We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Apel Villa

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Apel Villa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

30 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 28: English reviews
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed September 30, 2016 via mobile

Beautiful room and all modern amenities. Our boys loved having access to the pool 24/7. Lovely staff and beautiful grounds. We stayed 5 nights will definitely go back. :) Breakfast was crappy. We brought a whole heap of groceries and cooked breakfast as well as ate the 2tablespoons of scrambled eggs on a piece of bread (not toast) that was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JaeK04
apelvilla, Manager at Apel Villa, responded to this review

Dear Javonne Kamura & fam, Warmest greetings from Apel Villa Sanur ! We are very glad that you and family had wonderful stay with us at Apel Villa Sanur and thank you also for your review. Again, thank you for your time to share your experiences and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Best regards,...

Reviewed September 25, 2016 via mobile

Second time at Apel Villas. We enjoyed it there. Was very quite, had the pool to ourselves. The villas are not very well equipped. But when we asked for towels, cutlery, glasses etc the staff quickly supplied everything we needed. The air conditioning was not fantastic in the living room. But was sufficient. For the price you pay it is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank katie t
apelvilla, Manager at Apel Villa, responded to this review

Dear Katie Tintor, Thank you very much for your spending time to review Apel Villa Sanur Your about issue is our concern to be solved, brief all the team and was run well now. Mean while, we are so exited to welcoming you back to our lovely Villas for the next vacation in Bali Kind regards, Wayan Maranarta

Struer, Denmark
Reviewed July 14, 2016

Visited Apel Villa for 30 days in March 2016 and had a perfect stay. Staff an Management were as last year very kind and helpful and took great care of us. Garden and pool area is really nice and beautiful. Thanks to Apel Villa Staff and Management for 30 great days !

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ruth244
apelvilla, Manager at Apel Villa, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Ruth Pedersen, Warmest greetings from Apel Villa Sanur ! Thank you for taking some of your precious time to share your recent experience with us here at Apel Villa Sanur on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to note that you have enjoyed your repeat stay and that you were satisfied with the services rendered by my team. We do...

Bunbury, Australia
Reviewed June 5, 2016

Hidden away in a Residential village lies these Beautiful Villas. Driving up the drive way to Apel Villas we were greeted with smiles from the Manager Wayan and the Apel Villa staff. Greeting our family with welcome drinks. Walking thru a single door we walked into the Apel Villas manicured gardens, past the infinity pool that has a swim up...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Natasha H
apelvilla, Manager at Apel Villa, responded to this review

Dear Natasha & Michael, Thank you for sharing your experience through Tripadvisor, we are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay at Apel Villa Sanur recently. We also would like to express our sincere gratitude for your recognition on our officers and where our small attempts could be a lovely touch, we obviously will forward it on to their...

Vinkeveen, The Netherlands
Reviewed May 5, 2016

If you want to get away from the tourist and want to stay in an authentic area book these villas. Giant rooms good private pool and helpfull staff to get you started. Ideal location when travelling with kids. Got a free upgrade to the owner villa. Which has a living of 150m2 a fitness and a pool table. Perfect holiday.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jeroen t
apelvilla, General Manager at Apel Villa, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Jeroen Tabor, Warmest greetings from Apel Villa Sanur ! We are very glad that you and family had wonderful stay with us at Apel Villa Sanur and thank you also for your great review. Again, thank you for your time to share your experiences and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Best regards,...

Kidderminster
Reviewed March 26, 2016 via mobile

If you want a quiet comfortable place to stay at a reasonable cost, this is it. We had a lovely room comprising living area, kitchenette, bedroom and bathroom. The spacious living area had comfy seating for four, coffee table, tv, water machine, air conditioning and cupboard space. The kitchen area had breakfast bar with stool seats, fridge with freezer section,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AnRoBr
277mr2, General Manager at Apel Villa, responded to this review

Dear Value Customers, Warmest greetings from Apel Villa Sanur ! Thank you very much for your sharing your honest experiences about your recent stay at Apel Villa Sanur. We truly appreciete that you have the time to inform us and everyone else your great experiences. We will be honored to have you in Apel Villa Sanur again and please feel...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed March 21, 2016

Overall, the staff is their strength, who are more than willing to accommodate your personal requirements without a fuss. The Villa was clean and would be even more worthwhile if you have a long stay with all the modern kitchen amenities. I would like to come back with my family. One only draw back is the air-condition was not strong....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lester L
277mr2, General Manager at Apel Villa, responded to this review

Dear Value Customers, Warmest greetings from Apel Villa Sanur ! Thank you so much for spending your time to write a good review and feetback to our property. Your above issue " AC " is our concern and to be solved and we do apologize for any incovenience matter. Mean while, we are so exited to welcoming you back at...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed July 18, 2015 via mobile

We had 2 nights in Sanur and knew we would not spend much time at our hotel so decided to stay at Apel due to the apparent good value for money and despite the inconvenient location. In relation to the location you need to be aware that you are totally reliant on taxis (or staff) to drive you (note though...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Angela T
277mr2, General Manager at Apel Villa, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Angela Taylor, Warmest greetings from Apel Villa Sanur Many thank to spending your time to write a feedback to our property and thank you for 2 night stay at Apel Villa Sanur. Your above issue will be our concern to be solved and we do apologize for any incovenience matter during your stay. we have had brief and...

Bairnsdale, Australia
Reviewed July 7, 2015

The staff here a great , it is clean and the villas and very nice. They will pick you up from the airport then take you back to the villa. We went out every night for dinner and they would drop us off and also pick us up. the breakfast was so good the ladies there did an AMAZING job....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ninar335
277mr2, General Manager at Apel Villa, responded to this review

Dear Value Guests, Warmest greetings from Apel Villa Sanur ! We are very happy to read you enjoyed your stay at Apel Villa Sanur and thank you very much for your great review. Will be glad to welcoming you again in the next holiday in bali Best regards, Wayan Maranarta

Victoria
Reviewed June 30, 2015 via mobile

Great service thanks so much to Wayan and the Boys for looking after my family, driving us around and the amazing breakfasts (thanks Ladies) I agree do not be put off by the location the villa is spacious, clean and there is nothing the staff will not do. Thanks all for making my childrens visit to Bali so memorable -...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Janine M
277mr2, General Manager at Apel Villa, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Janine, Warmest greetings from Apel Villa Sanur ! We are very glad that you and family had wonderful stay with us at Apel Villa Sanur and thank you also for your great support. Again, thank you for your time to share your experiences and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Best regards, Wayan...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

74 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (33)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sanur
13.2 mi away
Citrus Tree B&B - Bantan Kangin
13.4 mi away
Citrus Tree Villas - Arik
Citrus Tree Villas - Arik
#344 of 476 in Ubud
2 reviews
1.6 mi away
Aquarius Beach Hotel Sanur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.5 mi away
Citrus Tree Villas - Shana
1.1 mi away
Katala Villas
Katala Villas
#16 of 131 in Sanur
107 reviews
1.0 mi away
Kembali Lagi Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Apel Villa

Address: Jl. Danau Tempe I no. 26, Sanur, Denpasar, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Price Range: $41 - $61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Apel Villa 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Agoda so you can book your Apel Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apel Villa Sanur, Bali
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Apel Villa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“We loved having the 2Bed/2Bath by the pool ,Ground level”
 of 5 bubbles NatashaH369, Jun 5, 2016 | Read review
“Two bed room near pool for 4 . Or single Villa for two”
 of 5 bubbles michaelhY1341KK, Aug 27, 2014 | Read review
“Some of the rooms do not have a shower cabin, only a tub.”
 of 5 bubbles MingHai, Jul 6, 2014 | Read review
“All rooms appear good.”
 of 5 bubbles mum3tas, Mar 27, 2014 | Read review
“There are no bad rooms, but we found ground floor room was perfect for us.”
 of 5 bubbles LilyTunisia, Mar 11, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay