We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Honeymoon Guesthouses

Show Prices
#26 of 459 B&Bs / Inns in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Honeymoon Guesthouses
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

445 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 373: English reviews
Puriri
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed for 8 nights at Honeymoon 2, awesome location on Jalan Bisma, loved our two storey 'tree house', very rustic with modern conveniences, beautiful big four-poster bed with mosquito net, traditional Balinese style, lovely quiet deck, excellent living area downstairs with table/chairs/day bed/fridge/coffee and tea available all day and a drinking water cooler Breakfast was excellent! Felt very indulgent each... More 

Helpful?
Thank kiwibees
Greater Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was part of a group. The rooms were large, as were bathrooms, but they definitely need a coat of paint. We were in section 2 at the back. The rooms had no windows, either timber slats or just a curtain and overlooked rice fields. However, there s a road between the hotel and rice fields with a laundry that... More 

Helpful?
Thank Leanphil
Fragrantrice, Owner at Honeymoon Guesthouses, responded to this review

Dear Leanphil Thanks so much for your review. I have to be honest - I didn't realise that rice field laneway was so developed until I wondered down there the other day. I never fell over backwards. That's so sad about the laundry. I will see what I can do but noisy is a national pastime here! I will also... More 

Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

You don't have to be on your honeymoon to feel special here. For singles, couples and families, honeymoon guest house is magic. Hostess Janet de Neefe Has created a homely yet exotic feel, grand rooms, fragrant gardens with swimming pool. Great room service and free shuttle to the Casa Luna bakery; restaurant and bar AND the divine Indus restaurant with... More 

Helpful?
Thank greenawaydenise7
Casa_Luna_Group_team, Owner at Honeymoon Guesthouses, responded to this review

Dear Denise, your review has made my day, thank you very much. Janet More 

Castlemaine, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2016

We have.been staying at Honeymoon Guesthouse now for over 20 years. Each time we arrive it feels like coming home. We stayed in a Bisma room in Honeymoon 1 which was very comfortable and paid extra (a modest amount) for our breakfast to be delivered to our balcony each morning of our 4 day stay. I love the pool and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Castlemainegirl
Casa_Luna_Group_team, Owner at Honeymoon Guesthouses, responded to this review

Thank you for your delightful review, you have really made my day. I think you have beautifully described the ambience, charm and character of our guesthouse, and we look forward to welcoming you back again on your next visit. Janet More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2016 via mobile

Three of us attended the Thursday evening yin yoga class, which was fantastic. The teacher was informative, friendly and down to earth which all made for a great practice. It's conducted in a lovely room and even though there was a thunderstorm outside this all added to the setting. All relevant equipment is provided (including big spray if needed!) and... More 

Helpful?
Thank CDW2014
Casa_Luna_Group_team, Owner at Honeymoon Guesthouses, responded to this review

We don't get many on-line reviews of our yoga classes, so thank you very much for posting such a detailed and glowing account of your experience. I'm so glad that you and your friends enjoyed it so much, and thank you for recommending it to TripAdvisor readers. Janet More 

melbourne
Level Contributor
121 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2016

This guesthouse is looking tired, the bathroom linen needs renewing and wear and tear is starting to show, despite that this guesthouse has tranquil grounds, swimming pool, wifi, free yoga and breakfast and free shuttle to the guest houses restaurants Indus and Casa Luna. There is also a cooking school with Australian born Janet DeNeefe author and co owner of... More 

Helpful?
Thank LoveubudMelbourne
Casa_Luna_Group_team, Owner at Honeymoon Guesthouses, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and informative advice for TripAdvisor readers. I'm so glad you enjoyed our gardens, pool, yoga, breakfasts and other guest services. We appreciate all feedback and we're fully on the case re the wear and tear. I'll pass your compliments on to my staff. Janet More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2016 via mobile

Was recommended by many friends who have been staying at Honeymoon guesthouse for decades. Ubud has changed a lot since our last visit a decade ago - frantically busy which the two kids aged 4 & 9 did not appreciate - we were so blessed to have a tranquil, cool and happy place to emerge from and retreat to each... More 

Helpful?
Thank AmeliaJB
Casa_Luna_Group_team, Owner at Honeymoon Guesthouses, responded to this review

Dear Amelia, I really enjoyed reading your review, thank you. I think your lovely words have totally captured the essence of our guesthouses. We look forward to welcoming you back again sometime soon. Janet More 

Santa Cruz, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2016 via mobile

I wanted to love Honeymoon guesthouse. I absolutely loved the grounds and the casa luna cooking school. Staff is very friendly but I wished they had better English as the language barrier was an issue sometimes. Delicious breakfast (I highly recommend the traditional Balinese rice porridge & the sweet black rice on Sunday). I was a bit disappointed in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank juliesantacruz
Casa_Luna_Group_team, Owner at Honeymoon Guesthouses, responded to this review

Dear Jules, thank you very much for your feedback, and I'm glad you loved our gardens, our cooking school and our breakfasts. I agree that our guesthouses may not suit everyone, the focus here is traditional and romantic Bali style, and our open-air bathrooms are typical of that classic tropical Balinese design. We're not an upmarket modern hotel, however I... More 

Byron Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2016

My family stayed at the honeymoon guest house, in honeymoon 1 and honeymoon 2 later in the week. I preferred the old styld of honeymoon 1, however both were totally divine. Honeymoon 1 did not have airconditioning however its design also meant it did not need it, we used the aircon in honeymoon 2. The pool area is gorgeous, the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Leanne v
Casa_Luna_Group_team, Owner at Honeymoon Guesthouses, responded to this review

Dear Leanne, I think your review sums up our guesthouses perfectly, thank you for your kind words, and I hope we can welcome you back again some time soon. Janet More 

Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
107 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2016 via mobile

I stayed in the Honeymoon Guesthouse 2 in one of the wooden rooms. The bedroom was upstairs it had a fan and furnishings were lovely. It was quite hot and still on the lower level, except in the bathroom. So not possible to sit down there for very long. Some parts of the bathroom and porch were very dusty. Guesthouse... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank ScooterOz
Casa_Luna_Group_team, Owner at Honeymoon Guesthouses, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review, I'm glad you liked our guesthouse and pool and thank you for drawing my attention to the dust, I'm on the case. Janet More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

335 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (332)
Viewed
Room/Suite (72)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (47)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
View from Room (28)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (103)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.5 mi away
Ubud Bungalow
Ubud Bungalow
#54 of 172 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 stars 515 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rouge Villas & Spa
Rouge Villas & Spa
#64 of 172 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 stars 175 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sama's Cottages and Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Ladera Villa
Ladera Villa
#50 of 446 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 stars 79 reviews
0.1 mi away
Three Dewi's Guest House
0.2 mi away
Tanah Semujan Ubud
Tanah Semujan Ubud
#20 of 459 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 stars 175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Honeymoon Guesthouses are just five-minutes from the heart of Ubud and Casa Luna Restaurant. Our elegant Balinese style guest rooms have spacious terraces, are set in lush tropical gardens and each property has a salt-water pool. Breakfast includes freshly made muesli, homemade yoghurt, baked pastries from The Honeymoon Bakery and rice dishes. For those who want to rest, you can laze by the pool and order in delicious meals from the extensive menu of the Casa Luna Restaurant or have a massage by our trained staff. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Honeymoon Guesthouses

Address: Jl. Bisma, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Price Range: $40 - $75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Honeymoon Guesthouses 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Honeymoon Guesthouses reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Honeymoon Guesthouses Hotel Ubud
Honeymoon Guesthouses Ubud, Bali
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay