We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Cendana Resort and Spa

Monkey Forest Road, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • Taksu Spa
    0.1 mi
  • 3 star hotel
  • Free Parking
Reviewed 1 week ago
Nice, quiet and in the Middle of ubud
Been there for a few night with the familie. We had a nice room... more
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

369 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 254: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Been there for a few night with the familie. We had a nice room with airco,minibar. The room was cleaned every day. There are 2 pools one salt water and one normal. The kids had a great time in them. The place is only 10/15 minutes walk from the monkeyforest and also the same distance to ubud market and palace....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank richardvh
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed October 17, 2016

My partner and I stayed at Cendana for three nights at the end of our Bali diving holiday in October 2016. Our room overlooked the rice paddies, which was really beautiful, and being set back a little from the road meant that the resort wasn't too noisy. Our room was on the second floor, so it also got a slight...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Victoria C
Tyers, Australia
Reviewed October 7, 2016 via mobile

Our room was around $150 AUS, but was lovely: luxurious, huge, marble bathroom with shower and bath, huge, comfy bed, balcony, tiny fridge, but no room safe. Brekkie was good, big selection (green banana pancakes are yum), but the best part was the larger of the 2 pools, so beautiful, overlooking a rice field in the centre of beautiful Ubud....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kingpurple72
Yakima, Washington
Reviewed September 22, 2016

Cendana Resort has everything you could want: gorgeous landscaping, two wonderful swimming pools, a spa, restaurant, and outstanding staff offering personalized service with the big-hearted smiles that Bali is famous for. With only 31 rooms, you'll never feel crowded or rushed, and with more staff than guests, it's easy to feel pampered and we'll cared for. The resort has its...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Todd R
suarka, Manager at Cendana Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Todd. Warmest greeting from Cendana Resort & Spa Ubud Bali. Thank you very much for your valuable time to write your experience when you were here. It was great pleasure to treat you on your vacation. We are pleased to noted that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you were satisfied with the service rendered....

Reviewed August 24, 2016 via mobile

I originally booked a standard room and due to inclusions not being clear I was upgraded to a deluxe room. The difference between the two rooms is huge; so my advice is ...splurge a little for a deluxe especially if staying a few days and this is the type of place you don't want to leave. Although both rooms have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Audrai O
suarka, Manager at Cendana Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Audrai. Warmest greeting from Cendana Resort & Spa Ubud Bali. Thank you very much for your valuable time to write your experience when you were here. We are pleased to noted that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you were satisfied with the service rendered.and we are really sorry for the first room that not meet...

Reviewed August 13, 2016 via mobile

Very warm reception, the staff is helpful, educated and friendly! The resort is great, meets all the expectations, and it's just a bit out of the sounds of Ubud, besides located just minutes from everything! The breakfast served is of high quality, everything well cooked and fresh! The Spa is great and the treatments come at the right price for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ermal F
suarka, Manager at Cendana Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Ermal F. Warmest greeting from Cendana Resort & Spa Ubud Bali. Thank you very much for your valuable time to write your experience on Tripadvisor regarding of your recent visit to Cendana Resort & Spa Ubud. We are pleased to noted that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you were satisfied with the service rendered.and we...

Paris, France
Reviewed August 10, 2016 via mobile

Been there 3 nights and this place is really good. Very well located, it is in the center but seems apart. The rooms are nice excepting that they are not the best for bathroom (generally speaking). Next to a rice filed the view is spectacular. Moreover next to the infinite pool. The sounds of toads, birds,... At night is really...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GmeSni
suarka, Manager at Cendana Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Mr/ Ms. Thiiiiiib. Warmest greeting from Cendana Resort & Spa Ubud Bali. Thank you very much for your valuable time to write your experience on Tripadvisor regarding of your recent visit to Cendana Resort & Spa Ubud. We are pleased to noted that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you were satisfied with the service rendered.and...

Paris, France
Reviewed July 22, 2016 via mobile

Very nice rooms front of the pool, or the ricefields, the bedroom is really good but the bathroom needs refurbishing though acceptable. Garden around the rooms are very beautiful. Breakfast buffet is good with many choices. The pool is awesome, just front of the ricefields, very very beautiful place The hotel is well located, on Monkey Forest road (where unfortunately...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Thiiiiiiib
suarka, Manager at Cendana Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Mr/ Ms. Thiiiiiib. Warmest greeting from Cendana Resort & Spa Ubud Bali. Thank you very much for your valuable time to write your experience on Tripadvisor regarding of your recent visit to Cendana Resort & Spa Ubud. We are pleased to noted that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you were satisfied with the service rendered.and...

Paris, France
Reviewed July 20, 2016 via mobile

I spent 4 nights in this hotel. The crew is really charming. Gorgeous endless (medium size) pool topping a rice field. Nice rooms, very typical. Bathroom is really old style though. Breakfast is pretty good with reasonable choice and we had one diner that was good. What is the major attraction of this hotel is its location right in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Asattonn
suarka, Manager at Cendana Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Asattonn . Warmest greeting from Cendana Resort & Spa Ubud Bali. Thank you very much for your valuable time to write your experience when you were here. We are pleased to noted that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you were satisfied with the service rendered.and we are really sorry for the loud it coming from...

Toronto, Ontario
Reviewed July 19, 2016

When we first arrived, I thought the hotel was very charming but a little run down. When we got to our room, the doors were just two wood planks with a padlock to keep it shut. The bathroom wasn't very clean and the room was drab. We ended up leaving our bags and walking around for the day - it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jodik418
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

638 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (409)
Viewed
Room/Suite (97)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (67)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (96)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
View from Room (28)
Viewed
Other (89)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (226)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (30)
Viewed
Pool (26)
Viewed
Salt Water Pool (42)
Viewed
Standard Room (28)
Viewed
Superior Room (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (70)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.2 mi away
Cinta Inn
Cinta Inn
#86 of 186 in Ubud
207 reviews
0.2 mi away
Yulia Village Inn
Yulia Village Inn
#100 of 186 in Ubud
260 reviews
0.2 mi away
Okawati Hotel
Okawati Hotel
#92 of 186 in Ubud
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ubud Bungalow
Ubud Bungalow
#55 of 186 in Ubud
551 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ubud Village Hotel
Ubud Village Hotel
#30 of 186 in Ubud
173 reviews
0.4 mi away
Biyukukung Suites and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Cendana Resort and Spa

Address: Monkey Forest Road, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Price Range: $42 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cendana Resort and Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Cendana Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cendana Hotel Ubud
Cendana Resort Ubud
Cendana Resort And Spa Ubud, Bali
Hotel Style:
#39 Top resorts Hotel in Ubud
#39 Family Hotel in Ubud
#43 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
#90 Spa Hotel in Ubud
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Cendana Resort and Spa staff and other travelers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Cendana Resort and Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Upstairs probably offer better views.”
 of 5 bubbles JulieK253, Oct 4, 2015 | Read review
“Superior rooms are closest to music venue playing from 9 pm till 12. Choose standard or deluxe rooms if you are sensitive.”
  • Standard room
  • View from verandah of standard room
 of 5 bubbles colleenc562, Aug 11, 2015 | Read review
“A walk away from everything in Ubud”
 of 5 bubbles 861claudiak, Jul 6, 2015 | Read review
“My friend stayed in the lower level and we stayed in deluxe room. Honestly, the only difference is the size of the room and location. The amenities inside the rooms were identical.”
  • Dark bedroom
  • View from our balcony
 of 5 bubbles jskarlet, Jul 5, 2015 | Read review
“As far from CP Lounge as possible.”
  • Standard room in use (littered with drying dive gear);
 of 5 bubbles Ehkzu, Jun 11, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question