We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Jl. Raya Lodtunduh Br. Lodsema, Ubud 80571 Indonesia
Lowest prices for your stay
$14
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/28/22
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Expedia.com$14
eDreams
Travelocity$14
View all 14 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveler (58)
Room & Suite (21)
Dining (1)

About

#568 of 759 in Ubud
Location
2.0
Cleanliness
3.6
Service
3.2
Value
2.5
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Pool
Free breakfast
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport transportation
Spa
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
38Reviews0Q+A3Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 11
  • 7
  • 5
  • 3
  • 12
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
106widis wrote a review Jul 2020
Bangli, Indonesia18 contributions1 helpful vote
I booked private pool Villa. However I couldn't swim. The pool was so dirty. A lot of garbage ( leaves and mud ) in the pool. The water also little bit dirty. Water heater was not working. The property need to take care especially the cleanliness. No mini bar. No water was set up. I need to go out to buy some water. To management please look after your property. . The only thing that I like from the property was the view. The rest really need improvement.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Asri Sari Villa Ubud, General Manager at Asri Sari Villa Ubud
Responded Apr 9, 2022
Dear Our Lovely guest 106widis, Warmest Greetings from On behalf of The Management of Asri sari Villa Ubud , On behalf of The Management of Asri sari Villa Ubud , Thank you very much for choosing our Villa and also thank you for your an advice in regards our service and If any way to how we do apologize for this inconvenience caused, we were taking this case into high consideration and immediately shared with all the team for their awareness, follow up and further action to avoid any occurrence in the future Best wishes Gusti Suwantara General Manager Email : gm.asrisarivilla@gmail.com
Read more
pindr91_hotelsoul wrote a review Feb 2020
Kerobokan, Indonesia69 contributions5 helpful votes
Booked through Agoda, initially should stay for 7-9 January 2020. Imagined yourself that you plan your trip to Bali and has booked a villa. However when we arrived at property, the villa that we have booked was not available. I booked through Agoda with terms ‘pay later at property’ however it has been used by property to cancel our reservation with an excuse haven’t received any deposit yet. They can contact me or charge my credit card if need deposit !!!!! Simply no apology from property, they just washed their hands and offer lowest category of room (which was also not ready yet, even we arrrived at 5 pm). Can clearly seems like they treated this case as guest own problem. Anyway, the management of this property may dont care about my comment in Trip Advisor but I care for those other customers who may plan their trip to Ubud! A lot of nicer hotels in Ubud rather than this property! Poor customer service !!!!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Asri Sari Villa Ubud, General Manager at Asri Sari Villa Ubud
Responded Apr 9, 2022
Dear Our Lovely guest Pindr91, Warmest Greetings from On behalf of The Management of Asri Sari Villa Ubud, On behalf of The Management of Asri Sari Villa Ubud , Thank you very much for choosing our home and also thank you for your an advice and because a system error caused this case Once again, If any way to how we do apologize for this inconvenience caused, we were taking this case into high consideration and immediately shared with all the team for their awareness, follow up and further action to avoid any occurrence in the future Best wishes Gusti Suwantara General Manager Email : gm.asrisarivilla@gmail.com
Read more
Steve wrote a review Oct 2019
Penang Island, Malaysia13 contributions
Hotel is located next to a paddy field, and slightly far from the shopping area. My room assigment is next to paddy field, and would be really beautiful when it's gold~ish. The massage package is okay, just personally i don't like the smell of the oil. + Staff is friendly, - Need improvement on the cleanliness of private pool, vacuum the water. the WIFI is not stable (full coverage, but no data transmission). There's ants marching at the balcony (understandable, due to the plants). Suggest to provide more floor mat, and safe box need to be fix. *special thanks to reception Novita, and owner for the interesting tips on where to go
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Room next to paddy field?
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Asri Sari Villa Ubud, General Manager at Asri Sari Villa Ubud
Responded Apr 9, 2022
Dear Our Lovely guest ihollowx Tour, Warmest Greetings from On behalf of The Management of Asri sari Villa Ubud, Thank you for your feedback and also thank you for your an advice. If any way to how we do apologize for this inconvenience caused, we were taking your advice into high consideration and immediately shared with all the team for their awareness, follow up and further action to avoid any occurrence in the future Best wishes Gusti Suwantara General Manager Email : gm.asrisarivilla@gmail.com
Read more
lawsonkoh wrote a review Oct 2019
Singapore, Singapore128 contributions22 helpful votes
+1
Free breakfast for two! My foot! When I checked in they said there are no free bf (I will attached a print screen from agoda on the above hotel). I have literally threaten them and showed them the print out before they agreed to the bf. When it was too good too be truth when actual fact it is really too good to be the truth! Bathtub - my foot! Don't trust anything it has advertised on agoda or booking.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Don't bother coming nothing it advertise is credible!
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Asri Sari Villa Ubud, General Manager at Asri Sari Villa Ubud
Responded Apr 9, 2022
Dear Our Lovely guest Lawsonkoh, Warmest Greetings from On behalf of The Management of Asri sari Villa Ubud, Thank you for your feedback and also thank you for your an advice in regards of our service. Please accept our apologize in regards of New staff in Front desk, we were taking your advice into high consideration and immediately shared with all the team for their awareness, follow up and further action to avoid any occurrence in the future Best wishes Gusti Suwantara General Manager Email : gm.asrisarivilla@gmail.com
Read more
Shaina cusi wrote a review Sep 2019
3 contributions
Be aware of this property. This villa in ubud ruined my night . I was about to chrck in late last night (10pm)and no one approached me or asked i stand on the reception table and the man (Gede) is like looking at me without asking me why i am standing there. I have to say check in and he replied we are fully booked. I replied No i have a paid reservations with you and its for tonight . He looked at me and asked for booking confirmation so i show my phone because its done in traveloka. He has that attitude tapping my phone without any reasons the phone still up. So they said ther are fullybooked and need to transfer another hotel . What worse is they didn’t even apologize for the inconvenience they cause me . When doing show room he just open the door like I don’t have a choice andjust take it and left me at the room without any words . He’s attitude is really something . Even my guide is upset about his attitude. They give me a room that doesn’t sum up to the amount i paid for . The manager is can’t be reach since last night . I can’t wait for him and lose the boat schedule at 9 am today . Never let this place ruined your tiring night like mine .
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Asri Sari Villa Ubud, General Manager at Asri Sari Villa Ubud
Responded Apr 9, 2022
Dear Our Lovely guest Mastah, Warmest Greetings from On behalf of The Management of Asri sari Villa Ubud, On behalf of The Management of Asri sari Villa Ubud , Thank you very much for choosing our Villa and also thank you for your an advice and because a system error caused this case and If any way to how we do apologize for this inconvenience caused, we were taking this case into high consideration and immediately shared with all the team for their awareness, follow up and further action to avoid any occurrence in the future Best wishes Gusti Suwantara General Manager Email : gm.asrisarivilla@gmail.com
Read more
Andrea T wrote a review Aug 2019
Valencia, Spain145 contributions18 helpful votes
Don’t trust the conditions of the room you booked in Booking. Don’t expect hot water. Don’t expect any solution from the staff and any answer from the owner. Check the room before paying for it otherwise you won’t get the refund.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Asri Sari Villa Ubud, General Manager at Asri Sari Villa Ubud
Responded Apr 9, 2022
Dear Our Lovely guest Nomecierramaleta, Warmest Greetings from On behalf of The Management of Asri sari Villa Ubud , On behalf of The Management of Asri sari Villa Ubud , Thank you very much for choosing our Villa and also thank you for your an advice and If any way to how we do apologize for this inconvenience caused, we were taking this case into high consideration and immediately shared with all the team for their awareness, follow up and further action to avoid any occurrence in the future Best wishes Gusti Suwantara General Manager Email : gm.asrisarivilla@gmail.com
Read more
paigeeeek wrote a review Oct 2018
London, United Kingdom3 contributions
We came for a week in June, when we booked we were told we’d get a free shuttle to the hotel this we had to pay for an was hard to arrange. When we arrived very late the staff were friendly and welcoming and the villa seemed beautiful and clean. The only downsides to the villa were the doors weren’t very secure and due to the location was quite scary at night. The villa is in earshot of a temple which is amazing to see their ceremony each day just be aware it will wake you up most mornings! The water kept going cold and the open planned shower meant some mornings the villa staff would almost walk in to see my naked! Not really close to the town centre but the villa arranged us with a lovely driver who gave us good prices and took us all over! All in all it was a nice villa but could be improved by better wifi, breakfast and a few special touches! I would come again though
Read more
Date of stay: June 2018Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Arik wrote a review Sep 2018
3 contributions
We spend 2 nights at One bedroom private pool villas, first night we have issue with TV channel, but it was not a problem at all, the management fix it by next day. They have nice pool, nice bathroom and nice bedroom, not really good with the breakfast, few of choice. This places is good for honeymoon, quite place and nice ambience. Few of amenities kichenette, no electric cattle, but still we have really good 2 nights stay. Thank you to Mbak Gusti for good hospitality, also all of friendly staff
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Theresa U wrote a review Jul 2018
Singaraja, Indonesia20 contributions2 helpful votes
I spent a night here for a romantic getaway with my partner. I booked a private villa with pool, it was none like the pictures. Although i liked the bathroom, bedroom and the pool, The things is this villa doesn’t provide any basic necessities like hair dryer, sanitary bag, sandals, laundry bag, etc. They have a mini fridge in the room but it was empty. The water heater was not working, and when i asked for another one, its not working again. There are no sugar, coffee, or tea in the room. When i arrived there was no towel in the room and their excuse was “its still in the laundry”. Well for me its unacceptable because they dont have any spare. I was provided with half bottle of shampoo, 2 toothbrush, 2 soaps, and 2 shower cap. Nothing more. The only nice thing about the villa is that they got a spacious bathroom which looks nice. But even the hot water isn’t hot enough. The access to the hot is quite hard to find since its a rocky road and its located in the middle of nowhere. For me 900 thousand rupiahs are too much for a place like this.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
ed_mart_adventures wrote a review Jun 2018
Hilton, United Kingdom847 contributions133 helpful votes
We booked this property as a one night treat after getting a super deal online and took a grab to this location from Kuta for 150k and we were dropped just outside. First impressions of the lobby area and rice paddy views were amazing and you could feel the place was very chilled, tranquil, relaxed and private and we were pleased to get checked straight into villa 6 despite our early arrival time of 11am. Villa 6 was amazing and just how we would have imagined a private pool villa to be and set in wonderful surroundings making it a lovely retreat away from the busy tourist areas during peak holiday season however don't expect views of the paddy field unless you hang over the wall... The villa was just beautiful along with a high quality finish and we enjoyed our time spent at the villa and we also had a 60 minute massage for 140k along with dinner and breakfast all enjoyed within the privacy of the villa. Massage was better than expected compared to the reasonable price however this was done on the bed therefore not the best workspace for a quality massage and we did expect the therapists to bring along a portable massage table so you could enjoy the massage next to the pool. Dinner was ordered from the menu in our villa via the phone with reception who called the order through to a local restaurant and was served to us within about 30 minutes and have to say the food was quite reasonable and tasty. Overall including the cost we paid for the villa we had an amazing time and it was perfect for the time we were there for a little bit of privacy and luxury during our time travelling Asia. We did however unfortunately end on a negative, the property does offer a complimentary shuttle service into Ubud as this place is out in the sticks with nothing in the local area and about 7km into Ubud itself but this wasn't offered to us during our stay but what we were offered was a taxi service at 90k each way that we declined due to the cost and used Grab. The negative for us was once we enquired about booking the free shuttle into Ubud the morning we were checking out to be told this service wasn't available to guests at check out... We feel strongly that this is unacceptable due to the fact it wasn't offered to us during our stay so weren't able to use this complimentary service and with the property not being in Ubud we feel the shuttle should have been offered at all times as a paying guest but maybe the property was completely empty in peak tourist season because people actually want to stay in Ubud itself and not a little village in the middle of nowhere.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2018Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$11 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndonesiaBaliGianyar RegencyUbud
NUMBER OF ROOMS
25
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Asri Sari Villa Ubud
Which popular attractions are close to Asri Sari Villa Ubud?
Nearby attractions include Satria Coffee Plantation (0.7 miles), Merta Harum Agroo Plantation (0.5 miles), and Teba Sari Bali Agrotourism (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Asri Sari Villa Ubud?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at Asri Sari Villa Ubud?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Asri Sari Villa Ubud?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Asri Sari Villa Ubud?
Conveniently located restaurants include Naga Rooftop Bar and Lounge by Sthala Ubud Bali, Sungai Restaurant, and Breadlife.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Asri Sari Villa Ubud?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Asri Sari Villa Ubud have airport transportation?
Yes, Asri Sari Villa Ubud offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are there any historical sites close to Asri Sari Villa Ubud?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Peliatan Royal Palace (4.8 miles), Yeh Pulu Temple (3.7 miles), and Pura Penataran Sasih (4.7 miles).