We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Honeymoon Guesthouses

#19 of 441 B&Bs / Inns in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ubud
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Honeymoon Guesthouses
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"]},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

433 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 365: English reviews
Byron Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My family stayed at the honeymoon guest house, in honeymoon 1 and honeymoon 2 later in the week. I preferred the old styld of honeymoon 1, however both were totally divine. Honeymoon 1 did not have airconditioning however its design also meant it did not need it, we used the aircon in honeymoon 2. The pool area is gorgeous, the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Leanne v
Casa_Luna_Group_team, Owner at Honeymoon Guesthouses, responded to this review

Dear Leanne, I think your review sums up our guesthouses perfectly, thank you for your kind words, and I hope we can welcome you back again some time soon. Janet More 

Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
107 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed in the Honeymoon Guesthouse 2 in one of the wooden rooms. The bedroom was upstairs it had a fan and furnishings were lovely. It was quite hot and still on the lower level, except in the bathroom. So not possible to sit down there for very long. Some parts of the bathroom and porch were very dusty. Guesthouse... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ScooterOz
Casa_Luna_Group_team, Owner at Honeymoon Guesthouses, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review, I'm glad you liked our guesthouse and pool and thank you for drawing my attention to the dust, I'm on the case. Janet More 

Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was expecting a lot more luxury for the (in Bali) luxurious price of about a million idr/night ($75 USD when I was there). Disappointments: Only 2 bath towels were provided - no hand towels. The bed only had a light on one side, and it was far too dark to read without a light (even with all the overhead... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank jwpa2015
Casa_Luna_Group_team, Owner at Honeymoon Guesthouses, responded to this review

I'm sorry you were disappointed, we appreciate feedback because we want all of our guests to be happy guests. I have noted your comments and we will do our best to rectify all of these points. Janet More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I love the Balinese style accommodtion with the carvings in the woodwork and stone throughout the property. I like the fan cooled rooms as it is cool enough at night to only need the fans so there is good ventilation. The breakfasts are delicious and I like the fact you can either join other guests on the terrace above the... More 

Helpful?
Thank 575Glynis
Casa_Luna_Group_team, Owner at Honeymoon Guesthouses, responded to this review

Dear Glynis, I love happy guests, thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor, we look forward to welcoming you back. Janet More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Rooms are very nice be aware that some are air conditioned and some just have fans. The rooms have vented windows so you will have some small geckos but other than that, there were no bugs or other animals. They provide you with plenty of clean water and coffee and tea. The views are lovely and breakfast is excellent and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jeannie S
Casa_Luna_Group_team, Owner at Honeymoon Guesthouses, responded to this review

Dear Jeannie, that's why we call it a guesthouse, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your kind review, I'll pass your compliments onto my team. Janet More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Lovely spot, rooms were fantastic, majestic entrance. Staff lovely, very helpful. Very good value. Casa Luna nearby is same owner and delicious food and great coffee. Did enquire about spa treatments a couple of times but staff didn't appear too interested in booking anything in so used nearby spa salon instead. Pool area pretty basic compared to rest of grounds...

Helpful?
Thank Tartanbarb
Casa_Luna_Group_team, Owner at Honeymoon Guesthouses, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. Sorry my staff didn't book you a spa treatment, I'll make sure that the booking procedure is streamlined in future. I hope you'll come back sometime. Janet More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2016

We have stayed here a few times and we love it - the beautiful girl at casaluna novi was fantastic! Also sujani was lovely and Ude from cooking class was fabulous! However last year the mozzie coils outside rooms were lit...this year we didn't even get matches that worked. 6 people came to clean rooms ..but they need a manager... More 

Helpful?
Thank jan008
Casa_Luna_Group_team, Owner at Honeymoon Guesthouses, responded to this review

Dear Jan, I'm glad you love our guesthouses and I'll pass your compliments onto the staff who you mentioned in your review. We value feedback and I have noted and am taking action on all your comments. Janet More 

Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2016 via mobile

Great location at the edge of Ubud Centre, but still close walking distance. Rooms are clean, quiet a well priced. Staff are incredibly friendly and helpful. The best thing about this place is the delicious breakfast with homemade muesli and yogurt! Thanks

Helpful?
Thank Lana H
Casa_Luna_Group_team, Owner at Honeymoon Guesthouses, responded to this review

Dear Lana, thank you for your kind review, I hope we can welcome you back again sometime. Janet More 

Queensland
Level Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2016

We stayed at Honeymoon 2 in may and loved it. The gardens and the balinese style doors were lovely and the pool was great in a fantastic setting. The bed was huge and very comfortable. The one small complaint that we had was that they could do with some new towels as one we had was bleach stained and they... More 

Helpful?
Thank QldWendy
Casa_Luna_Group_team, Owner at Honeymoon Guesthouses, responded to this review

Dear Wendy, I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay, your bed, and your breakfasts. Thank you for your kind review and I've noted your comment about the towels. I hope we can welcome you back again soon. Janet More 

Hamilton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2016

From the moment I arrived I loved The Honeymoon Guest House.The most stunning gardens with beautiful Balinese statues small ponds and running water .Our room was large with a big bathroom with not only a shower but also a bath !The bed was great with a mosquito net loved having being able to have the shutters open at night.The air... More 

Helpful?
Thank ZINNIA21
Casa_Luna_Group_team, Owner at Honeymoon Guesthouses, responded to this review

Dear Zinnia, your description of our guest house was beautiful, thank you, I think you really captured the feel of it, and I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay. I'll look into the Auto-Login issue on our WiFi, and we look forward to welcoming you back sometime. Janet More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

328 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (325)
Viewed
Room/Suite (72)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (47)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
View from Room (28)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (96)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.5 mi away
Ubud Bungalow
Ubud Bungalow
#53 of 169 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 stars 486 reviews
0.4 mi away
Komaneka at Bisma
Komaneka at Bisma
#7 of 169 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 stars 1,552 reviews
0.4 mi away
Komaneka at Rasa Sayang
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
KajaNe Mua Private Villa & Mansion
0.3 mi away
Bisma Eight
Bisma Eight
#20 of 169 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 stars 463 reviews
2.1 mi away
Junjungan Ubud Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Honeymoon Guesthouses are just five-minutes from the heart of Ubud and Casa Luna Restaurant. Our elegant Balinese style guest rooms have spacious terraces, are set in lush tropical gardens and each property has a salt-water pool. Breakfast includes freshly made muesli, homemade yoghurt, baked pastries from The Honeymoon Bakery and rice dishes. For those who want to rest, you can laze by the pool and order in delicious meals from the extensive menu of the Casa Luna Restaurant or have a massage by our trained staff. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Honeymoon Guesthouses

Address: Jl. Bisma, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Price Range: $40 - $75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Honeymoon Guesthouses 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Also Known As:
Honeymoon Guesthouses Hotel Ubud
Honeymoon Guesthouses Ubud, Bali
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing