We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Puri Santrian

Save
Share
Jl. Cemara 35, Sanur, Denpasar 80228 Indonesia
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Agoda.com
$99
$70
View Deal
SAVE $29
Free cancellation until 02/20/21
Booking.com
$99
View Deal
Free cancellation until 02/19/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com$89
ZenHotels.com
CheapTickets$89
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (3381)
360
Panoramas (19)
Pool & Beach (941)

About

#24 of 106 hotels in Sanur
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
The Puri Santrian Resort Hotel Sanur is situated along the coast of upscale Sanur on the tranquil south eastern end of the island. This family owned and operated hotel keeps within the Balinese tradition of warmth and generosity of spirit with our courteous and attentive staff devoted to making your stay with us one to remember
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar / lounge
Beach
Bicycle rental
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Snorkeling
Evening entertainment
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
VIP room facilities
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Romantic
Languages Spoken
Indonesian
3,014Reviews159Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,534
  • 1,006
  • 313
  • 88
  • 73
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Emmaorchard wrote a review Aug 2020
37 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
Moved from Ubud where we visited tourist attractions every day to relax for a week before we returned home. We were firstly given a standard room in the hotel - for the money it really was not acceptable, it needed an upgrade. Beds were really uncomfortable. After speaking to the reception they came and moved us to two absolutely lovely rooms. Ground floor level, sun longer on a small patio at entrance. They were recently refurbished and very clean and comfy. The staff were very helpful, the food was great. Sanur is a great place for restaurants and shopping.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Karen wrote a review Aug 2020
Brisbane, Australia14 contributions11 helpful votes
We stayed one night before heading to Nusa Lembongan. This is a lovely hotel, in lush gardens with great rooms. The staff are very friendly and doing everything they can to make guests comfortable, with the correct protocols in place to make it safe. The hotel location is right on the beach in a beautiful setting. Definitely recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Angel C wrote a review Apr 2020
United Kingdom46 contributions16 helpful votes
Really loved this place. Central to everything and in a good location to explore. The rooms are clean and tidy, we had a club room upgrade which was appreciated. We were due to stay 3 nights but extended our stay as we decided not to travel over to Nusa Penida to stay. The hotel arranged for us to hire a scooter for the day, it was more overpriced than we could have got on the main road but still - it was like £12 for a day so we didn't complain! (Side note, make sure you have an international driving license, they didn't mention it when we got the scooter and had no idea, clueless tourists! The police are happy to pull you over and ask for cash for their back pockets, especially on the nusa dua toll bridge!) They also arranged for a taxi driver for the day, if you go outside the main gates and walk down abit the taxi drivers are all sat waiting for a job. We had noodle for the day and he was awesome, so tolerant of us wandering off and driving to come and find us!!! There is loads of entertainment at the hotel, we did the Bali Traditional night and watched the Romeo and Juliet style show. Every morning we had Balinese musicians outside playing which was lovely. Afew mornings we went to eat at the beach club seating area and that was nice too, waiters always come over to check you have enough coffee or tea. I will say this about the place, I didn't realise there was so many walking frames on the island as I saw here. It is a very chilled out place, more geared up for the elderly I would say, but we as "youngsters" loved it for our honeymoon as we wanted a quiet location. Lots of British accents too, which was nice to hear. I went to the spa and treated myself, treatments are half price for residents of the hotel so it was more affordable. I can't remember the exact price, but an hour massage was about £20-£25 I think. Cheap compared to UK prices but expensive for Bali. The massage rooms were insane, so big and was like a hotel room in itself, open air with a bath and shower and dressing area! The massage was really nice, I had the petal massage which I would recommend. The food was good, I wouldn't say it was all amazing, but certainly lovely food on the whole. The breakfast was great, fresh egg and waffle station, variety of all sorts of food for all diets. The pool for the club guests was really nice, so quiet. I can't comment on the rest of the pools as we didn't use them. Laundry was ok, didn't get all the clothes totally clean but I wasn't about to complain about that. 99% of the staff were great, although the pool guy insisted on giving us his number to take us out for the day as a taxi driver - but he said not to tell the hotel which put us on edge straight off the bat! We had room service a couple of times, which was nice as we didn't always want to go out - all came hot and quickly. Good central location to explore, we went over to Nusa Dua, Benoa, GWK, Kuta, Legian and south wasn't far either. Bikes were available, but didn't use them. Lovely private beach area with two platoons in the water with sun loungers on. I'd recommend this place for sure. Depends what you are after.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Second floor was lovely, we were on the end, 207 I think. Go club room, bungalows looked dated.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Santrian, Management at Puri Santrian
Responded May 26, 2020
Dear MrsClark2002, Thank you for sharing an honest, detailed and excellent review of your recent stay with us. It's such a pleasure to have you as our valued guests. Despite some minor issue happened during your stay, which surely will be shared and taken care by the management for future improvement, we are truly glad to know that we have exceeded your expectations in all aspects of our hotel facilities, products and service delivery. I look forward to sharing your lavish praises with the team as we take pride in our mission in providing exceptional Santrian Life hospitality. We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back for another stay. Best regards, The Management
Read more
jackiebc wrote a review Mar 2020
Wakefield, United Kingdom42 contributions22 helpful votes
Had booked this hotel for 7 nights but sadly with the virus had to return home early But we did get 2 nights stay there was up-graded on arrival and the room was lovely The breakfast was good and we had afternoon tea which was ok but wouldn't pay for it again The pool area was good and pool was warm Hope we can get there again
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Santrian, Management at Puri Santrian
Responded Jun 10, 2020
Dear jackiebc, Thank you so much for your time on writing an honest and positive review. It's truly a pleasure to have you as one of our long staying guests, but sadly had to let you check out earlier due to the virus outbreak, let's pray so that the world will heal soon. Glad to learn that our service and facilities have contributed towards a wonderful time at Puri Santrian. We always aim to ensure our guests experience the best of Santrian Life. Once again thank you for the valuable review. We look forward to welcoming you back again at Puri Santrian. Best regards, The Management
Read more
Tero R wrote a review Mar 2020
5 contributions3 helpful votes
The hotel is beautiful, and its common areas are just wonderful. Too bad the rooms do not meet that standard. The shower and bathtub in the club room we were staying in has seen their best days. Service was good. Breakfast buffet was worth its price, but nothing special. Due to the coronavirus situation, we had to check out early to catch our flights home. The hotel was not willing to compensate at all for the nights paid, but not spent there.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Santrian, Management at Puri Santrian
Responded Jun 10, 2020
Dear teror534, Thank you for writing us valuable review on TripAdvisor. It thrills us to know that our service has lighten up your days during your stay with us. However, it saddened us to learn that some points didn't meet your expectation, thus we sincerely apologize for that. Please rest assured that we are always aiming to improve and bring up best service to all of our guests. Once again, thank you for the uplifting review We do hope the world will heal soon and look forward to welcoming you again at Puri Santrian Best regards, The Management
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$99 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
puri santrian sanur, puri santrian hotel sanur, puri santrian bali
LOCATION
IndonesiaBaliDenpasarSanur
NUMBER OF ROOMS
199
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Puri Santrian
Which popular attractions are close to Puri Santrian?
Nearby attractions include Sanur Beach (0.3 miles), Cemara Beach (0.2 miles), and Semawang Beach (0.10 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Puri Santrian?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free wifi, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Puri Santrian?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Puri Santrian?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Puri Santrian?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Puri Santrian?
Conveniently located restaurants include Firefly, Red Manna, and Warung Baby Monkeys.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Puri Santrian?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Puri Santrian have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Puri Santrian offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Puri Santrian located near the city center?
Yes, it is 1.0 miles away from the center of Sanur.
Are any cleaning services offered at Puri Santrian?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Puri Santrian offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.