We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bali Spirit Hotel and Spa

Save
Jl. Raya Nyuh Kuning, Ubud 80571 Indonesia
Nustay.com
Otel.com
travelup.com
Agoda.com
Booking.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (620)
360
Panoramas (15)
Room & Suite (275)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#112 of 318 hotels in Ubud
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
A tranquil place to return to at day's end, where traditional Balinese architecture, rich in natural materials, in enhanced by the luxurious appointments and services expected of a fine hotel. 30 Private suites and villas, all with views, air-conditioning, fan, hot water garden showers, cotton sheets and towels, breezy terraces, and discreet service. Restaurant, bar, reception pavilions, massage and spa treatments, cultural programs and more. Now there is a unique facility in Bali to nurture the Self-a place to restore both body and soul. Bali Spirit Hotel and Spa brings together the traditional healing arts and ritual life of Bali in a serene, intimate setting of total comfort and top quality design. We are in close walking distance of Ubud-the island's cultural hub. Overlooking whitewater river and off-the-beaten-path, Bali Spirit feels more like a private estate than a hotel. Natural springs flow into a large swimming pool. And the Bali Spirit Spa provides a complete program of body massages, beauty treatments, and healing tools from traditional Balinese healers & Western practices. Come, feel the gentle touch of Bali Spirit.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Free shuttle or taxi services
Spa
Baggage storage
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Concierge
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
River View
Mid-range

Location

Full view
73Somewhat walkable
Grade: 73 out of 100
16Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
2Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
519Reviews10Q+A82Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 240
  • 192
  • 51
  • 21
  • 15
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Ha d a very pleasant stay at Bali spirit, breakfast was very simple and al la carte. Basically you could chose between amarican breakfast (eggs, omelette, pancakes.. Indonesian breakfast and cereal. It was enough for us to get started into the day. The breakfast restaurant had stunning views. Pools/water could be cleaner but it didnt bother us very much. We had a room with outdoor shower. Nice experience but if you ok with bugs like geckos and frogs then go for it otherwise room with indoor shower might be more suitable. Found it bit scary to get up at night and use the toilet which was outdoor too. First checked if there is anything on the wall and they walked in :) As I said it was a nice experience but next time would prefer an indoor shower :) Staff was very helpful in everything. Shuttle bus runs only a few times to Ubud centre but was handy to have. Would definitely be back. great value for money, amazing green location. Bit further away from all the restaurants. Didn't bother us though, took a taxi or shuttle bus.
Read more
+1
Unfortunately we didn't enjoy this hotel as much as were hoping 😔 The hotel is very old and tired for the price you pay!! Our bathroom was in desperate need for an upgrade, the shower curtain was disgusting, Water took atleast 10min to get warm. Water didn't go down drain to well so it was to our ankles while showering. Could feel the bed mattress springs, my husband ended up sleeping on the small lounge/ bench. Doors to balcony have quite a big gap so we put a towel there to stop bugs/mozzies coming in. The room just needs a good clean/ dust! Pool area was lovely, always someone there to sever drinks. Reception staff always greeted us with a smile but most of the lady staff at breakfast seem unhappy and sick of the job. Overall there are much more nicer. places to stay for this type of money, unfortunately couldn't wait to leave bali spirit.
Read more
The Hotel is very old, bathroom very old and basic, we had problems with the hot water and internet. The pool is dangerous for kids and is a very unconfortable hotel as there is a lot of stairs to go to the restaurant, pool, spa....specially if you are injured or having mobility issues. The breakfast quality is very poor and the spa is very bad quality. We also paid more to have room view to the river but they have a noise road Infront too. I regret we stay here as there are so many lovely places around Ubud and even at better prices. One of the worst part was the service from the hotel management, we had a late flight on our checkout and as we were with a baby we asked if we could leave our bags in the room and come back later to get a quick shower. They said no eventough the hotel was super empty due to low season and the Coronavirus panic that's is going on around the world. I even had to start negotiating the price to stay a bit longer with the baby, like in a cheap market. They try to charge me for a full day, then half day and so on. So so bad, never in my life I seen such a cheap treatment. We are people, not frecking walking money. There are plenty beautiful places in Ubud with way better services that treat people like people. I would never repeat or recommend this place
Read more
Response from Hariyana Ida Bagus, Owner at Bali Spirit Hotel and Spa
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear, Guest Thank you very much for stay with us at Bali Spirit Hotel Ubud Bali. Your thought of our service and facilities are very much appreciated. It is insights like these that help us improve our offering by telling us how well we did, or didn't do, in any particular area. We understand that life is hectic, so we really appreciate you took the time to give us a review. Thank you... Kind regards, Management & Staff
Read more
Lovely hotel. So relaxing being in the forest. Staff are excellent especially in the restaurant. Great food and price. Stayed for 6 days and ate every meal at the hotel. Menu excellant as was every meal ordered. Pool was great and had wood-fired pizzas at the pool. Shuttle bus takes guests into town but because of the traffic waiting for pickup can be an issue. Wi-fi does keep dropping out so that can be annoying. Not much to do around the hotel. Can walk to Ubud past the monkey forest but takes about an hour. Great place to stay if you want something a bit more remote.
Read more
Response from Hariyana I, General Manager at Bali Spirit Hotel and Spa
Responded Jan 18, 2020
Dear, Guest Thank you very much for stay with us at Bali Spirit Hotel Ubud Bali. We really hope that you enjoyed your time with us. Your thought of our service and facilities are very much appreciated. It is insights like these that help us improve our offering by telling us how well we did, or didn't do, in any particular area. We understand that life is hectic, so we really appreciate you took the time to give us a review. Thank you... Kind regards, Management & Staff
Read more
The staff is very nice and helpful. The resort is lusciously tropical and gorgeous. With that come lots of mosquitos and bugs. You defiantly need bug spray and it makes using the outside area impossible. They did give a bug machine that helped me a lot after getting bit multiple times the first night. The breakfast is really good. We had dinner here as well and it was really good. The WiFi is awful, if you need to look anything up the wifi is either too slow or most likely kicks you off and you have to sign in like a million times. Over all is average / good clean and beds are comfortable. Could be cleaner by dusting the ledges and swiping behind the bathroom sliding doors. We had to ask for tea bags rather then it be restocked.
Read more
Response from Hariyana I, General Manager at Bali Spirit Hotel and Spa
Responded Jan 18, 2020
Dear, Guest Thank you very much for stay with us at Bali Spirit Hotel Ubud Bali. We really hope that you enjoyed your time with us. Your thought of our service and facilities are very much appreciated. It is insights like these that help us improve our offering by telling us how well we did, or didn't do, in any particular area. We understand that life is hectic, so we really appreciate you took the time to give us a review. Thank you... Kind regards, Management & Staff
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$58 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
bali spirit hotel ubud, bali spirit ubud
LOCATION
IndonesiaBaliGianyar RegencyUbud
NUMBER OF ROOMS
38
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Bali Spirit Hotel and Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Bali Spirit Hotel and Spa?
Nearby attractions include Titian Art Space (0.2 miles) and Masters of Bali (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Bali Spirit Hotel and Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Bali Spirit Hotel and Spa?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Bali Spirit Hotel and Spa?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Bali Spirit Hotel and Spa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Bali Spirit Hotel and Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Warung Rama, Bali Soul Warung, and Sage.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Bali Spirit Hotel and Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Bali Spirit Hotel and Spa have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Bali Spirit Hotel and Spa offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Bali Spirit Hotel and Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Bali Spirit Hotel and Spa?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Peliatan Royal Palace (1.6 miles), Yeh Pulu Temple (1.5 miles), and Pura Penataran Sasih (2.8 miles).
Does Bali Spirit Hotel and Spa have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the river view available here.