of saren team thank you for stay in saren indah hotel and support us and your comment refer to this comment we will keep best service in the future. and thank for all and we look forward to welcoming you...

Kailua, Hawaii
Reviewed September 17, 2016

What I like about staying here is the great rice field views that will continue ... the food is good and healthy, most of the staff have very good English speaking and understanding skills. Further, they really care about the guests having a wonderful time when there... I like the special Gamelon and dance nights at the restaurant. I have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank katinhi
SarenTeam, Owner at Saren Indah Hotel, responded to this review

Dear katinhi "Warmest Greeting From Saren Indah Hotel and Restaurant" Thank you for your post comments on tripadvisor on behalf of saren team thank you for stay in saren indah hotel and support us and your comment refer to this comment we will keep best service in the future. and thank for all and we look forward to welcoming you...

Laakdal
Reviewed September 9, 2016

In the minst of rice fields and a fantastic view from the room (2nd floor) Swimming pool very much OK Food drinks OK If back in Bali , we will surely come back to this hotel Personeel is excellent and very friendly

 Report
Helpful?
Thank roger v
SarenTeam, Owner at Saren Indah Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Roger v "Warmest Greeting From Saren Indah Hotel and Restaurant" Thank you for your post comments on tripadvisor on behalf of saren team thank you for stay in saren indah hotel and support us and your comment refer to this comment we will keep best service in the future. and thank for all and we look forward to welcoming...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

833 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (635)
Viewed
Room/Suite (135)
Viewed
Dining (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (119)
Viewed
Bathroom (40)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (51)
Viewed
View from Room (49)
Viewed
Other (203)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (134)
Viewed
Amenities (19)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (23)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
Superior Room (26)
Viewed
The Hotel (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (64)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.4 mi away
Ubud Bungalow
Ubud Bungalow
#53 of 183 in Ubud
542 reviews
1.1 mi away
Gajah Biru Bungalows
Gajah Biru Bungalows
#18 of 183 in Ubud
402 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sri Ratih Cottages
Sri Ratih Cottages
#38 of 183 in Ubud
912 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Anumana Ubud Hotel
Anumana Ubud Hotel
#47 of 183 in Ubud
404 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sapodilla Ubud
Sapodilla Ubud
#7 of 183 in Ubud
146 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ketut's Place
Ketut's Place
#56 of 183 in Ubud
398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set amidst lush paddy fields and only 200 meter from monkey forest sanctuary is Saren Indah Hotel which offers travelers the tranquility away from the hustle and bustle of tourists. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Saren Indah Hotel

Address: Nyuh Bojog St, no. 30 | Nyuh Kuning Mas, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Price Range: $48 - $70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Saren Indah Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Saren Indah Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saren Indah Ubud
Hotel Saren Indah
Saren Indah Hotel Ubud, Bali
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Ubud
#26 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
#47 Spa Hotel in Ubud
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Saren Indah Hotel staff and other travelers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Goes, The Netherlands
New York City, New York
over a year ago
Kaitaia, New Zealand
over a year ago
Chennai (Madras), India

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Saren Indah Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“The second level seem rooms provide a better view of the rice field.”
 of 5 bubbles Rastar0n, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“109, 111, 115 and 117 upstairs with a view.”
 of 5 bubbles schliek, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Learn and use the shuttle service. Its a great service. ”
 of 5 bubbles ShaneGL, Sep 18, 2016 | Read review
“I love the top floors as there is a wonderful view as well as the bottom floors.”
 of 5 bubbles katinhi, Sep 17, 2016 | Read review
“Upstairs better views of rice paddies”
  • Welcome Back
  • King with extra bed
  • Rice fields
 of 5 bubbles LTVL, Jun 17, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay