We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Oasis Lagoon Sanur

Jalan Danau Tamblingan No. 136A, Sanur, Denpasar, Bali 80228 , Indonesia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Oasis Lagoon Sanur
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

533 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
South Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Lagoon room was good. Loved how you just stepped out from motel style room onto own decking and into pool. Downside - other guests using our pool steps to sit on and our decking area as a bar !! Friendly staff.

Helpful?
Thank LJLAM12
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The hotel itself is tired and in desperate need of some TLC. Our ceiling leaked (it was fixed) and our toilet seat was too small for the toilet which was frustrating. There was mould in the bathroom and the aircon sounded like a plane taking off at times and the bed was rock hard. The wooden areas that surround the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jacqui M
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Many thanks to the staff at this hotel who made our holiday a memorable one. this hotel is well situated amongst cafe's and shops enough to please the most avid shopper. If you want to stay at a clean and welcoming hotel this is the place to stay. For the first time In my life I know what it feels... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank elorriemac
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Booked duplex room as we travel as a family. Clean, cozy and functional. kids have their own bed and so do we. We had room service from time to time , Indonesian food and they were yummy. Their beach club is walking distance and the whole family love it. We found the service of this hotel is from the heart,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Liana G
Budiman W, General Manager at The Oasis Lagoon Sanur, responded to this review

Dear Liana G, Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback. I am thrilled to hear that you and your family were able to appreciate and enjoy the design, the Indonesian food and sincere service from The Oasis Lagoon Sanur. We do hope to welcome you and your family back for more delightful moments and service soon.... More 

Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We are from Singapore and cleanliness is important. We found this hotel is clean and simple but very comfortable. We chose family room as we came with our 2 children. Stayed here only for five nights and completely feel like home. The staff are friendly and sincere in their service. No request is too small, everyone smiles genuinely. We would... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Betty H
Budiman W, General Manager at The Oasis Lagoon Sanur, responded to this review

Dear Betty H, Thank you kindly for taking the time to share your detailed feedback. I am delighted to hear that overall you and your family had a memorable and enjoyable experience and feel like home. The team of The Oasis Lagoon Sanur is delighted to always be at your service and look forward to having you and family back... More 

Kuta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

What I love most about this place is the staff are amazing the room is clean and nice pool. The food is tasty they have barbeque night and if I am not mistaken it was 3 times a week and we never missed it, the food was fresh and we really enjoy it...check in was prompt as well, definitely will... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Ray A
Budiman W, General Manager at The Oasis Lagoon Sanur, responded to this review

Dear Ray A, Thank you kindly for taking the time to share your feedback. We are thrilled to hear that you were pleased with your stay and that overall you had an enjoyable experience. I will gladly share your positive comment to our team. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the upcoming months. Salam hangat, Budiman Widjaja... More 

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We are 2 adults and 2 children and booked at Family Room and were happy with our stay for 6 nights. The family room has 2 rooms with privacy, clean, simple and comfortable. We love the lagoon shape pool. Staff are friendly , sincere and helpful. We love the spread of the breakfast, especially the Indonesian food. The Indonesian Satay... More 

Helpful?
Thank Johanna L
Budiman W, General Manager at The Oasis Lagoon Sanur, responded to this review

Dear Johanna L, Thank you kindly for sharing your review. I am delighted to hear that you had a pleasant experience with your family and were able to indulge in much of what The Oasis Lagoon Sanur has to offer. We hope to welcome you back for more delighted moments and service soon. Salam hangat, Budiman Widjaja General Manager More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Don't waste your $$. The top floor is hot even with air on. Steps are way too steep & narrow & not safe. Walls are paper thin. Balcony can only fit 2 people on it , considering Its a Family Room. Toilet seat broken, toilet roll broken, bathroom cupboard won't close. It's just ALL bad & a waste of $200... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank jenny-loves-to-trave
Budiman W, General Manager at The Oasis Lagoon Sanur, responded to this review

Dear jenny-loves-to-trave, Thank you for choosing The Oasis Lagoon Sanur during your trip to the island. I appreciate your time in sharing this very important feedback and I am sorry to learn that we did not meet your expectations. I only wish that we had an opportunity to immediately address your concerns during your stay with us. We are continuously... More 

Penang Island, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Reached hotel at 1.50pm and reception says cannot check in until after 2pm. Approach reception at 2.05 and was told to wait 10 minutes as room is not ready yet. End up only able to check in at 2.59pm while my hired car was waiting outside for my next itinerary. Room was a bit run down with shower leaking, sliding... More 

Helpful?
Thank NickQuah
Budiman W, General Manager at The Oasis Lagoon Sanur, responded to this review

Dear NickQuah, Many thanks for completing your Trip Advisor review following your recent stay at The Oasis Lagoon Sanur, I am sorry that you felt the experience fell short of your expectation. The Hotel is in the tropics at the onset of the rainy season so mosquitoes will be very active at this time of the year. As precautionary measures... More 

København
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Live music and great architecture. First time in Bali i feel Safet eating a fresh salad! Nice chicken and my husband had curry which was fresh and tasty. Great place even though a bit overpriced. The staff was eager to help and serve and their english was very good!

Helpful?
Thank MetteGlargaard
Budiman W, General Manager at The Oasis Lagoon Sanur, responded to this review

Dear MetteGlargaard, We are delighted to hear that you have had a positive stay and dining experience at The Oasis Lagoon Sanur. Our Resident Chef and his culinary team always ensure the freshness and quality of the food. The live music every Wednesday, Friday and Sunday enhances the dining ambience at Cafe de Dapoer, hence customers not only enjoy their... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

516 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (319)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (45)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (58)
Viewed
Room/suite (56)
Viewed
View from room (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (109)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (185)
Viewed
Cabana Room (23)
Viewed
Family Duplex (27)
Viewed
Family Room (23)
Viewed
Lagoon Access Room (17)
Viewed
Pool (29)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (23)
Viewed
Studio (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sanur hotels
1.2 mi away
Mercure Resort Sanur
Mercure Resort Sanur
#25 of 71 in Sanur
4.0 of 5 stars 1,723 reviews
1.0 mi away
Prama Sanur Beach Bali
0.3 mi away
Swiss-Belresort Watu Jimbar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites
1.4 mi away
Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel
1.0 mi away
Taksu Sanur Hotel
Taksu Sanur Hotel
#9 of 71 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 stars 372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay