We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Puri Maharani Boutique Hotel & Spa

Show Prices
#19 of 74 Hotels in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Puri Maharani Boutique Hotel & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

245 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 167: English reviews
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Very beautiful place, with a beautiful swiming pool. The room are clean and confortable, and you have wifi in all places. Restaurant propose good food (asia and european). Don't miss this hotel with a very good crew, People are very friendly !! I recommend!

Helpful?
Thank Elsa B
Puri M, Manager at Puri Maharani Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear, Elsa B We are happy to read your great review , We hope you are happy as well for the clean and comfortable room that you have . We have wifi in the room and public area, Our Wantilan restaurant open from 07.00 AM - 23.00 PM , we served for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Our staff always ready... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Cici and her staff are amazing! They make you feel welcome even before you have set foot in the grounds. I had a few queries before booking and these were picked up and answered efficiently. Our transfer from the airport was arranged and completed without any problems. I had a personal issue with our room when we arrived and this... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Orky75
Puri M, Manager at Puri Maharani Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear, Orky75 We are happy to read your great review, we always treat our guest as much as we can, we will organize all of our guest's request before arrival. Our restaurant open from 07.00 AM to 23.00 PM , we served breakfast, lunch and dinner with reasonable price. We provided free shuttle four times daily to our beach club... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Expected barely nothing for 22 €/night and were rewarded with a hotel that i would call paradise on earth. Small but nice and clean swimming pool, not many guests, friendly staff, wonderfully decorated rooms with a lot of space (a bit dark inside but cool), ac working perfectly, free shuttle service to the beach, nice food with fair prices, massages... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Puri M, Manager at Puri Maharani Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear, Valued Guest Thank you for your great review , when you booked our hotel, you are lucky you get a special price ( deluxe garden view /room only ). You can use facilities : our clean swimming pool, booked massage , free shuttle . We hope you will come back again and stay with us. Best regards Cici (om@purimaharani.com) More 

Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A very nice establishment with budget price. We were planning to stay 2 nights but ended up staying for 4 nights. I have read many reviews in trip adviser where guests complained about many things which one should look in a 3 to 5 star hotels. If you are looking for a simple yet elegant place to relax and probably... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Tanzia i
Puri M, Manager at Puri Maharani Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear, Tanzia i Thank you for your great review, I hope you get same as valued you have paid at our hotel , normally you stay for two nights and extended for next two nights too. We always treat our guests as much as we can. We always care about all suggestion from our guest, Thank you for let us... More 

Antwerp
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2016 via mobile

To begin with our pool view room was without any view. The room was water damaged. On request we were able to change rooms. We got the royal suite but should have settled for less! Strong chemical flower scent was covering the room and after shutting that thing off I went for a shower. It was broken! So I went... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lilian V
Puri M, Manager at Puri Maharani Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear, Lilian V Thank you for your time for write a long review , When you arrived I was also in front desk, and we give you a key and our housekeeping staff show you the room as your reservation, You have booked Deluxe Pool view Room, and we give you Deluxe Pool View for 1st floor, and you want... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2016 via mobile

Very poor breakfast, old tower's and the room not so clean, old furniture and small badly humidity, the staff was very friendly and the location pretty far from all turistic points. Summinpool very enjoyable and clean water.

Helpful?
Thank Cristina M
Puri M, Manager at Puri Maharani Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear, Christina M Thank you for your time for write a review for us, You can ask more to our staff if you want to have it again, it is free for get more. Location is 10 minutes from Sanur beach and city. We hope you will back again and we will give you a better treatment. Best regards Cici... More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2016

A nice budget hotel, rooms are spacious and clean. The bathrooms are a little outdated and the rooms are pretty dark, mainly lit by bed side lamps. The rooms were clean and cleaned on a daily basis and the staff were friendly. The hotel is a good 15 minutes away from the town and beach, the hotel does provide a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Megan H
Puri M, Manager at Puri Maharani Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear, Megan H Thank you for your two nights stay with us, and we hope next time you will stay longer and have a nice breakfast and can try our swimming pool as well. Best regards Cici (om@purimaharani.com) More 

South france
Level Contributor
83 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2016

Ideally situated between Denpasar and Sanur, the Puri Maharani runs a free shuttle bus service four times a day to the famous beach resort, and it's also a good base from which to explore the far less touristy but fascinating city, if you really want to experience a slice of modern Balinese life. Set in lush gardens with a beautiful... More 

Helpful?
Thank nomodconstraveller
Puri M, Manager at Puri Maharani Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear, nomodconstraveller Thank you for your great review, we happy to know that you are enjoy to stay with us, we provide free shuttle to Sanur beach and Sanur City, all our guests can use the facilities of our sister hotel. We treat all our guests as a family. We hope you will come back again and stay with us.... More 

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2016

This hotel needs a bit of TLC. The paint on the floor of our bathroom and was peeling off and left bits of paint on the soles of my feet. The air conditioning worked well and the bed was comfortable. The pool area was pleasant to sit by. Breakfast was adequate with a small plate of fruit for starters followed... More 

Helpful?
Thank Caroline M
Puri M, Manager at Puri Maharani Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear, Caroline M Thank you for your review, we have renovation in our progress and already start it in this time , because of 100% occupancy we have late for the renovation, thanks for letting us know. The other side you like our room, AC worked well, pleasant swimming pool, free shuttle , friendly staff etc, we hope you will... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2016 via mobile

Good pool and big rooms with decent bathrooms. Is quite far from the town though and the shuttle only runs four times a day. Having said that a taxi only costs 50,000rp so I ended up doing that quite a lot. It takes about ten mins to get to town. There isn't anything around the hotel of interest so you'll... More 

Helpful?
Thank LynneS13
Puri M, Manager at Puri Maharani Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear, LynneS13 Thank you for your time to write a review for us, Our location is 10 minutes to the beach and Sanur city, We provide four times free shuttle daily as a privileged for our guest, after that guest can take a taxi if want to go to another place. If you walk out of our hotel turn left... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

308 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (140)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Other (82)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (147)
Viewed
Amenities (14)
Viewed
Deluxe Garden View Room (15)
Viewed
Deluxe Pool View Room (17)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Royal Suite (28)
Viewed
Super Deluxe Room (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sanur hotels
4.5 mi away
Taksu Sanur Hotel
Taksu Sanur Hotel
#10 of 74 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 stars 470 reviews
2.3 mi away
Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel
4.8 mi away
Sanur Seaview Hotel
Sanur Seaview Hotel
#46 of 74 in Sanur
4.0 of 5 stars 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Prama Sanur Beach Bali
3.5 mi away
Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites
4.6 mi away
Puri Mesari Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Puri Maharani Boutique Hotel & Spa

Address: By pass Tohpati - Sanur Jln. Ngurah Rai, Sanur, Denpasar 80237, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Price Range: $22 - $65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Puri Maharani Boutique Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com and Hotwire so you can book your Puri Maharani Boutique Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puri Maharani Boutique Hotel And Spa
Puri Maharani Boutique Hotel Sanur
Puri Maharani Boutique Hotel & Spa Sanur, Bali
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Sanur
#9 Romantic Hotel in Sanur
#14 Family Hotel in Sanur
#15 Spa Hotel in Sanur
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay