We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel

Show Prices
#17 of 76 Hotels in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel
Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel
Panoramas (18)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

729 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 452: English reviews
Start your review of Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel
 Click to rate
Wildervank, The Netherlands
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Comfortable rooms and nice swimming pool .personal attended.nice resort. We wil comeback next year. The shuttle bus brings you every hour to the beach and to the city of Sanur. The pool bar is great with very good food. We had a very good staying for three weeks. The price is acceptable but for longer staying it kan be better.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ehdej0nge
Oxfordshire
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We stayed at this hotel before going on to another Island. We were upgraded to a pool view room, very clean and well situated for the pool. Breakfast was included in the price and was plentiful and varied. Staff more than helpful and happy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank globetrotter820
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This place could be quite beautiful but right now there is construction going on during the day which wasn't even mentioned when booking. Not so awesome to have a cement drill going off while trying to read a book by the pool or in your room. The rooms are fine and breakfast buffet is okay. Overall, the placement of the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Allison K
Bali, Indonesia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had romantic dinner here and the food was really good. Decoration also good and service of the staff good as well. Accompany by duo accoustic which is really make our dinner even more special. It will be more perfect if we stay overnight at this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Desyana
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great place for families. The kids club is great and the courtesy bus was really good. Rooms were very clean and beds were super comfy. Nothing was too much trouble for the amazing staff. Would definitely recommend a visit

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Harrison B
Stuart B, General Manager at Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive 5/5 review on the TripAdvisor website, we believe you have reviewed our sister property the Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites located just 2km's down the road. We are very happy that you had a great family holiday and that you liked the kids club and the amazing staff. We look forward to welcome you back again...

Knutsford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had high hopes and were sadly very disappointed. Although the staff were friendly, they have unnecessary and irritating rules than actually infringe upon your enjoyment of the place and seem petty. For eg, you HAVE to buy a drink to play on their pool table, it is not free; why not?? At the buffet breakfast (included with room), as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennie W
Stuart B, General Manager at Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on the TripAdvisor website, our pool table is pretty popular and we are not in a position to turn potential paying customers away because we have guests who would like to play from free. Just like in your home country you too have to pay, as most tables are coin operated. If you had approached...

Gatineau, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

While the hotel is located in quieter Sanur and a 15 min taxi ride to Denpasar, it is run-down, tired, moldy and could use a comple rehaul. The rooms are spacious but the furnishings and bathrooms are worn and tired. There was mold along the bath caulking and the floors were chipped. This is a budget hotel suitable for backpackers...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheerim
Stuart B, General Manager at Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on the TripAdvisor website, we are located in a quieter part of town, we are sorry that you did not like the services and and facilities we have to offer, thank you for your kind words with regards the rooms being spacious.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The ultimate start to a fantastic family holiday. The staff and cleanliness can only be matched by the friendliness and magnificent location and venue. From Edi in the pool right through the whole staff nothing is too much trouble. A credit to Bali and this place is must stay. 10/10 on every account!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike C
Stuart B, General Manager at Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive 5/5 review for the Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel, we are very happy that you enjoyed the services and facilities we have to offer, thank you also for your kind words with regards to the staff, the cleanliness and the magnificent location. We look forward to welcome you back again on your next holiday to Bali.

townsville
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel was OK not the best location and the rooms can be a very long way form the front door, like 300m. The breakfast was the worst, cold and not good. i would not stay again and would advise there are much better in Bali.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mike j
Stuart B, General Manager at Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on the TripAdvisor website, we are sorry that you had to walk a littler further to get to your room. We will be looking into the breakfast buffet to ensure that the food is kept at the correct temperature and thank you for rating us OK overall.

Chandigarh, India
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is very basic and the amenities and security were lacking. The welcome was nice but the rooms are too basic and the bathroom smelled of urine. The room was located too far from the lobby. The security is very poor and needs to be improved. I will not go back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank peter c
Stuart B, General Manager at Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on the TripAdvisor website, we are sorry that you were disappointed with your stay and hopefully you can find alternative accommodation with rooms closer to the lobby on your next trip to Bali.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

814 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (546)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (136)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (84)
Viewed
Room/Suite (67)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Other (202)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (243)
Viewed
Amenities (39)
Viewed
Courtyard Pool Access (22)
Viewed
Pool (33)
Viewed
Pool Access Room (20)
Viewed
Pool View Room (18)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
Suite Pool Access (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sanur hotels
1.2 mi away
Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites
2.3 mi away
Prama Sanur Beach Bali
1.2 mi away
Swiss-Belresort Watu Jimbar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Taksu Sanur Hotel
Taksu Sanur Hotel
#12 of 76 in Sanur
533 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Oasis Lagoon Sanur
The Oasis Lagoon Sanur
#34 of 76 in Sanur
871 reviews
0.9 mi away
Kejora Suites
Kejora Suites
#5 of 76 in Sanur
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Low-rise Balinese-style Hotel situated amidst tropical gardens, 5 minutes from Beach Market. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel

Address: Jl. Hang Tuah 46, Sanur, Denpasar 80228, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Price Range: $49 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 329
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel Bali
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Sanur
#8 Family Hotel in Sanur
#11 Romantic Hotel in Sanur
#13 Luxury Hotel in Sanur
#14 Spa Hotel in Sanur
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel staff and other travelers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Take an upgrade to lower rooms at the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles ehdej0nge, yesterday | Read review
“Unless you have children don't have a pool view room”
 of 5 bubbles globetrotter820, 1 week ago | Read review
“don't stay”
 of 5 bubbles 929mikej, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Choose another location.”
 of 5 bubbles petercY7776ZQ, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Request a pool view above ground level.”
 of 5 bubbles 609reneec, Jan 18, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question